We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karma Royal Benaulim
Nearby Hotels
La Grace Resort(Benaulim)
US$74
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$409
US$371
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Shades Spring(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carina Beach Resort(Benaulim)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
152
153
24
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
153
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsmall shopon site shopswimming poolfirst floortwo bedroom apartmentconvenience storefull kitchentable tennisindoor gamessmall propertymin walksofa cum bedlovely resortguest relationstime sharein house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Resort is small therefore not overwhelming like some. Pool is beautiful surrounded by plenty of lounges. We had a one bedroom apartment which had a huge lounge dining area and a kitchenette (not that we ever cooked). Lounge suite was very comfy. We had a buffet dinner here which was fantastic. They had entertainers here on 2 nights - Tom was particularly good. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance of this property. Used the gym and had a massage at the spa. The staff organised a very good driver for day trips and the price was very reasonable. Staff friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Stayed here in 2006 and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annechop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Anne,
Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club Benaulim.Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time in posting this Excellent review. You have highlighted our Rooms, Spa, Pool, Gym, Sight seeing Tour and Live Entertainment over here. This means a lot to us.It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized.Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.
With best regards.
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

i loved the pool and food at this hotel. A typical buffet lunch was also very good but we ordered some specialties also. A nice sunny hotel which has nice while and blue colors over its building. Rooms were good, staff was also good. A good option but a bit expensive as compared with the facilities.

Room Tip: chose an air conditioned room as all the rooms are not air conditioned. Also add meals to your itinerary
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for posting a good review.You have highlighted our restaurant and pool.This means a lot to me and my staff.It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

With best regards
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

we received the same level of service has we have in the past, the management and
staff are second to none.
savio has a very good team together @ this resort and cannot do a enough for you, we really enjoyed are stay and will return one day for sure..

Room Tip: if you have any problems @ any time speak to savio, nothing is too much trouble and will help in anyway he can.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Alan,

Thanks a lot for posting an excellent review. I remember inter-acting with you and Georgina on several occasions during your stay with us. You two were always co-operative and positive in your approach. This means a lot to us. Also many thanks for highlighting our hospitality.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.
With warm regards.
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We consisting of 2 families i.e mine and my friends family stayed in this resort for 8 days ( 13th to 20 th Jan 2014). This resort makes you feel like you are in your home. People are soo good believe me. We reached the resort 8AM in the morning, official time to check in is 4 PM. They made an arrangement to give us one room immediately. Such a nice gesture in theier part. I have stayed in hathi Mahal, Royal Palms as well, but this place meked you feel that it is very close to your heart. You shall feel feace staying here. The Swiming pool is very good not very big, however you can enjoy every bit of it. The Pool bar too is very good. The kids play area and the Trunky's club requires some attention. Although the library has some beautiful collections. We enjoyed one party with some great numbers from Tom Lee. Only concern I have is regarding the food. Location is very good. Just 10-15 Min walk from the beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are good in the ground fl.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnab_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Arnab,

Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club Benaulim. Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you, your family and friends personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our service and hospitality, as much as we enjoyed serving you all.. I once again take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valuable time and patience to highlight all our positive facilities,especially our hospitality which we are famous for.Many thanks for highlighting Tom Lee(One man Band)too who happens to perform every Tuesday.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.
Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.
With best regards.
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I have just returned from yet another excellent stay at the Royal Goan Beach Club (RGBC) at Benaulim. This is our seventh consecutive year staying at RGBC and the standards are higher than ever with their RCI Gold Crown being well deserved in my opinion. The resort manager, Savio, works tirelessly with his team to maintain excellent standards.
The resort is a short walk away from the beach, depending on which route you take, it should only take about ten minutes. When you reach the beach you can turn left or right and walk for miles and miles! Either direction is good if you like walking. There are plenty of beach shacks you can visit for a drink or meal. We normally use Zumbrai, which produces excellent food.
RGBC is an excellent place to stay is you want a relaxing holiday. The restaurant is run by Bruno and his team and they produce lovely food and the service is excellent. Do not be in a rush though as the food will be cooked freshly and to your liking. Take time to chat to the staff, Bruno will often be seen and he enjoys chatting to the guests to find out what they like and dislike.
Housekeeping was excellent too. We were looked after by Agnela and Nafisa and they too are worth chatting to. The laundary is also excellent and good value. Most of the apartments are due to be further updated during 2014, however even the less modern apartments are clean and spacious with flat screen satellite tv and air conditioning.
The spa is also worth a visit! You will be pleasantly surprised with their prices.
All in all this is an excellent resort to stay at and we shall certainly be returning in the future and hopefully get the chance to play more games of table tennis against Savio.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are two bedroom apartments and have areas outside where you can sit and enjoy the ambiance of the resort. Smaller apartments (one bedroom and studio) are on the ground floor but there would be less privacy if you were wanting to sit outside your apartment.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Trevor,

Thanks for your most amazing review. You have highlighted our resort facilities very minutely. This means a lot to me and my staff. You have praised individual staff to perfection. I have already discussed this in our daily briefing and the Managers are delighted. They in turn will discuss in their meetings with their individual staff. This will surely motivate them.It was always fun playing those marathon Table-tennis matches with you though I was on the losing side on many occasions.Thanks again Trevor for everything.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews