We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Family Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bardez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taj Holiday Village
Ranked #12 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Bardez
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Family Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is one of the prettiest resorts I have ever stayed in. The only downside was some sloppy room service and a delay in getting us checked in. Apart from that it was a treat. Great location, wonderful rooms and a sumptuous breakfast were the high points of our visit.
I am beholden to the staff for returning to me by courier, my lost cellphone, something that would probably not have happened at any other resort. Thank you once again.
Would definitely revisit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunilkir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    24
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
27
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

fab property in goa....ideal for family with plenty greenery and nice beach...guests can also access Taj Aguada facilities. Recreation facilites for kids are a bit limited...e.g: kidzone activities are minimal. Overall very good place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

You have to stay at the village to feel what heaven is like, from the service to the rooms, front desk to the restaurants everything is great. Sink in at the pool bar, the Bar man is fab with great cocktails. Live it to belive it.

Room Tip: prefer the sea view rooms, if not premium garden facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
384 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This property is TRUE TAJ TRADEMARK luxury and one needs to experience it to get a true taste of it. This property is located at Candolim beach and is a very famous one. The best part about this property is that it is just next to Taj Aguada and one can enjoy both the properties and facilities while staying there. The hotel provides you a complimentary drop as and when u ask for. The property is spread in about 40-50 acres and is full of trees, plants, flowers. The hotel also has a gymnasium, swimming pool, lawn tennis, table tennis, squash besides a lot of other indoor sports. Also for family this is one of the best hotels with loads of fun filled activities for children. Each and every hour there is an activity and the kids can enjoy to the max like painting, zorbing, mug painting, colouring etc. Some of them are complimentary and some are chargeable at nominal rates. The kids typically can be seen enjoying the pool.

The hotel has 3 to 4 restaurants like Beach House- Goan restaurant, Banyan Tree- Thai and Caravela which is located right on the beach. The view from the restaurant is superb. The hotel also has a golf course and guest can try the same.

The rooms are good and offer you a lot of privacy as they are spread across the property. Most of the rooms will have Hammock and some of the premium rooms will have a beach view.

You can enjoy a leisurely walk in the hotel at the garden or along the beach. You can also be a part of the yoga sessions.
The hotel also has a souvenir shop which is pretty good and quite reasonable priced.

The hotel is also on the main Calangute road and hence 5 kms from Calangute. One can rent a bike / car from various shops which are just outside the hotel.

The staff is superb and courteous and a MUST TRY TAJ EXPERIENCE !!

Room Tip: One can choose a pool view room or premium rooms which are beach facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit_G17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here in the beginning of May with my family. In fact its my family's favourite place to stay in Goa. This was maybe our 6th visit. As usual the hospitality was superb and the food great.

Rooms were spacious and clean. But I think its high time the Taj Management needs to upgrade the rooms. They seem a bit rundown.

However it will always remain my most favoured destination in Goa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Taj holiday village is the best of the Taj property in North Goa. Huge Resort...

Private beach....great bars...pools and sports amenities...

5 min drive fromm Agauda village....

Rooms are huge and cool....service is top notch...food pretty yum...

Prices are competitive...this place is addictive...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samragyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

So the Taj Holiday Village is by far the best option in North Goa. A beautiful property and honestly you dont even need to step outside the resort. Being a Taj, you dont need to worry about the hospitality. I have stayed here thrice including once during peak monsoons and even then was an amazing experience. Taj's other property in South Goa (The Taj Exotica) is a close call. You need to decide if you want to stay in north or south goa. North is full of life, crowd, shacks and a lot more 'happening'. South is peaceful, much cleaner beaches and generally quiet. Its a call you need to make.

Room Tip: Spend that little extra to get a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapta1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
20.5 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Holiday Village

Property: Taj Holiday Village
Address: Sinquerim | Aguada Beach, Bardez 403519, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Bardez
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Taj Holiday Village Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing