We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“@ beautiful beach!!”
Review of Anjuna Beach

Anjuna Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Private Tour: Fort Aguada, Reis Magos, Calangute Beach, Anjuna Beach, and...
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“@ beautiful beach!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

yeah its a really nice and quite beach during the day.Go there sit in one of the shacks (in my case i chose janet & johns) as it is one of the best when it comes to seafood.In the evening you can take a stroll on the beach and enjoy listening to music from diff shacks.Its really a beach to party.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mahadeva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    422
    218
    45
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Anjuna has everything you could wish for but is not overrun with tourists except on a Wednesday. I have lived in tropical counties for most of my life but have never found anywhere else that I enjoy as much as Anjuna.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrandyCoveRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“over Hyped”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Anjuna beach os rocky beach so if you have images of "goa beach" in mind, then its a let down. the place has lot of restaurants and market place, it is closer to a lot of pubs as well, so go there for the nearby areas but nothing much over the beach

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shyam_1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Beach”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Not good beach. go for Baga Beach, Calan, etc. People/activities are much better on these beach than Anjuna

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vivek_bhola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great market”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Don't miss going to this market on Wednesday. Great to haggle down the prices. Stop in a few bars have a drink whilst listening to live music. Plenty food stalls try a few little tasters. The beach is lovely on non market days but I'd say don't eat at the shack viola unless you want to share your food with a hundred flys

Helpful?
Thank Missy Lissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anjuna Beach also viewed

Bardez, North Goa District
 
Bardez, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 

Been to Anjuna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing