We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tropical paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tropical paradise!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a fantastic resort! Mini golf course, inviting pool, lotus ponds, extra large rooms, pretty landscaping, private beach, excellent sea food, great spa- I cant think of anything that this hotel lacks- topped with fantastic staff! Will go back again and again....

Room Tip: Try to take a room on 1st floor rather than ground floor- you can keep the windows open that look ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MekhlaB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback.

I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities the resort has to offer

I look forward to welcoming you along with your family back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,206
    493
    90
    35
    23
See reviews for
1,157
953
74
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (703)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bemtota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It is one of the most beautiful hotel. Very nice localization, friendly staff and a lot of facillities , which can made your stay very interesting even during the monsum period. Every time you can go to yoga classes.

Room Tip: It is the best to choose the room with the private swiming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities the resort has to offer including Yoga.

I look forward to welcoming you along with your family back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were a group of 15 couples with few kids. The experience from airport pickup to check-in was just perfect. The rooms are super spacious with a nice sit out.
The staff is very helpful and always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. The food served at the banquet was excellent. Had someone from the management team always checking in on us to find out if we were comfortable or not which made us feel special.
The property in itself is awesome with a great pool and a very well maintained beach...
.I will definitely want to go back there again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KishanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback.

I am glad to note you along with your friends had an lovely stay and enjoyed the food and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you along with your family back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Resort is an awesome place to take a break. We stayed there for 6 nights in July 2014 (with small kids age 5 & 7). It was raining during the most part of our stay and we thoroughly enjoyed it. we will share few things which is worth mentioning here,
The lush green scenery and the way it is maintained will amaze you, the activities for kids like cycling, Tex kids, pool and lots of open space n garden area for playing soccer, Frisbee etc..
the beach access, the luxury villas...the daily shows ( African acrobats and the Illusionists show by Mr. Edmondo is amazing) will keep you engaged for hours.....u will never feel like checking out....
The staffs were really professional, you will get pampered a lot for instance a surprise teddy delivered to my kid ..the club car for transportation...ohh my god the variety of food and the taste....you are really taken care of and you will definitely feel special....
One point which we feel Taj can improve is their policy towards Internet.. being a world class group they should provide free internet for the guests...coming from Abu Dhabi i felt very odd looking at the hourly / daily rates, rate per device etc for internet charges ??. I hope it is noted.
Leaving apart the above point it is worth a place to visit and if you have kids they will just love it, Believe me we never ventured out or even thought about it for sight seeing during our stay and Great Taj. Keep up your good work. We will definitely come back again in a different season...

Room Tip: Leave it to Taj. You will never regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Balavenkatesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback.

I am glad to note you had an enjoyable and your child had a fantastic holiday.

I have also made a note of your feedback regarding free wifi and take this opportunity to inform you that this is being reviewed by senior Management.

I look forward to welcoming you along with your family back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had great experience in Taj right from the airport transfers to our weekend stay. There is nothing much you can do outside the resort but plenty of things to keep you busy in the resort.
We arrived early and our room was not ready but they graciously accommodated us in the cottage while they readied our rooms.
The service was impeccable - we used the spa services at Jiva and loved the experience. The evening entertainment shows were good and the gym had the latest equipments.
We made the most of our stay but the only grouse was F&B. The buffet was a mess and the staff couldn't manage the large crowds. The table was not cleared on time and getting attention of the staff was a task. But overall we are Taj fans and will continue our loyalty with them:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SupsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you enjoyed stay and all the facilities at the resort specially the spa, gym and evening entertainment.

I have also made a note of your feedback regarding the service during meals and have taken this up with the concerned Head of Department.

I look forward to welcoming you along with your family back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We were there on our anniversary in July 2013 at Taj Exotica Goa and the experience was fantastic.

Goa being a difficult place for vegetarians but the food here was lovely. Especially at the Italian restaurant where all courses of the meal were fabulous. In desserts we were suggested to necessarily try Baklava, the taste of which we can still remember.

It was a pleasant surprise when we were presented with an edible chocolate frame with our pictures and a cushion cover with names embroidered on. Thanks for such a nice gesture and making our stay a very memorable one.

During monsoon, there are loads of sea creatures on the beaches so one should accordingly plan as the beautiful beach of the hotel becomes difficult to be enjoyed on.

I recommend this place especially for people with priority of jain / veg food!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Punit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback.

I am glad to note you had a memorable experience for your wedding anniversary and enjoyed the food served at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you along with your family back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good resort. Nice view. Food taste is average. No varieties in lunch & dinner. You may see some worms coming in since the place is covered with greenary. Cleaning can be better. If you are a nature lover you would love this place.

Room Tip: On the up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you experienced all the facilities at the resort.

I have also made a note of your feedback regarding the taste and variety of food, as well as cleaning and have taken this up with the respective Heads of Department.

I look forward to welcoming you along with your family back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,165 reviews
20.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
18.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,075 reviews
4.3 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
1,830 reviews
18.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Property: Taj Exotica Goa
Address: Benaulim 403 716, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing