We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
The balcao
The dinning room - can easily seat 10 guests
The dinning room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
The Kitchen
The wooden Attic
The Wooden Attic
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 - open bathroom. Had a shower with your partner in the open before?
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The Ferry - mode of transport to/from the island.  Rs 10 only per car - guests free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sagar M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group of 8 friends for 3 days & 2 nights. Upon arrival we were given a crate of King fisher. A good start for long weekend. We were given complimentary dinner the first day & the barbeque was amazing. The place is well maintained, clean & has 3 air conditioned bed rooms. The kitchen is well equipped & if you get the groceries, you are given a free hand to run the kitchen & cook anything you want. The care taker Vishnu is a nice chap, who is great with a guitar. Do listen to him on a evening, while you are sipping your cold beer in the pool. The private pool is clean & big enough to play. It over looks a forest & dense woods. I spotted a Peacock on the far side of the pool at around 7 in the morning. You can even play your music near the pool as they will arrange a decent 2.1 music system. An affordable & a very cozy stay for a group of 4 or more.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Dear Sagar. Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa. Yes you were lucky to spot the peacock that day and although seasonal they do come there many times and can be heard often in the woods at the back of the house. Overall great to know you enjoyed the food, hospitality and ambiance at CASA BOTTU. Best regards Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulivarth...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's a beautiful villa to spend your holiday with your friends. I have been to many places across Europe and India in he last 10 years and this is the best holiday home I have ever been to. My first impression of the villa was just "wow what an amazing place", it looked exactly like how it was shown in pictures. The booking process was very smooth. The best thing about the villa is the relaxing atmosphere it provides. We spent most of our time in the pool which was superb! Bishnu (care taker of the villa) took very good care of us during our stay, he also cooked us some delicious food, BBQ by the pool side being the special of all. Bishnu also helped us with lot of practical information along with arranging to and fro journeys to airport. Also, interacting with Mr Charles (owner of the property) was a good experience as the responses were quick and filled with lot of information. Villa was easily accessible (till late night) via a ferry and that is an experience with in it self for some of our friends. Interiors, cleanliness, sizes of the bedrooms, complementary breakfast and last but not the least privacy of the villa are the positive experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interiors, cleanliness, sizes of the bedrooms, complementary breakfast and last but not the least privacy of the villa
Liked least: having to leave the property after our holiday, we miss it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Hi Eswar, thanks mate for leaving this wonderful review. Really happy that you guys had a blast of a Bachelor Party at CASA BOTTU and overall great time at the pool and lawns and appreciated my caretaker for all he did. Heard there was no more beer stock on the island that week :) - . And yes the ferry is an experience for those who come from the cities. Do keep CASA BOTTU in mind for your next trip from Amsterdam back to India. Cheers - Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saket K
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hands down our best holiday!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Speculative about the location, we went ahead looking at the photos...but once we reached, it was a villa out of the world. The island is awesome, well connected with a ferry to the south, super roads to the north or west towards baga/anjuna etc...no problem there at all.
Charles is an awesome host, staying wary of our comforts though staying in Dubai. His caretaker is the coolest dude to hang out with. We were a family group of 9 and we all found him most helpful in the oddest hours. He's a great cook and guitar player...do make him sing :)
Final verdict: We are going back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and care taken
Liked least: nothing I know of
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Dear Saket, Thanks for leaving a wonderful review and glad you were happy with all arrangements made for your wife's birthday bash celebration at the villa including the always helpful Bishnu that took care of all your needs. Hope you and the troops loved the very special WHISKY CHOCOLATE CAKE that was made for the birthday from my side and the lovely BBQ!!. We look forward to welcoming you back at Casa Bottu again. Best wishes Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anishatol...
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with a big group”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were about 9 of us staying in this beautiful villa. The interiors of this villa were rustic and nice. The private pool was cherry on the top! The rooms and facilities were great here and the caretaker Bishnu was very welcoming and helpful throughout.

If you wish to stay indoors and chill with your gang, then it is an excellent place to stay at affordable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Hi Anisha, once again thanks for your review and just to confirm your comments were well noted and we have made the needed improvements including curtains suggested for added privacy!! Was happy that the pre wedding bash all went well and you all had a great time at Casa Bottu. Hope to see you and the rest of the gang from Dubai back again some day soon. Many thanks Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite & Elegant!”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was exactly what I had imagined and hoped for: an air of elegance in the entire property matched equally with warmth in hospitality both from Charles, the owner (who came to the railway station at 6.00am to pick us up!) and caretaker, Vishnu. It was a very memorable stay; one of those satisfying and relaxed holidays in an exquisite place that I will keep revisiting in my mind and hopefully, in person again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Hello Noel, Once again many thanks for leaving a lovely review. Was a pleasure to come even if it was early am to pick you and family and glad that you all had a great time at the villa and enjoyed the food and bbq of my caretakers. Hope to see you again in future. best wishes Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anitha n
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesomeness and Peace all in one place!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Bottu is true to every word in its title - A Beautiful Island Pool Villa. It is located as far away from the hustle bustle of the mainland, yet close enough for us to enjoy the night life of Goa. The villa was huge with big spacious bedroom and beautiful clean bathrooms. The pool was a pleasant late night barbecue spot. The house was maintained beautifully by the ever smiling Bishnu. He is the go-to guy for anything you want anytime you want. Not to forget his amazing cooking skills. He made tasty barbecue and dhal rice at night and yummy bread omelets for breakfast. We spent 4 days at Goa and it was heaven - thanks to him. The main attraction was his singing. We sat there mesmerized late into the night with him playing the guitar and singing classics for us. The ferry ride to the island where the Villa was a wonderful surprise for us. driving our cars into the ferry was a first for us. The whole Goan experience was made awesomer by this Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bishnu's Hospitality, clean bathrooms, spacious bedrooms and the mini library
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Dear Anitha, many thanks for your wonderful review and good to hear you and the group have been well taken care off by Bishnu. Look forward to hosting you and the group again some day soon. Thanks Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srihari M
Coimbatore, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very beautiful getaway - Get a GPS if you have to but its worth it.”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lavish Portuguese villa you could get lost in. Its pretty far, tucked away and hard to reach but its an absolute delight to be in that vintage house. Has a private swimming pool without any disturbance to have a good dip.

The complementary pool side barbecue dinner was amazing and Mr.Bishnu's music made our day. His hospitality was as good as the food and music. Its like having your own house.

A good place to unwind from the bustling city and you can always leave home to enjoy the goan night. Coming back however might get tricky, so carry a GPS but its worth it. A very cozy place and a very good experience. will definitely recommend it,

Key note : Make sure you have a car / rental if you wanna stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private, Good service, Ambience.
Liked least: Far from the city / beach..
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Dear Srihari,
Thanks for taking the time to write the review of my villa Casa Bottu (aka The Beautiful Island Pool Villa). It was a pleasure to host you and your friends at my villa.
Am glad you loved the complimentary BBQ dinner on night of arrival and happy to hear you all were well taken care off and had an enjoyable time with music by the pool.
Noted you were lost one night but as I tell all my guests if in doubt just call my our estate manager M. Vishnu and he would come to the ferry point to direct you back to the villa.
Look forward to see you back again Srihari in near future.
regards
Charles H. / Casa Bottu Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing