We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Maintained Rooms, Clean, Pleasant And Comfortable.”
Review of Karma Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Karma Royal Palms
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Stay Overall Was Very Good.. We Arrived There As Promotion We Got At An Exhibition..

Pros.
1. There Is A Kitchen In Every Rooms Which Makes Easy For Homesick People To Just Get Stuff From Mini Store (Refer Point 2) And Make Food Which Is Of Their Choice..Plates And Other Crockeries Are Also Available..
2. Mini Store- Get Whatever You Want For Your Hotel Use From Groceries To Drinks And Snacks..
3. Free Wi-Fi
4. Good Location Located Not More Than 1 KM From Benaulim Beach (Which Is One Of Goa's Best)
5. All Stores Nearby - There Are More Than 3 Car, Bike Rentals Nearby, More Than 5 Restaurants, Clothings And More..
6. Cleanliness - The Janitorial Staffs Are Trying Their Level Best Also They Are Even Much Much More Friendly Than Hotel Management Staff..
7. Long, Deep Enough, Clean And Pretty Pool.
8. Lots Of Entertainment For Kids And Adults..
9. Programs Scheduled Every Day..

Cons.
1. Management Staff Was Not So Friendly.. As We Arrived On Promotional Package, They Behaved Like We Were Their Servants..

Karma Group (Royal Resorts Incl.) Provides Really Good Service That We Became Their Elite Club Member,,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SidharthSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post your feedback.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and all the resort facilities and thank you for appreciating our friendly and warm staff.


I do apologize if you found any of the managers unfriendly, usually is never the case as the manager’s move around the property meeting guests and ensuring everyone is comfortable and happy.

It’s great to hear that you have become a member with us, I heartily welcome you to the Royal Goan Beach Club and we certainly look forward to servicing you the in times to come.

Wishing you many memorable vacations with the Royal Goan Beach Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have been coming to Royal Palms for many years now. I have just returned from another great 2 week stay. The newly upgraded rooms are lovey and comfortable. The staff are all welcoming, friendly and can't do enough for you. There is always a visible presence of management to ask if all is well with your stay. Housekeeping was excellent and everything was beautifully maintained. I cannot praise the Royal Palms highly enough! I look forward to many more trips there in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynnSmith18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Lynn,

Thanks for taking the time and sharing such an encouraging review.

I am so delighted to know that you liked our new refurbished apartment and were well taken care of by my team. Receiving appreciation for our efforts really does boost us further.

We do endeavor to maintain the resort to the best possible standards so our members feel it is their second home.

I do hope to see you year after year and have many memorable vacations!
Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

room size: excellent
location: near to one of cleanest beach benaulim
amenities; : very good
food facilities: expensive
mini store; excellent
hotel listed taxi service; 40% expensive than market rates.
staff courtesy: most of them found lost in their own world.
kitchenette: well equipped you can actually cook your home food
resort: beautiful well maintained.
gym room: not clean....hygienic
play room... good for kids good selection of books in library
daily activities; well organised ..innovative
overall sleep experience excellent
bathroom experience poor
resort experience good
welcome good
send off poor

Room Tip: rooms near the pool or central avenue are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbm127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time and sharing your feedback!

I am glad to know you found the accommodation good and enjoyed the resort facilities.
I will most certainly look into ensuring our Gum area is better maintained and clean.
With regard to the Taxis, please note the rates are not devised by the resort but by the Taxi unions. The taxi union in Goa is known for high rates and unfortunately it is out of our control.
I do apologize if you had an unpleasant experience at departure, will investigate and accordingly take corrective measures.

We do hope you come back and have another great vacation at Royal Palms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After booking this resort, I was just going through the online reviews for this resort and I was kind of disappointed. In fact we requested for a resort change but didn't get it as it was holiday season. Landed in Goa with least expectations but when I reached to resort I was surprised and happy. Most of the rooms are renovated recently nicely. Rooms are small but very well furnished. Staff was also courteous. The only problem we faced was slow service but that was due to staff storage.

Overall I was very happy with my stay and would not mind to visit it again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parikhh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for choosing to stay at Royal Palms!

I am glad to hear your experience was pleasant , and quite different from some of the earlier reviews you read from perhaps the time the resort was not yet refurbished.

The resort is now 70% refurbished the remaining 30% is due to be completed by the end of this year.

We do have a great team of warm friendly people. I do apologize if you felt the service was slow, however we take the feedback on a positive and ensure we work towards making all our services prompt.

We would be more than happy to have you back for another holiday!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

STAFF at Royal Goan Beach Club at Royal Palms was very warm and hospitable a reflection of a real Goan hospitality. Human is an asset- a core value. Overall Hotel is well maintained, full of greenery and scenic beauty, a luxurious place for fun and frolic for young and adventurers.

Hotel management deserves high appreciation for such a lovely environment and also providing with all the latest facilities and entertainments like magic shows and cultural shows.

keep up the good work always. cheers guys

Room Tip: Room facing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Palms and sharing such an encouraging review.

I am delighted to hear that you were looked after well by our staff. I totally agree our human resources are truly our asset and as very aptly said they reflect the true Goan culture of warmth that we pride ourselves in.

We understand that your holiday time is precious and well deserved and our endeavor is to ensure that all our guests have a memorable holiday.

Thank you once again for appreciating our efforts.

We do hope you come back and enjoy another wonderful holiday!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Neha sharma gave us heavenly treat in5days stay at clean n calm villas good mgt we enjoyed dance singing song in the la trattoria lounge
Tricks other daily games
Pool is clean n superb services
Thanks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Prashant,

Thanks for taking the time out and sharing your review.
I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your vacation with us.
You are missed at the Retro nights when you sang so well and everyone enjoyed!

We are hoping to see you back again for another great vacation.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very well maintained hotel and time share resort. Our one bed apartment on the third floor - good exercise since no lift - was equipped with all you would need to make your own occasional meal including the latest induction plate. (Not that we ever used it as eating out in the many restaurants within a step of the resort is so inexpensive).
The bed was very comfortable and the apartment had two balconies, one facing towards the rear and the other towards the front and reception, each one big enough for a couple of chairs and a clothes drying thingie for the wet swimwear and gave us a choice of shade or sun all day.
There is a restaurant on the site but it always looked rather empty and we never ate there. It is called the Trattoria but their menu featured the usual wide range of food types from Indian to Chinese and with English type meals in between.Anything ordered for eating around the pool comes from there and it did look very nice.
The area around the large swimming pool has been nicely decked since the first time I saw the Royal Palms some five years ago when the pool had simply rather nasty concrete around it. Indeed the whole place looks nicely decorated both inside and out. Our apartment had been recently refurbished we were told and it did look like it had.
We stayed 8 nights and although this place is quite expensive for India you do get a large living room with cable tv, a good modern bathroom, a/c and a king sized bedroom, so most people would probably feel it was worth the money. The staff we met were helpful and pleasant.
Now the beach is not very near. I would say it is about a 15 minute walk along the road. There are places right on the beach if that is important to you. But the Royal Palms is right in the midst of the little town with its many shops and bars and restaurants so that in the evening you do not have to go far for supper.

Room Tip: No lifts and there are some apartments on the fourth floor. Check which floor if you aren't fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Journeyman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time out and sharing this comprehensive review.

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our new refurbished apartments and you found the resort value for money.

Thank you so much for appreciating the staff and recognizing their efforts. We endeavor to provide the best possible service and ensure all our guests have a memorable holiday.

We do hope to see you again for yet another great vacation with us.
Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.9 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
655 reviews
5.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palm Grove Cottages
Palm Grove Cottages
#7 of 15 in Benaulim
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Palms

Address: Vasvado, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#2 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: £54 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Royal Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karma Royal Palms is a beautiful timeshare resort with a selection of studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Landscaped with lovely gardens that also feature the palm trees that give the resort its name, this resort is just a ten minute walk to Benaulim beach. Karma Royal Palms offers you the whole range of holiday amenities to help you have that complete vacation that you deserve. The 24 hour reception, gymnasium and children's activity programme all contribute to making your holiday as comfortable as possible while giving you the opportunity to discover the joys of Goan culture. Margao city the commercial hub of South Goa is just a 10 minute drive away if you like bustling markets and a spot of bargaining. You can also liven up your holiday with water sports, excursions and trips all organized by the travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karma Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Royal Palms Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel
Royal Goan Beach Resort
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Palms Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing