We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice environment but rooms are disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
211 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very nice environment but rooms are disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Very large hotel set up on the coast in the south of Goa which is not the very busy part of the state as far as entertainment is concerned. The rooms are in individual villas, on ground or first floor. The outdoors are certainly exotic, well maintained, even magnificient. The beach and the pool are ok. The breakfast was nice, no issue. But the rooms, honestly, are getting old. Don't expect a modern touch. The furnitures design, bathroom and overall style are from the colonial time. Is is clearly less comfortable than the modern hotels. But this is the style of Taj Exotica Goa. You will need a buggy to be driven to the rooms with your suitcases as they can be pretty far from the lobby.
It was surprising to see so many russian guests. They seem to have invested Goa everywhere and all bars and restaurants have russian signs.
If you want to stay a couple of days, it is a nice place to rest but there are not many activities outside of the hotel and to go to the North part of Goa it can take one hour by car.
The rooms need to be refurbished for the price paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that the Taj Exotica is slated for renovation and we are in the process of finalizing the master renovation plan which will commence in the near future.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,167
    487
    88
    35
    23
See reviews for
1,135
938
73
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

An excellent property .Vast open areas wonderful facilities,food,activities and entertainment for kids.

Cycles for hire to use within the premises,activities for kids every day,Cricket pitch,archery and golf to keep you occupied.

Massive pool which is not too deep so even the kids can be in the adult pool.

Good variety of both Indian and continental food,vast array of salads and deserts,Very friendly staff. The F&B Manager would meet you every morning to check on your stay and even the other staff were very courteous and helpful.

Great property and will not hesitate to go back here even though some people told us it is a very dated property I totally disagree.It is one of the most beautiful properties I have stayed in Goa.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms near the pool especially if you are travelling with kids as it is very easy to mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed here before and loved it but improving all the time. Had a pool villa and if you can afford the extra would recommend. Really comfortable bed. Rooms very clean and spacious. Service excellent throughout from all the staff. Everyone is polite and kind. Love the gardens and pond. Lots of birds. Great little golf course. Lovely gym and helpful staff. Fun going around on the golf carts. Thanks to everyone for a great stay.

Room Tip: Pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wodonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Taj Exotica is a wonderful place. Me and my family did the Archery and it was great as the helper told us how to hold the bow properly and how to shoot. I also thought the idea of being able to ride a bike around the hotel was good as it is a big place and you would not like to walk everywhere. My only problem is the amount of water they use is too much. But apart from that it is great.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort specially archery.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent hospitality, rooms & services. The food is brilliant and I love the private beach which has some good shacks as well.
Really nice pool and pretty gardens,
If you want to spoilt your self for a weekend- this is the property to go to.
Its expensive definitely worth a visit once.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before hand to request a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snayyar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent hospitality, rooms & services. Food & beverages superb. Private beach awesome. Perfect resort for a family holiday. Exceptionally good and thoroughly enjoyed the stay with my family. Most importantly you feel safe, secured & comfortable with your family in being at such type of hotel.

Room Tip: Preferred: - Rooms with private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were guests at this hotel for a day. Arrived on time for a lavish lunch. Very hospitable and friendly staff. We danced to some lovely music & singing by an artist. Basked in the sun on the
beautiful beach and then spent some time in the swimming pool. The hotel grounds are vast, with beautiful lawns, clean and well kept. It was heavenly to be there. Will surely visit again in the future.

Room Tip: Did not stay there. Just spent the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasneem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
20.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
4.4 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
18.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Indian Hotels Company Limited so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing