We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay option in Anjuna.”
other travellers have booked this property
Secluded and peaceful facing the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded and peaceful facing the sea.
The Lifestyle Room - depicting the lifestyle of the Hippies in rich colourful grandeur.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Secluded and peaceful facing the sea.
The Lifestyle Room - depicting the lifestyle of the Hippies in rich colourful grandeur.
The Unchanged old House that they came to live in and the property they pitched their tents.
The secluded beach below the property which hosted many full moon parties
Quiet solitude atop the hill where you have a 360 degree unending view of total bliss
Hot Air Ballooning over the Anjuna coastline - a new adventure.
Fishing can be fun - specially at sunset.
The weekly Flea Market on wednesdays brings together people from all over Goa to meet up.
Theres something for everyone - shop at the Flea market
Electronic Dance Music parties and living the Hippie Life - Only here at Anjuna
Beach Parties at the beach near by on weekdays
Look for the signage that leads you to the Hideout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Anjuna, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PraveenAd...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay option in Anjuna.”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in the Hippi Hideout, in the middle of November 2016. We loved our stay there.
Would recommend this to my friends, for sure, if they are looking for a night stay in North Goa.

Likes:
1. Very friendly and helpful staff.
2. The place is sort of concealed from the external world. They have just 3 rooms facing a small garden and hence the crowd is non-existing. Very neatly maintained.
3. One minute walk from the beach and Curlies.
4. Rooms are very neat. Interiors of the room are aesthetically planned.
5. Their website provides comprehensive details.
6. The owner of the property, Trifino met us when we checked out. Had a good friendly chat with him and he also took feedback from us. Haven't seen anyone do this so honestly.

Concerns, if you can call them so:
1. The Wifi is unavailable in the room. You will have to come out and sit near the manager to get access.
2. They do not have a dedicated parking available. They rely on the empty spaces under coconut trees/road side to be the parking slot.
This should be fine as long as Curlies or nearby shacks dont have a night party. We faced this situation and had to pay extra for the parking at a private property nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you Praveen for such an in depth review. Like all properties we have our disadvantages which we think are actually positive in a way. of course it finally depends on how our esteemed guests look at it and we welcome their views. being located in a remote part of the beach brings privacy at the expense of a strong wifi signal. We think the former would be more important to someone on holiday. We agree parking is a small problem we have but since 88% of our guests do not drive down it becomes a problem to the few who do. We hope to find some solution soon to this because we do not wish to disappoint even 1% of the guests who visit. While these issues will persist we try to compensate by providing everyone a great experience and a lovely holiday and i am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In future i hope we do meet up again now more as friends rather than the run of the mill hotel that dot the tourist belt in Goa. You have a wonderful year ahead and god bless you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heenaghar...
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay and Service”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is breathtaking! The Service is superb! Very caring , Helpfull , approachable staff. Uncle Ronald you rock it! The Dormitory is a great idea and wonderful place to be in! Thanks a lot Uncle Ronald! We shall see you soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you Heena for finding the time to respond. The satisfaction we get from receiving such wonderful reviews far outweigh the monetary benefits. I am glad Ronald helped you enjoy your stay. I am sure the memories will last for a long time to come. See you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyfami...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellet accomodation, beautifulsetting and helpful freindly staff.”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent spacious rooms, very clean, well designed and decorated. Location itself is great, close to Beach, Weekly Market and short walk to Restaurants.

Only negative we are able to give is that unless you are visiting for the trance party scene then the noise from the beach party shacks does run through until the early hours and sound does travel to the rooms.

Overall we were very impressed with the accommodation, grounds and setting but unfortunately the noise from the beach shacks wasn't for us as we do look for peace and quiet when holidaying. However if you are looking for the perfect location and want to indulge in the party scene then the Yuppi Hippy Hideout would be a great option.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Dear Sean,
During this time of the year we are helpless in trying to control the volume of the party music from the beach. We have tried to soundproof the rooms as much as possible and i completely understand your needs. We thank you for your honest and kind review and hope you will come back again in a not so busy time of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cédric V
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful rooms and lovely staff”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Best room i found in Anjuna for that price, the location is perfect, overlooking the south end of Anjuna's Beach just behind the festive Curlies bar & restaurant.
It used to be the location of the flea market before.

The Goan staff is very welcoming, rooms are beautifully decorated and clean and the house itselft is brand new (they opened in september 2015).

The only thing that could be missing is a breakfast, but, well, Curlies is 30m away and serves everything :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you Very much Cedric for your wonderful review. Guests like you make hosting such a wonderful experience and i hope we will meet again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abhijeet
bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An absolutely beautiful place for travellers to Goa. People who love the calm and quaint scene of Anjuna would definitely like this place as it offers the best location, right behind Curlies... The immaculate cleanliness coupled with the ever helping attitude of the owner really made our trip. Each room is different and is based on a theme, we stayed in "Artworks" which is themed on paintings from renowned painters. Got to meet our German neighbors who had rented the "Music" room and were raving about the decor of all the music instruments that added to the theme of the room.
Ronnie who hosts this place is extremely hospitable to guide and help with almost any of the queries. He was forthcoming and also ensured that we get enough privacy.
We were happy to know that there was no wifi as an avid traveller I am quite against people settling on their cell phones and ignoring the others around.
I would certainly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a calm and quite stay wanting an absolutely clean room and bathroom. Although the site did not mention AC but all the rooms had the best quality airconditioning systems. The place is small and has power back up. Another interesting thing is the approach which is similar to the Tomb Raider .. hidden behind a ruin, walk through small doors and you reach this amazing quite place hidden from all the hustle bustle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, ambience, caretaker, bathrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Wow Abhijeet, Such a lovely review. In fact you have summed just the way we hoped our home would sound to a traveller like you. I will admit the place isn't yet completely ready as we need to put in some green outside but can assure you when it is ready it will be the best little haven in Anjuna. I thank you for staying with us and i am sure if you do visit us again you will find something different and unique to surprise you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing