We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not as advertized”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seabreeze Resort & Zo Rooms
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Bardez
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not as advertized”
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We booked 5 rooms in the hotel having heard of it from friends. Things went downhill from the get go- the front desk wasn't aware of the rates we had discussed over the phone, the rooms were pretty nice but not maintained e.g. the toilet wasn't working in one, the light in another, and finally the biggest downer was the much touted breakfast, I opted for the CCD nearby having tasted it once.
On the good side, it had location, a nice pool and was very quiet.
Rating it higher than zero, as overall it wasn't very expensive and maybe we went in expecting too much.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mataal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    11
    7
    23
See reviews for
17
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The bad service started right from the time we arrived, and went on till we left, and we could not even check out coz they make sure you're stuck by making you pay in advance for your entire stay.When we arrived, the lady at the reception was rude, unhelpful, and grumpy ( Shilpa, I think her name was ) though we could see that they didn't have much business going in the off season. She firstly refused to acknowledge the fact that we had a reservation, & we had to pull out a mail from her on the BB with the reservation status ( I dont see why it made a difference, since the hotel was empty anyways & any business should have been welcome). After that the nightmare started.....the rooms were dirty & musty, the staff were rude..the food in the restaurant took about 1& 1/2 hours to be prepared, the staff never ever helped with anything, even simple queries, everyone behaved like they were doing us a favour, the staff have no place to sleep at night, so they all sack out on the tanning beds around the pool along with their luggage......& since all the balconies face the pool, there's absolutely no privacy. When we called and complained to the manager - Carolina, whose number the staff refused to give us, she said she was not in Candolim, and she never turned up throughout our 4-5 day stay there, inspite of us having complained about our situation. All in all in the 22 times that I've been to Goa, the attitude and service in this hotel, made it my worst holiday ever.......I've stayed in smaller, cheaper and less fancy hotels in Goa and still had a great time !!! It actually made me wonder whether its worth going to Goa anymore, when there are better, cheaper and more friendly & service oriented options available now.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjalieBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bardez hotels

Ludhiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Hotel Sea Breeze was a real breeze on candolim beach... a tariff of just rs 1000 a night in early October was really good.. the hotel with its rustic charm and good laid back looks was a real surprise. nice clean pool and pool facing balcony with greenery all around are the things a person looks for in a good resort but at this price it was greattt. the rooms are okish not too big neither very small.. but were clean. some part of the hotel was under renovation and the intercom was not working but they had an innovative idea ... give a missed call on their caller id telephone and voila.. the housekeeping was outside the room in a minute. the room n toilet had some glitches but if you overlook them then this hotel was a nice cozy place with a close proximity to the beach, good beach shacks n restaurant and above all newton's supermarket was just outside... n it had everything you needed... the taxis, bikes n activa were available right outside the hotel. we picked a nice guy with taxi, Francis (resident of this beach) n we had fun time visiting panjim n other places. overall.. its a nice place if you are looking for a budget hotel with good facilities.

  • Liked — close proximity to beach, good eating joints, newton's and on main road
  • Disliked — a few glitches in the room n toilet
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ_Arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
321 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2009

We were on a 2 week vacation, packet tour, with 2 teenagers. Most people from Sweden and Finland. Some coming back to the same hotel every year. Rooms are OK. A small balcony good enough for 2 or 3 but too small for 4. Breakfast was quite primitive, but it was very near to Newton´s supermarket where anything extra could be bought cheap.
A taxi stand was just outside the hotel, a couple of minutes walk to the beach and plenty of very good restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff. Mostly Nepalese young men.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobbelkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Near to the streets and the beach, it's a perfect holiday hideaway with the convenience of amenities and the beach (100m away) within walking distance.

Each room comes with a balcony that faces the pool. Early morning I saw them cleaning the pool and it was clean and quiet due to the low season. We even managed to extend our check out time to 4pm, but I doubt that'll be possible during high season.

Restaurant was closed at that time but no problems finding food around the area. It is near to Newton's convenience store, and has a brick facade that looks cosily like a chalet.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2008

This hotel is manly populated by Swedes and other Scandinavians. The hotel has an excellent location close to the beach but also close to the maoinNewtons supermarket in Candolim.
The rooms are quite large, clean and all have a balcony facing either the pool or garden.
Like many other hotels in Goa this one is staffed by migrant seasonal workers from Nepal, Tibet and North east India. I stayed there in january with my four grown up kids and we found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. I have travelled extensively in India and Asia and I think their friendliness was genuine and not just the usual tip soliciting.
The hotel has a chinese restaurant and an Indian one. We ate at both and the food was goood. In addition they organised a night with a Rajasthani music and dance troupe and provided and excellent buffet.
My only complaint was that we were kept awake at night by the guard dog in the restaurant next door.This is not really the hotels fault but when I complained they didn't seem very interested in doing anything about it.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
1.7 mi away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
#86 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
FabHotel Magnum Candolim Beach
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ave Maria Beach Resort
Ave Maria Beach Resort
#43 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
360 Degree Beach Retreat
360 Degree Beach Retreat
#41 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Resort & Zo Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort & Zo Rooms

Property: Seabreeze Resort & Zo Rooms
Address: Near Taste of China, Opp Village Panchayat, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 104 Hotels in Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with a beautiful garden and cozy rooms. Relaxing poolside with a pool bar and multi-cuisine restaurant with tasty food. Friendly staff and all the services you need for a great holiday. Welcome to hotel Sea Breeze Candolim! The hotel is located at the heart of Candolim with only a two minute walk to the beautiful Candolim beach. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and you can find the services you need for a good holiday close by. All of your shopping needs can be fulfilled only a few minute walk away from the hotel. Hotel Sea Breeze Candolim has 54 comfortable rooms with balconies with either pool or garden view. The hotel's pool area has a swimming pool with children's section and a snack bar. In the evening time the guests can enjoy delicious meals at the hotel's multi-cuisine restaurant which serves Indian and Chinese dishes. On some nights the hotel is arranging live music shows and other entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Seabreeze Resort & Zo Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Bardez
Seabreeze Resort & Zo Rooms Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing