We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed This time”
Review of Karma Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karma Royal Palms
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed This time”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is my 3rd Stay in this Resort, but not happy this time.

I purchased the RGBC membership after my 1st visit here a few years ago as I had a great time at the resort. This time, while I was in touch with the booking department nearly 3 months before my travel dates, but they still could not provide me the accommodation that I had requested. Strangely, the marketing division called me up (unsuspecting that I was already a member) and offered me my requested accommodation on the same dates.

The room that we got 74 in tower B was below average as compared to my previous stays. Yes it did have the necessary and promised bits, but the lighting was quite poor. The ventilation and lighting in the bathroom was even worse.

There was no mobile signal in or around my room (though this is not the management's problem, but it was a downer as there are other rooms very the connectivity is fine).
Wi-fi is available, but difficult to connect at times. The manager explained that a maximum of 2 devices (mobile phones/laptops/i-pads) can be connected for every room at any given point of time, but at times only 1 would work and at times none.

I did not try the food this time as I did not have a very positive experience during my last stay, but no qualms about that, as I was prepared for the same. There are plenty of other eating options around the resort and I would rather eat out on the beach or a recommended restaurant rather than the resort.

The beach is a short 10 minute walk and if you don't want to walk there are taxis and auto-rickshaws (tuk-tuk) available nearby. There are places to rent cars/bikes/cycles right outside the resort.

Benaulim beach area is a good area to stay, not overly crowded, but not too pricey or isolated as some of the other South Goa locations.

So while I do like the area and the beach, but note sure whether I would like to stay again at Royal Palms. Will prefer to stay at their other property next time - Haathi Mahal

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool for wifi and mobile connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyBoy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing this time.

I would just like to apprise you on the new developments at Royal Palms. Over 50 apartments have been refurbished to a high standard and we intend to continue with the improvements to the resort this year. On your next visit am sure that you will appreciate and enjoy the new apartments.

With regard to mobile connectivity, yes we do have network issues in certain areas of the resort which could be solved by putting up a tower, however the local government wouldn't allow us to do so.
WiFi is available in all the units and the connectivity is limited to two user’s basis the size of the resort and the available internet bandwidth. Increasing the users per unit would result in slow speed connections.

I understand that your experience with food last time was not so great, but I do wish that you had tried the food this time especially the Italian section; you would have certainly enjoyed it.

We do hope you visit Royal Palms again and will ensure you have a memorable vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    277
    99
    35
    52
See reviews for
423
185
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I went to this place on some exchange of points . So i got it at a good price . But you will have to spend half your day listening to the marketing of buying membership with RGBC.
Ok Back to the hotel. We stayed at the 1bhk not facing the pool which we were anyways not interested in.
The beach is around 2 kms away. So if you love the goa beaches and wanna frequent it then think about it.
The cleanliness is great . Service also is likable. We got prompt delivery of room service orders.
The car park is not within the resort. So if you are driving there you have to face lot of inconvenience. Was a bit disappointing to see the tone of some staff members as well . They were pretty rude. "Mam you will have to pay for misusing the property" And what was that . A saucer had chipped a bit and when confronted we realized that it was not us.

We did not avail any other services or the resort as we were more interested in the beach. But being Christmas time there was a lot going on in the resort

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prashdsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Palms!

Firstly just so you know, we do like to invite our guests to come and hear about the benefits of being an RGBC owner, however it is not mandatory to attend the presentation.

We are glad to hear that you found are services likable and prompt. The team does put in their best efforts to ensure best possible service delivery. And appreciation like this does motivate the team further.

With regard to the parking we do have 2 parking lots right outside the resort which can accommodate about 50 vehicles. When the parking slots outside are full, we do allow cars to be parked inside the resort at designated places.

Lastly please accept my heartiest apologies if any member of my staff was rude, will most certainly investigate into the matter.

We hope to see you back at Royal Palms soon!

Best Wishes and a great year ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Four of us stayed in a 1BR apartment, which was having a kitchenette.All facilities required were available. The best thing was the for some weird reasons our phones didnt get much range which was kind of a blessing in disguise for us, as all have a hectic work schedule. Over all a nice place to chill and relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MithunNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Mithun

Greetings from Royal Palms!

Thanks for the review!

We are happy to know your stay was Nice and Cosy with us here.

Regarding the mobile network range, we do have limited connectivity here. We have been trying to put up a tower for better connectivity but the local government wouldn't allow it.

Yes it is a blessing in disguise and one can have a truly peaceful vacation.

We look forward to having you back with us here.

Wishing you many more memorable holidays to come!

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice, clean and conveniently located. We stayed in 1 bedroom, plenty of shops nearby, hardly a 1KM walk to Benaulim beach. Location is pretty central to South Goa, good for comfortable day trip to North or further South Goa

Room Tip: Choose room near lobby to get WiFi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Greetings from Royal Palms!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us!

Royal Palms indeed has a great location.

With regard to the WiFi facility, it is is available in all our units not just around the lobby.


We do hope to see you back again.

Wishing you many more memorable holidays to come.


Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel is well located not far from the beach (about 1 .5 Km). I liked the small market outside the resort having small restaurants with good food, Grocery shops and bakeries. In addition facility of hiring 2-wheelers / 4 wheelers just outside the resort. Thus making very easy to move around locales.

Secondly well appointed rooms with well equipped dry kitchen, which had been very useful if you are with kids for making Maggie, breakfast, milk and tea etc.

The swimming pool has been well maintained and supervised. Secondly well marked for the depths and kids area segregated. My stay had been well satisfactory.

Room Tip: Room should be well cleaned and comfortable, if it is near to pool or from where from you can lookov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheerajBatish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
The hotel is well located not far from the beach (about 1 .5 Km). I liked the small market outside the resort having small restaurants with good food, Grocery shops and bakeries. In Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Palms

We thank you for taking out time to review our resort.

We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your holidays enjoying our facilities and hospitality.
Yes our concept of Kitchenette facility is very much appreciated and our members are on the rise.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you once again.

Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

If you want a relaxed holiday with options of cooking yourself and nearby activities such as swimming pool, snooker, table tennis, carrom, video games and other daily scheduled stuff for kids including glass painting etc this is the place to stay. You can reach the beach by walk 15-20 mins. They also have a small grocery where you can buy at MRP but some things like salt, sugar and rice which are packed inside were overpriced. If you walk upto Maria Hall area all fresh produce including veg,fruits,meat and groceries can be bought at cheaper price.There is also a spa inside but we didn't get a chance to sample their services.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Palms

Thank you for reviewing our resort and we are glad that you enjoyed cooking your own food in the kitchenette facilities provided in our time share concepts.

Our members continue to swell due to this amazing concept of kitchenette facilities.

Yes since our resorts is conveniently placed with all the surrounding facilities of super markets, it has now become a hot favorite spot to holiday.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again.

Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The place is tucked away far from the hustle bustle of South Goa. The biggest advantage (in my opinion) is that there is minimal network coverage in the rooms. The best part is that the resort is recently renovated & has good rooms & bathrooms. The staff is courteous & available almost 24*7, the beach is about 20 mins away & isn't as crowded as the ones in Goa are. The swimming pool has an attached restaurant that serves great food! Tratorria has most cuisines & the food is above average. Bikes are available right outside the resort for hire @ 250 / day. The kitchen has almost everything one can ask for (we cooked for over 10 ppl for the entire week). The grocery store has the daily needs & veggies are available outside the resort. One must try this place for a peaceful holiday!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yashpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings from Royal Palms
We are indeed glad that you enjoyed our hospitality along with our timeshare concept of kitchen facilities.
Yes we have now refurbished almost 75% of our resort the balance will be completed during the lean off season period.
Thanks for taking time out to review us.
Regards and Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
5.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
908 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,034 reviews
0.9 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
791 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Palms

Property: Karma Royal Palms
Address: Vasvado, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#2 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Royal Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Palms is a beautiful time share resort with a selection of studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Landscaped with lovely gardens that also feature the palm trees that give the resort its name, this resort is just a ten minute walk to Benaulim beach. The Karma Royal Palms offers you the whole range of holiday amenities to help you have that complete vacation that you deserve. The 24 hour reception, gymnasium and children's activity programme all contribute to making your holiday as comfortable as possible while giving you the opportunity to discover the joys of Goan culture. Margao city the commercial hub of South Goa is just a 10 minute drive away if you like bustling markets and a spot of bargaining. You can also liven up your holiday with water sports, excursions and trips all organized by the travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Karma Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Royal Palms Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel
Royal Goan Beach Resort
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Palms Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing