We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
The balcao
The dinning room - can easily seat 10 guests
The dinning room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
Bedroom 1 - bathroom
The Kitchen
The wooden Attic
The Wooden Attic
Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Ensuite bathroom - Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 - open bathroom. Had a shower with your partner in the open before?
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The pool and the lawns - great for an outdoor evening, BBQ, chill out music or a party..
The Ferry - mode of transport to/from the island.  Rs 10 only per car - guests free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HiyaA3
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Experience”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a peaceful stay to enjoy with your friends and family, then Casa Bottu is perfect. This Portuguese style villa gives you a comfortable feeling and the caretakers are very kind, helpful and of jolly nature. You can see beautiful birds in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Hello Hiya - thanks a lot for your review and hope you and your group of friends had a wonderful stay at Casa Bottu. We look forward to hosting you all in the future again. Warm regards - team Casa Bottu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ishwinder...
1 review
“A luxurious home away from home”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

It definitely is a luxurious home away from home. The pics uploaded say a lot about the beautiful villa and in real I’d say it’s even more beautiful. A perfect place to be – with family and friends.
Away from the hustle-bustle of the city, yet easily accessible by ferry boat; Casa Bottu is complete in itself for friends and family to enjoy. A traditional yet modern set up with all the required amenities, open space for the kids to enjoy, a decent pool for everyone to have fun in the water, indoor - outdoor games to keep you engaged and a warm, ever smiling and welcoming staff to take care of you. We planned our daughter’s first birthday @ Casa Bottu with family members and we had a wonderful time! A big thanks to Charles (the villa owner) for being there, for arranging a yummy 1st birthday cake and for guiding us for getting around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Hi Ishwinder,
Thanks so much for the review and great to know you and the family had a good holiday staying at Casa Bottu. We were very happy to have you celebrate the 1st birthday of your little angel and hope all loved the special cake made for the occasion. If you want to have a quiet and peaceful time in Goa in future you know the place now in Goa where can call yourself at home!! Many thanks for your stay at Casa Bottu.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thanks a lot for your time to write this review and happy you all had a wonderful stay at the villa and enjoyed the pool and architecture of the villa and the hospitality of the caretakers. We look forward to host you and family again in the future. Anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda B
Hope, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quiet and pleasant stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent Christmas with our family at the villa. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were well cared for by the staff and they helped us out when we had some minor challenges. They really made the place. They were very cheerful and kind. The food they prepared for us was excellent. The rooms were tastefully furnished although the beds were extra firm. I would encourage a change in the furnishings for the living room as they are not very comfortable.
It was a good spot for us to connect with our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Dear Linda,
Thanks a lot for your stay at Casa Bottu and glad you and the rest of the family had a good Christmas at the villa and were well looked after by the staff. Noted on the furniture in the living room and the reason it has been set up like that is due to the old Portuguese style where the furniture was wood and cane works compared to other styled comfy sofa sets. But we are looking into this to make the living room more comfy and thanks for he tip. Thanks again for your stay and hope we will see you again some day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harshad J
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Goa Hideaway”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Both of our families had a very nice time at Casa Bottu in Goa. It's a quiet place to stay but still easily accessible to the beaches via ferry boat. The house is very comfortable and the staff there will take excellent care of you. The house is traditional in design and is quite pretty with enough space for both of our families. I highly recommend Casa Bottu if you're looking for a quiet Goa getaway.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Hi Harshad, Thanks a lot for your review and great to know both the families had a relaxing time in Goa. Was happy to have you stay at CASA BOTTU and certainly look forward to see you'll again for your next trip back in India. Warm regards, Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort624...
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday at the beautiful island villa.”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family of nine adults and two children had a great two week holiday over Chistmas and New Year. We all enjoyed the pool and peace and quiet at this traditional Portugese style villa on the beautiful island. It is in easy access of Panjim, Old Goa and the beaches of North Goa but always great to return to the peace of the Island and privacy of the villa. We were well looked after by the very sweet caretaker Vishnu and his brother Jeetu, many thanks to them both and to Charles the owner for his hospitality and help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Dear Melanie,
Many thanks for this review and glad you and family decided to spend your Christmas and New Year at Casa Bottu this year. Happy to know you were all well looked after by my staff and overall you and the family had an enjoyable stay at the peaceful island of Chorao.
Look forward to hosing you all for your next Goa trip in future!!
best regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PallaviJh...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Awesome experience of stay at Casa Bottu. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall it was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you Pallavi for your feedback and comments. Look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.
Warm regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing