We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent family retreat”
Review of Karma Royal Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karma Royal Palms
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Decent family retreat”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a service apartment style resort. Its well maintained and well staffed. It has a good swimming pool. It also has a basic spa. There is a mini store from where one can pick up basic essentials for cooking and they also have a decent collection of alcoholic beverages and cigarettes. The also store some ready to eat packaged food stuff.

The rooms are clean and spacious. We stayed in a one bedroom and one living room apartment that can accommodate 4 people comfortably. It had a fully equipped kitchen with an induction stove and plates and utensils for cooking. There was a refrigerator too. Both rooms were air-conditioned.

The staff is friendly and helpful but the housekeeping services are available only up-to 11.30 PM. The room service menu is limited and the food is decent but not great. They also have a restaurant in the resort which is again decent. They resort conducts some special recreational activities through the day for the guests.

The rooms are in separate units depending on the category of room. Each unit has three floors but there are no lifts. The beach is about 1.5 kms away. There are some small local eateries and shops close by. You can get private taxis just outside the resort gate. There are a few locals just outside the resort who even offer vehicles on self driving options which are reasonably priced. You can get a car or bike as per your needs.

Room Tip: If you have elderly folk with you then opt for rooms on the lower floors as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shashi__sarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for taking the time and listing the resort amenities, from our swimming pool , spa, well socked mini store. We are glad you liked our spacious accommodation which comes with a fully equipped kitchen and AC in both rooms. The resort does conduct a whole host of activities to keep the guests entertained which we hope you enjoyed

We do have a 24 hour reception whilst housekeeping service as in most hotels is upto 11.30pm. Our restaurant serves wide choice of cuisines while there is a selection of the items available for room service as in most hotels.

Its great to know that you found the resort well maintained and staff friendly and helpful and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    277
    99
    35
    52
See reviews for
423
185
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The resort is around 1 km from benaulim beach. if you dont mind walking that much you will like the resort.

Pros:
Rooms are clean and with a fully equipped kitchen.
Pool is big and clean
Ministore within the resort is very handy.
Bike/Car rentals are available opposite to the resort ( DREAM RIDE)
Housekeeping staffs are very good.
Front office is very efficient, check in, check out, airport drop was smooth.

Cons
Food is not up to the mark. During my stay of 4 days i had ordered room service three times and in all occasions i was disappointed with the food. On one occasion i had ordered for 4 sweet lime SODA , but it was not delivered even after 2 hours. Might be they do not want to take the stairs for such small order.

But these are small issues and you have plenty of eateries on the way to benaulim beach, We hardly used their F&b Service baring those three times.

If you are going with family and do not want to eat out every day this resort should serve you good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lebendish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff from front office to house keeping. It’s great to know that you found our House keeping staff good and front office smooth and efficient and you found our amenities like the on site mini store handy and the swimming pool big and clean.
I am sorry about the delay in room service and food . We will certainly look into improving on this.

Thank you once again for recommending our resort and we hope to see you again.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very good resort. We stayed here for 3 nights and the stay was fantastic. The food was also good and rooms are also big. There are many facilities over there. The recreation center is also nice and I will stay there again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yash_charkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are glad that your stay with us was fantastic and you enjoyed the comfort of our spacious accommodation and all the resort facilities. Its good to know that you enjoyed the food, I will pass on the compliment to our Chef.
We are indeed delighted that you would be visiting us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went to the RGBC - Royal Palms during the monsoon. Maybe because they were having some kind of promotion, there were quite a few guests in the property. The property is not brand new. However they are doing renovations, and hopefully it will get a face-lift.
The restaurant and spa are good. So is the swimming pool (not temperature controlled).
However the service is quite OK - although not exceptional.
The laundry service is also quite nice, neither too expensive nor cheap. The convinience shop within the facility was quite ok - was useful for getting essentials. The best part is that it is open for a long time.

The beach is quite a long walk away. The hotel does not provide any transportation to the beach.
Since it was off-season, all the restaurants and other facilities outside the hotel were closed which affected our holiday experience adversely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKS_Iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Palms!
We are indeed in the process of completing our last phase of refurbishment due to be completed by end of this year.
I am glad to know you liked all our amenities from the restaurant, spa , swimming pool , mini shop and laundry services.
The beach is a 15 minute walk, the resort itself does not provide any transport to the beach but there is Taxi stand right outside the resort for your convenience.
There are limited choices of beach shacks & restaurants in the monsoon and Iam sorry to hear it affected your holiday adversely.
It would be great to have you back in the season when you can enjoy a wider variety of places to eat and see.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The place is really calm, beautiful and definitely worth a visit ! :)
The restaurant in there is the best in goa :) that's for sure :)
The staff here are so Co operative and awesome :")
They are simply wow
They Made Me Look Forward To EVERY Meal ! :)
Especially Bruno sir, Deepak, Sunny, and Patrick sir !! :)
They are such awesome ppl !!!
I d surely miss em all :'(
It's my First ever review
And it's only Cuz they deserve all the appreciation :)
I don't even feel like leaving this place...
It's so much like home....
They way they greet u whenever u come by, suggest u on so many things and so on and so forth.
I mean it's just WOW :)
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VISITING THIS PLACE :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sejal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review!
I am so delighted to hear that this your best ever holiday and your best dining experience with us.
I will certainly pass on your positive comments’ and appreciation for the service team. I am happy to know the team looked after you so well and felt like home.
Its great you found the place calm and beautiful and you consider our restaurant the best in Goa and would recommend it to everyone.
We are happy that you would like to come back for many more wonderful holidays.

Look forward to seeing you at Royal Palms soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was my first trip to Goa. I had booked the Royal Palms at Benaulim from the 17th to the 24th of May'14. Guys we had a great time there. The staff were very helpful, friendly and filled with hospitality. The front office staff were always ready to help. the ambiance of the resort was great. the pool always had an attendant, the gardens were well maintained, Fatima from the house keeping department does a great job. I would like to thank Wilma Mendes and Maria for offering us a wonderful holiday in Goa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffery2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback!

Its great to know your first holiday to Goa was fantastic and you enjoyed our Goan hospitality and the resort ambiance. We do have a warm & friendly team who are eager to please all our guests and ensure they take back unforgettable memories. And when we receive recognition for our efforts we know our job is done.

Thank you once again for appreciation the team with a special mention to Fatima from our House Keeping department.

We do hope you come back soon and enjoy another fantastic holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have recently returned from a second vacation to Goa. Our first week was spent at Royal Palms where we had a great restful break. Accommodation was excellent as was the service.We love Benaulim and everything about it and will be returning as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Speak direct to the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overnightstopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Palms, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Royal Palms and sharing your feedback!
I am delighted to know you had a restful break and found our accommodation & services excellent.
Benaulim indeed is one of the most beautiful places in South Goa and we look forward to having you back for another wonderful vacation!

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
5.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
908 reviews
1.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
791 reviews
3.3 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Palms

Property: Karma Royal Palms
Address: Vasvado, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#2 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma Royal Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Palms is a beautiful time share resort with a selection of studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Landscaped with lovely gardens that also feature the palm trees that give the resort its name, this resort is just a ten minute walk to Benaulim beach. The Karma Royal Palms offers you the whole range of holiday amenities to help you have that complete vacation that you deserve. The 24 hour reception, gymnasium and children's activity programme all contribute to making your holiday as comfortable as possible while giving you the opportunity to discover the joys of Goan culture. Margao city the commercial hub of South Goa is just a 10 minute drive away if you like bustling markets and a spot of bargaining. You can also liven up your holiday with water sports, excursions and trips all organized by the travel desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Karma Royal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Royal Palms Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel
Royal Goan Beach Resort
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Palms Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing