We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great experience for us”
Review of Dolphin Bay Hotel

Dolphin Bay Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dolphin Bay Hotel
Ranked #90 of 107 Hotels in Bardez
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a great experience for us”
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon. It was a great experience for us since it was our first trip to Goa. The hotel is situated near a beach. It has a small beach of its own too. During morning time, you could easily spot some dolphins around the shore, hence the name - Dolphin Bay. There are plenty of things to do inside the hotel too. They have games for kids and also some hammocks for relaxation. The hotel services are nice. The food was delicious. We have very sweet memories of our visit. Goa wouldn't have been complete without it.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chonku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Dolphin Bay Resort in Goa is perfect for them who want to relax away from the busy tourist beach areas and shopping while staying in Goa or conduct busines. It's in the seashores of Coco beach with the sound of the sea and the silence of the quaint fishing village around it. It's a three star hotel offers a wonderful blend of luxury and gratifying hospitality. The wide ranging amenities and services will make the holiday a pleasant experience. The hotel has a coffee-lounge and bar, which provides the best of liquors, exotic cocktails, wines as well as accompanying snacks. At present they are providing 20% discount on alcoholic beverages daily during Happy Hours.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tssrivats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Dolphin Bay Hotel has one of the most gorgeous locations in Goa, at Reis Magos right on the water overlooking Panjim and the open sea. If you're lucky you can catch dolphins frolicking in the water just a few hundred meters away in the early morning and around sunset. The pool area has been done up beautifully, and is a great venue for a party. We threw a party there and our guests absolutely loved it. But the hotel itself is a bit of a disaster. Service is spotty and almost absent. It takes a half hour for a cup of masala tea to appear in your room. At the pool you have to go hunting for someone to give you a towel. One morning we were unable to find anyone to serve us breakfast! And the decor is a bit shabby, bad marble on the floor and ugly furniture. One good point is that the few times we did eat the food was quite good, so obviously they have a good chef. The new owners assure us that they're redoing the hotel and going to upgrade the rooms and service, so fingers crossed!! But it's not a bad place to spend a day or two if you're looking to laze peacefully by the pool and maybe see some dolphins cruise by..

  • Liked — The location is gorgeous
  • Disliked — The service leaves a lot to be deserved
  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank goabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bardez hotels

Ahmedabad
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

People who know Goa well will agree that hotel prices sky rockets during November; December; January in Goa. So it was a real job for me to find a good hotel for my honey moon which was during the end of 1st week of December.
Dolphin Bay resort was the hotel on which I zeroed down and trust me I will not be even trying to find another hotel during my next visit there. Let us analyze the hotel on the parameters which were important to me.
1)Comfort; Hospitality; Customer Satisfation: Being a honeymoon trip, this was the most important parameter on my agenda and I am happy to say that the hotel did quite well to make me happy. The staff (concierge; waiters; room service; others) was actually giving me a feeling as if they were there only for me. The complimentary candle light dinner is special add-on. I would rate them 8.5 on a scale of 10 for this factor
2)Location: The hotel is quite far from the airport (nearly an hour’s drive) but that is same for all the hotels and hence it really does not matter. And a pick up service from airport actually nullifies this disadvantage. Rest the location is supreme. It is situated on the exact opposite bank of Miramar beach and hence you can overlook the city from the hotel. The hotel is spread across a huge campus and right sea and it really is very romantic for a post dinner stroll. You stand right on top of the waves or lie in the hammock. Both the city center (for restaurants and shopping) and the most happening beach is a 20 minutes bike ride. I would rate them 9.5 on a scale of 10 for this factor
3)Cost: To all above add a free half day sight seeing and free passes to the 1 hour cruise and all this for a 5 day stay at approx INR 30,000. You can negotiate to get discount upto 15% and personalized trips. I would rate them 9 on a scale of 10 for this factor
4)Value for Money: I was totally satisfied with my visit there. I really could not have asked for more. A perfect 10 for them on this factor

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ry
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2009

Stayed for two nights insteadt of 7 that was booked.
The hotel is not a real hotel, it is a construction area. The swimmingpool is under construktion, that means no water! No hot running water! No outdoor restaurent, is under construktion. You cannot stay in the garden unless you love to be disturbed by bricklayers, carpenters and so on.
If you want a relaxed holeydag, stay far away.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolphin_Bay_Hotel, General Manager at Dolphin Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2009
We apologize to our guest got inconvenience due to some renovation work. We feel extremely sorry. With regards to construction work issues, that was because of some destructions happened due to heavy rain which broke down our restaurant glasses with POP Plaster and canopy as it is very close to the sea side. We had no other option rather to make the same immediately. For that we took immediately alteration work with more labour to get it done very soon. For that we made an alternate arrangement for restaurant in our lobby area. For checking out our front office staff has requested to guest to provide the confirmation from Laterooms.com for charging 2 nights stay instead of 7 night and what should we have to do in this kind of situation. We had requested and also had a word with customer care executive for this issue and told all the situations. Finally guest has checked out and we had collected the payment for 2 nights. Once again we are extremely sorry to our guest for all this happenings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
2.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
961 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
2.0 mi away
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, Goa
8.0 mi away
Orritel Village Square
Orritel Village Square
#3 of 66 in Anjuna
231 reviews
3.2 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Hotel

Property: Dolphin Bay Hotel
Address: Verem | Verem, Bardez 403114, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 107 Hotels in Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 3 star hotel located at the Reis Magos, facing the Arabian Sea. It is situated at bay side where Mandovi meets the Arabian Sea and is backed by a wooded hill neighboring famous Reis Magos fort and Reis Magos church. Dolphin Bay Hotel is just 6 km away from the capital city Panjim, 40 km away from Dabolim airport, 45 km from Madgaon railway station and the nearest railway station is Thivim which is just 18 km away from our Hotel. It is centrally located from north and south tourist centers. Famous Calangute & Baga beach is 08 km from Dolphin Bay Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolphin Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Bay Hotel Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing