We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Well kept resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karma Royal Benaulim
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Just returned home after spending a week via RCI at this resort. No complaints- the one bedroomed apartment was spacious with plenty of storage space. The apartment was cleaned daily and replenished with clean towels. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The accommodation is situated about a 10 mins walk away from the beach where there are is a good choice of beach shacks. The deal is you use the beach beds of a particular shack at no charge but are expected to buy any drinks etc from them- a good arrangement.
We would happily return to this accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rothwell40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed at this resort three times. my last visit was in November 2011 and there has been very little change over the years in fact the resort has gone downhill which is a shame because it could be a beautiful place. my biggest annoyance is the constant noise and smelly pillows which don't seem to improve no matter how many times you change them. the rooms are basic and suffering from damp some of the rooms have been refurbished but if you want to stay in them you will be expected to pay fast sums of money. the staff are very good and only too willing to help however the management leaves a lot to be desired. on my last visit they were plagued with hoards of crows which did nothing but squawk all day and will also wake you at 4.30 in the morning along with other noises like dogs barking generators rattling away and staff coming in to get ready for work. outside the resort is a taxi rank who would put the Mafia shame and no matter where you go you will be constantly bombarded by people trying to sell you things and they won't take no for an answer. but there is a silver lining to all this after about 10 or 15 min walk to the beach and running the gauntlet with the girls trying to sell you their goods you will come across a small restaurant called the SUN & MOON this is a little oasis in what would otherwise be a very hungry holiday. The food is superb and the staff are excellent you can spend a day there eat drink and have a sun lounge on the beach all day and you will be well taking care of

Room Tip: Don't be scared to have a look in your room first and if you are not happy with it don't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elvis n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Well located near a nice peaceful beach which was a 15 minute walk from the resort. Resort has large rooms and plenty of internal space. Kitchen sink has no hot water tap so hard to wash dishes properly. Bath linen could have been fresher. Resort was friendly and tried to create a group atmosphere. Some nice local restaurant options available such as the Three Kisses which was great. It was difficult to access the Taj next door due to tight security which made it difficult to shop or dine there. Enjoyed the Ajuna markets on Wednesdays and would recommend this as a good day trip and a diversion from sitting on the beach. The location is a long haul from North Goa and Old Goa but much quieter so would suit people looking for a quieter option with less night life options.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggaplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Had been to RGBC at Benaulim in September, 2011. The Rooms were clean and spacious with good Kitchenette facilities. The staff very friendly. The front office was friendly and were helpful planning our stay and tours around Goa. The food was good and the chef gave us a good briefing on the Goan food a well as cocktails. The in-house store was well stocked with the basics and reasonably priced. Located was peaceful away from the maddening crowd and walking distance away from the Benaulim Beach. The Gym however could have been better maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohan Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I've been here 5 times and had a wonderful time. It's a great to get your whole family along and relax while soaking that vitamin D . The pool bar guys are very friendly and taught me to make a Tequila Sunrise . This resort is eco-friendly as they re-use the water . The place is surrounded by rice fields . If you're lucky enough to go there during monsoon, you'll witness greenery which makes all your worries go away... Benaulim Beach is just a stone's throw away .

Room Tip: Rooms on the Floor 2 are 2 bhk apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawnpwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I had visited the resort last week and my feedback is average due to some things good about the resort and at the same time, few bad things that disappointed me at that moment.

The good things about the resort are
- The resort is very peaceful, neat and nearby the beach.
- The resort has good food at reasonable rates and also a grocery store, that sells stuff at market price with no additional charges.
- The resort has taxi facilities just outside the resort
- Big size rooms and daily activities to indulge in and enjoy

Few things that disappointed me are
- The room that I had checked-in had used lingerie lying near the bed (which might be of the previous guest). The room was not cleaned completely before my moving in.
- The geyser was not working and had to be repaired during my stay.
- The microwave was not working well and everything that was microwaved became foggy.

The housekeeping team resolved my issues quickly but these issues arising at the first place was annoying me.

Overall, its a very good place to be at and would have been the best if the above issues had not cropped.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Situated in a quieter part of Benaulim, just a short walk to beach and supermarket. Restaurant and spa are fantastic and reasonably priced. Staff are lovely, friendly and helpful. There are daily activities if you don't want to leave the resort. We had such a lovely 2 weeks here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigdig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
4.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.1 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Karma Royal Palms
Karma Royal Palms
#2 of 15 in Benaulim
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Benaulim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Benaulim

Address: Calvaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: £53 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Benaulim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Benaulim is an exclusive members club with large apartment enclosed in an arrangement that makes it feel like a holiday village. A short walk will get you to Benaulim beach, part of the 28 km long stretch of white sand in South Goa which feature some of the finest hotels in the state. Emerald green lawns line the swimming pool with its Hollywood style swim up bar. Snack by the pool or at the terrace restaurant which specializes in the choicest seafood and Goan delicacies. There is a daily resort activity programme which ensures you get the most of your break and a travel desk to help you select your favoured destinations from the spectacular sights Goa offers. You can also keep up your exercise regime at the gym or explore the therapeutic qualities of an ayurvedic massage. A stay at the Karma Royal Benaulim is the perfect compliment to the exhilarating cultural experience that is Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Royal Benaulim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Benaulim Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Benaulim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing