We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Karma Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Karma Royal Palms
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Royal Goan beach club is an excellent place to stay especially if your have kids around. Every room is equipped with kitchen which is very handy if u have a toddler around.
not a very great location as it is approx 10 minutes walk from the beach nevertheless the stay was worth while, There is a mini store at the resort which is reasonably priced and has basically all that u need. the resort manager is Rude and snobbish but you don't have to interact with her much except for checkin time and dont expect any special request to be accommodated especially if you are on a on a promotional offer. the pool is quite good and well maintained and lots of kids activities .. prices of cab booked from resort a exorbitant and local cabs are available at cheaper prices.... the spa packages prices are attaractive but service is not so great.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are the best
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krishid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback!
I am glad to know your overall stay was excellent, and you enjoyed all the comforts of our accommodation and resort facilities.
Vis-à-vis the taxi rates please be informed that the Taxi stand outside the resort is run by the local taxi union and rates are set by the union of which the resort has no control.

With regard to the check in experience, just so you know the resort manager does not do the check in but all guests coming on a promotion offer are welcomed by the marketing team. I am sorry the person who did the formalities from our marketing office was not polite. I will certainly take this with the concerned department head and ensure corrective measures are taken.

Rest assured we do hope you come back for another great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
There are newer reviews for Karma Royal Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Royal Goan Beach Club Was Very Good. I really enjoyed my stay there . Every Room Has a Kithcen. you will feel like other home. Rooms are well airconditioned.Near by market is also good. you can buy any thing. Pool is also big.Child acivities are also good I would like to go back there soon.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are Very Nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahavir_singla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Goan Beach Club - Royal Palms!

I am so happy to know that your stay was very enjoyable and you found the accommodation homely.
The resort indeed has a fantastic location surrounded by various shops making it very convenient for the guests as everything is available in and around the resort.

Its great that you want to be back and we certainly look forward to having you here again for another awesome vacation!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Royal Goan Beach Club was very very good. The staff was all very friendly and willing to help with any problem, though we really didn't have any. The rooms were HUGE. It was very convenient that they had a little mini-store on site, especially since there was a kitchen in the room

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drheggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Palms!

I am so glad to know that you found the resort very good and all our facilities convenient and you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious accommodation.

We do have a warm and friendly team which comes from the Goan culture and am happy to know that you were looked after by the team.

We look forward to having you back for another great holiday!
Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Stay Overall Was Very Good.. We Arrived There As Promotion We Got At An Exhibition..

Pros.
1. There Is A Kitchen In Every Rooms Which Makes Easy For Homesick People To Just Get Stuff From Mini Store (Refer Point 2) And Make Food Which Is Of Their Choice..Plates And Other Crockeries Are Also Available..
2. Mini Store- Get Whatever You Want For Your Hotel Use From Groceries To Drinks And Snacks..
3. Free Wi-Fi
4. Good Location Located Not More Than 1 KM From Benaulim Beach (Which Is One Of Goa's Best)
5. All Stores Nearby - There Are More Than 3 Car, Bike Rentals Nearby, More Than 5 Restaurants, Clothings And More..
6. Cleanliness - The Janitorial Staffs Are Trying Their Level Best Also They Are Even Much Much More Friendly Than Hotel Management Staff..
7. Long, Deep Enough, Clean And Pretty Pool.
8. Lots Of Entertainment For Kids And Adults..
9. Programs Scheduled Every Day..

Cons.
1. Management Staff Was Not So Friendly.. As We Arrived On Promotional Package, They Behaved Like We Were Their Servants..

Karma Group (Royal Resorts Incl.) Provides Really Good Service That We Became Their Elite Club Member,,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SidharthSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to post your feedback.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the accommodation and all the resort facilities and thank you for appreciating our friendly and warm staff.


I do apologize if you found any of the managers unfriendly, usually is never the case as the manager’s move around the property meeting guests and ensuring everyone is comfortable and happy.

It’s great to hear that you have become a member with us, I heartily welcome you to the Royal Goan Beach Club and we certainly look forward to servicing you the in times to come.

Wishing you many memorable vacations with the Royal Goan Beach Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have been coming to Royal Palms for many years now. I have just returned from another great 2 week stay. The newly upgraded rooms are lovey and comfortable. The staff are all welcoming, friendly and can't do enough for you. There is always a visible presence of management to ask if all is well with your stay. Housekeeping was excellent and everything was beautifully maintained. I cannot praise the Royal Palms highly enough! I look forward to many more trips there in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynnSmith18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Lynn,

Thanks for taking the time and sharing such an encouraging review.

I am so delighted to know that you liked our new refurbished apartment and were well taken care of by my team. Receiving appreciation for our efforts really does boost us further.

We do endeavor to maintain the resort to the best possible standards so our members feel it is their second home.

I do hope to see you year after year and have many memorable vacations!
Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

room size: excellent
location: near to one of cleanest beach benaulim
amenities; : very good
food facilities: expensive
mini store; excellent
hotel listed taxi service; 40% expensive than market rates.
staff courtesy: most of them found lost in their own world.
kitchenette: well equipped you can actually cook your home food
resort: beautiful well maintained.
gym room: not clean....hygienic
play room... good for kids good selection of books in library
daily activities; well organised ..innovative
overall sleep experience excellent
bathroom experience poor
resort experience good
welcome good
send off poor

Room Tip: rooms near the pool or central avenue are the best
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbm127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time and sharing your feedback!

I am glad to know you found the accommodation good and enjoyed the resort facilities.
I will most certainly look into ensuring our Gum area is better maintained and clean.
With regard to the Taxis, please note the rates are not devised by the resort but by the Taxi unions. The taxi union in Goa is known for high rates and unfortunately it is out of our control.
I do apologize if you had an unpleasant experience at departure, will investigate and accordingly take corrective measures.

We do hope you come back and have another great vacation at Royal Palms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After booking this resort, I was just going through the online reviews for this resort and I was kind of disappointed. In fact we requested for a resort change but didn't get it as it was holiday season. Landed in Goa with least expectations but when I reached to resort I was surprised and happy. Most of the rooms are renovated recently nicely. Rooms are small but very well furnished. Staff was also courteous. The only problem we faced was slow service but that was due to staff storage.

Overall I was very happy with my stay and would not mind to visit it again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parikhh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank for choosing to stay at Royal Palms!

I am glad to hear your experience was pleasant , and quite different from some of the earlier reviews you read from perhaps the time the resort was not yet refurbished.

The resort is now 70% refurbished the remaining 30% is due to be completed by the end of this year.

We do have a great team of warm friendly people. I do apologize if you felt the service was slow, however we take the feedback on a positive and ensure we work towards making all our services prompt.

We would be more than happy to have you back for another holiday!

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
5.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
918 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.9 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
794 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Palms

Address: Vasvado, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#2 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: £55 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Royal Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Palms is a beautiful time share resort with a selection of studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Landscaped with lovely gardens that also feature the palm trees that give the resort its name, this resort is just a ten minute walk to Benaulim beach. The Karma Royal Palms offers you the whole range of holiday amenities to help you have that complete vacation that you deserve. The 24 hour reception, gymnasium and children's activity programme all contribute to making your holiday as comfortable as possible while giving you the opportunity to discover the joys of Goan culture. Margao city the commercial hub of South Goa is just a 10 minute drive away if you like bustling markets and a spot of bargaining. You can also liven up your holiday with water sports, excursions and trips all organized by the travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Karma Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Royal Palms Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel
Royal Goan Beach Resort
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Palms Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing