We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delboy Yorks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karma Royal Benaulim
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delboy Yorks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our second visit to RGBC in the last 6 months. A return says it all. Small intimate environment with warm /welcoming staff. Comfortable. Good value. Quiet. All ingredients for a great holiday.
Due to have a refurbishment which will make the club even better.

Room Tip: Rooms are based around the pool so all have a good outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overnightstopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time and posting a good review and providing us with your ratings.
It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized. Once again I would like to assure you that we are heading for a major refurbishment very soon.


Thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    133
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
131
104
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a great experience at our recent stay at RGBC-Benaulim. The resort has all the amenities that one would expect, and plenty to keep you entertained. As soon as we arrived, my son made a beeline to play a game of courtyard chess!

The rooms are very spacious. To be sure this is not a high-end resort, and the appointments are somewhat dated. However, this didn't bother us at all; indeed the furnishings seemed appropriate for the setting. We loved that the resort is not in the middle of an urban stetting. There are fields around, and the beach is about a ten minute walk.

The best part of the resort is the world-class service. The manager, Savio Fernandes, told us that he would so anything to keep us happy, and he certainly kept his word. We had a couple of minor issues, which he immediately took care of. The staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. If you don't have someone for a game of chess or table-tennis, they will even play with you. Bruno was kind enough to play some table-tennis with me. He's got a good game, but he was nice enough to let me win a few points (thanks Bruno!). Everyone else was also great-from the waiters to the front-desk staff.

There is a restaurant with excellent food and you can order room-service at very reasonable prices. There is also a small grocery store on the property, which is well stocked, and met our needs.

To summarize, RGBC-Benaulim has a winning combination of spacious rooms, great location and truly wonderful service!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1. 2BR, quiet, spacious, good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank contact2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thanks a million for posting such an Excellent review. on Trip advisor. It really means a lot to me and my staff. You have highlighted all our key areas, especially our hospitality.
It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized. Thanks for all your kind words.
The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.
Hope to see you soon
Thank you.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire,uk
Level Contributor
181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from our second visit to this accommodation - ideal location 10 mins walk to the beach. The property itself is well presented, the rooms spacious & well appointed. The staff were always very friendly & efficient. Would recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rothwell40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Rothwell,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time in posting an Excellent review and also providing us with your ratings.

It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized.


The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from our second enjoyable visit. Small resort, very well run, very friendly staff. Management very proactive always available for a chat. We had an enormous 2 bed duplex apartment (room 13 1st floor) which was a little tired but very comfortable (new tv!). My husband took ill but reception had a doctor there within 20 minutes!! They even arranged for medication to be delivered to our room. I also took advantage of the laundry package - amazing value - beautifully washed, pressed and folded. I had minimal laundry to deal with on arriving home! I believe big plans are in the pipeline - can't wait to see the improvements. I just hope the personal touch does not change because it makes this resort so special. That's why so many people return time and time again.

Room Tip: Stairs could be a problem both up to the apartment and inside for anyone with disability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Wendy,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time in posting an Excellent review and providing us with your ratings too.

It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized. Just for your information that we are going for a major refurbishment .
The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

this is one of he place which i love the most , all staff is so co-operative and big rooms , good services at any time of your stay, nice loocation. it is very near to the benaulim beach , best time to visit in nov and december.

Room Tip: alll rooms ar egood choose any one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhileshGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Akhilesh,
Thank you very much for your good feedback of the resort. We value that a lot. Your feedback is good but unfortunately you have rated us average. Even the rooms you have mentioned very spacious and one can choose anyone, but rating given as average. Any way thanks for staying with us and assuring you in advance the next time you come you will have a better stay as we are doing some refurbishment of the property this year as well.
With best regards
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was my fifth vacation here which says it all really - we love it and the friendly team of Savio, Venecia and staff at all levels whose aim seems to want to make me feel like a Maharajah. Rather than repeat myself I refer you to my previous glowing report of 2012. It continues to be our ideal destination but notwithstanding I gathered that this Spring there will be a major 'makeover' and I look forward to seeing this next year. If you want opulence go next door to the 'Taj' and pay five times as much. Anyway, I prefer the cosiness, friendship and personal service of RGBC at Benaulim. I don't have much in the way of suggestions but in addition to lots and lots of cricket it would be nice if we could have got the rugby on our TV !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Michael,
Thanks again for posting such an excellent review. This is something great for me and my team. Frankly speaking we are overwhelmed with your feedback given specially highlighting our hospitality. Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is indeed a source of encouragement to all of us as this reiterates our belief in the fact that our efforts in delighting our esteemed guests will always be recognized and appreciated. Coming to the rugby match, If you had brought to my notice I would have surely done something where you could watch on your TV. I am sorry for that.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

With best regards
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a two bedrooms apartment very large rooms with comfortable thick mattress .Two bathrooms with apstairs.One room overlooking the pool and the other to open fields.The beech is approx 15 min walking. There is a daily cleaning service .The complex is having a refirb this year and I look forward to returning in November if I can get booked in.The staff are all very friendly.I had the fresh bread man every evening ,I had a little word with the security man so he called my room around 6 pm each night to tell me the breadman was outside .This is a nice little extra and it also helps with the local trades people.Here is a very good shop onsite for all your daily needs and are very good prices.

Room Tip: Depending on what size room you want ,the one bed apartments are all around the ground floor and poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Button Nose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time in posting a good review on TripAdvisor and providing us with your ratings.

It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
4.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
1.5 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Benaulim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Benaulim

Property: Karma Royal Benaulim
Address: Calvaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Benaulim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Benaulim is an exclusive members club with large apartment enclosed in an arrangement that makes it feel like a holiday village. A short walk will get you to Benaulim beach, part of the 28 km long stretch of white sand in South Goa which feature some of the finest hotels in the state. Emerald green lawns line the swimming pool with its Hollywood style swim up bar. Snack by the pool or at the terrace restaurant which specializes in the choicest seafood and Goan delicacies. There is a daily resort activity programme which ensures you get the most of your break and a travel desk to help you select your favoured destinations from the spectacular sights Goa offers. You can also keep up your exercise regime at the gym or explore the therapeutic qualities of an ayurvedic massage. A stay at the Karma Royal Benaulim is the perfect compliment to the exhilarating cultural experience that is Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Royal Benaulim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Benaulim Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Benaulim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing