We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Guest house by the Beautiful beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benaulim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anthy's Guest House
Ranked #7 of 29 Benaulim B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful Guest house by the Beautiful beach”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

It was a week that we spent there starting from New Year's eve. They had a nice live DJ in the restaurant and Bon Fire on Sand and they served awesome food. It was a wonderful celebration.

Rooms are very spacious, neat and clean, with a nice sit-out in front of every room. Guest house is beautiful and they have a lovely restaurant with yummy food. Staff is very polite, hospitable and helpful.

On 31st Dec. and 1st Jan. there was a little delay in serving the food, probably it was too crowded that day, but after that the food was served in time. We paid Rs. 2,500/- per night per room during the peak time, and I think since it is on the beach accommodation, it is reasonable.

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly over there and would like to stay there on our future visits to Goa.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not facing Garden have bigger Bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharuDawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    19
    9
    0
    7
See reviews for
12
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I've stayed at this place three times over the last 5 years. Always found the food to be excellent and of course the location is perfect.......but. .... I don't get why they are so busy, The service is poor and I was constantly asked for money from waiters who wanted to set up their own business....usually in Nepal where a lot of the staff come from. There are many other places with an equally good position and offering much better value.
On every visit I've paid £20 per room per night which is exorbitant for Goa. On my last visit I stayed somewhere else that was only £2.50 per night but I'm keeping quiet about that in case everyone goes !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I've been to Goa twice this year, stayed at Anthy's both times, each time after visiting a range of unappealing options, including one in Palolem. Anthy's seemed so much nicer in comparison we actually took the 2 hour trip back up to Benaulim to stay there. We loved the place, they have a nice clean stretch of beach in Sernabatim, an older quieter kind of guest and helpful yet non-intrusive hotel staff. It's the kind of place where you could loll on a deck chair reading your kindle or ipad or paper book the whole day, popping into the water every now and then, taking breaks for lunch. The food is not the greatest (but not bad) but the nice thing is, you can easily walk to other places for food. The rooms are neat, airy and breezy. I recommend Benaulim over places north and further south any day. Palolem is cramped and grungy and hot - Benaulim is nicely spread out, there's lots of space, a lot of breeze and the people are more laid back. It's not a wild party place but there's enough live music (esp in season) happening in Benaulim and Colva nearby. For a 30s and above more laid back traveller.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EllenDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

i spent a week in Goa and although I stayed at the RCI resort in Benaulim, everyday I would walk or cycle to Anthy's and spend my day there. It is perfectly located, on the beach between Benaulim and Colva. The food is good, the seating comfortable, the place is clean (though I think the toilet attached the restaurant could be cleaner) and the staff pleasant and friendly. The view is perfect, an uninterrupted expanse of sea and sands, spectacular especially at sunset. I enjoyed the peace and quiet, the opportunity to truly unwind. I would reccomend Anthy's to anyone who goes to Goa to get recharged and rejuvenated as I did.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee_Krishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have been to Goa twice and stayed here both times and would do so again. It is cheap, basic and clean. The photos posted are exactly what you get, including a western toilet. No hot water but the guys will bring it to you in buckets if you like. Very chilled out and friendly staff. Very good food. And you are staying right on the beach! The beds are quite uncomfortable but not a big deal - you can sleep all day on the sun lounger or in the sand on the idyllic, clean beach. Oh and go for a good massage on site as well!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cocorotsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

My partner and I stayed at Anthy's for two nights after travelling around the north of India. We paid 1500Rs a night. The rooms were the cleanest that we had seen whilst in India, which was a relief. A mosquito net was provided, although it did have some holes in it. The water in the shower/taps was cold, which was a bit annoying as they said there would be hot water, to be honest we weren't suprised that it was cold as that seems to be the norm for budget guest houses. Great location on the beach. Nice seating area with washing line at the front of the room. Nice restaurant on the beach with nice food. I would reccomend for a budget place. Very quiet area.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Starsky1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

We stayed 5 nights at Anthys in late April 2010 and payed 1000 Rps per night as it was end of season. The rooms were good - better than other places recommended in Lonelyplanet in the same price range. They have ceiling fans and a small bathroom with cold showers, which is enough at 42 degrees. We experienced some blackouts during the night which made it a little hard to sleep as the rooms were hot and the fan doesnt work while blackouts. Other than this rooms have nice beds, mosquito nets, a safe and a locker as well as a little table. It is certainly a budget guesthouse but give you good value for about 20 $ for 2 persons per night. The food is good, especially the veg stuff, and the staff is helpful and friendly. The place is located between 2 main beach entrances in South Goa, which is cleaner and quieter than North Goa, other restaurants and bars as well as little kiosks are within 5 minutes walking distance. It is one of a handful places situated right on the beach which is great for a quick swim. Sunbeds are free of charge for customers. The hotel also provides transportation from and to the airport (500 Rps. each way) and can help to organize tours. A little money echange and internet place is 2 minutes away on the little side entrance of the beach.
If you can stand the heat or dont come to Goa when it is 40+ degrees and therefore dont need AC this place is the place to come to. Bring your own towels and maybe a bedcover if you are a little picky. No toilet paper or soaps are provided by the guest house but can be purchased around the corner. The clientel when we were there was mainly 30+, but thats only our experience it might vary in main season. All in all it is a safe and sound place to stay, we did not have any bad eperiences.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Amour Beach Resort
L'Amour Beach Resort
#12 of 14 in Benaulim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colva Residency
Colva Residency
#7 of 17 in Colva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthy's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthy's Guest House

Property: Anthy's Guest House
Address: Sernabatim Beach , South Colva | Between Benaulim and Colva Beaches, Benaulim 403709, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthy's Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Anthy's Guest House Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing