We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting folks...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benaulim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heaven Goa Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 29 Benaulim B&B and Inns
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Interesting folks...”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Number one...wonderful hands on owners that will embrace you and make your stay a most enjoyable one...a well laid out property arrangement with clean pleasant rooms, and as far as the room rates, right on the money! Essentially quiet, and with even more improvements planned in the near future, will make this guest house one of the very best in Goa, if not all India! Well done Sunil and Karin

Room Tip: The upper front facing rooms will afford you pleasant views out over the fields and onto a glimpse o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardysworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    13
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
52
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Heaven Goa for two weeks in January during a three-month visit to Goa.

The accommodation was extremely comfortable and clean in a very quiet location just over 10 minutes stroll (or a short tuk-tuk journey) along a country lane to lovely Sernabatim beach and a similar distance along a busier road to the centre of Benaulim. The room had a private bathroom, ceiling fan, boxed mosquito net and an excellent hanging and shelf unit. The beds are rather firm but Sunil readily provided us with a softer mattress which we preferred.

The Guest House overlooked a former paddy field, an ideal spot for bird watching. We regularly spotted kingfishers, egrets and herons with eagles and other bird of prey circling overhead. Oh, and the occasional pig wallowing in the muddy waters!

Sunil, the joint owner, and his son worked hard to ensure the comfort of all guests from the buffet breakfast until late in the evening. There was a Pizza Night once a week when you could choose from a wide variety of toppings, although at other times meals (apart from breakfast) were not provided. However, tea, coffee, soft drinks, beer and wine were available throughout the day.

WiFi Internet access was available for a small daily charge. It was difficult to get a signal in our room but a good connection from our shared balcony and an excellent signal from
the restaurant area in the pretty, well-tended garden. Sunil is also willing to provide a machine-wash laundry service, again for a small charge.

We enjoyed a most comfortable stay and can highly recommend Heaven Goa.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dande49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Harptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This can never be Heaven as long as:

1. Dogs roam the area, barking all night and snapping at passers by during the day.
2. Dixie the house dog continues to disturb the guests at night.
3. The 7 kittens and 2 adult cats climb over the work tops in the kitchen where the food is prepared.
4. The 7 kittens and 2 adult cats sleep on the tables where you eat your food.
5. Karin is absent which means that Sunil has a lot to do and the legendary Pizza nights are a liitle sporadic.

That said, it's pretty close to Heaven!! The rooms are a cut above the rest of this area, Sunil and his son Dilchit plus Suma the maid are soooo helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itcanbedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Sunil and Karin are warmth personified. Their genuineness and caring nature bowled us over. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Add to that the throwaway price, immaculate cleanliness, the helpful staff and the beautiful setting and you have a set up that does live up to its name. Close to Benaulim beach, it is the perfect base for a wonderful South Goa holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niteshchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Heaven is a small budget hotel situated in Sarcette, Goa. It is a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Benaulim beach, between Colva and Morbit. With beaches ruined at Sinquriem and Galanguete (due to the 10 year stay of the stranded tanker) I would predict that this part of south Goa will become increasingly popular. Heaven is run by owners Karin and Sunil and with loving care they have created a welcoming little establishment that I suspect it will also grow and evolve, a constant labour of love. The rooms are basic but clean and the mosquito-nets must surely rate as some of the best in Goa. Definitely mosquito resistant! The lovely restaurant area with its mosaic tiled floor is set at the back and serves lovely meals. The staff are all welcoming and the biggest draw must surely be the location which is completely hidden away from the hustle and bustle; the balcony overlooking a wet-land with birds and pigs and cows and tortoises outlined by the setting sun and breaking waves in the distance. There are a couple of beach shacks that provide eating out, and if you rent a scooter, you can easily journey to your hearts content and explore the area. For the budget traveller who seeks peace and quiet, Heaven is indeed a tranquil oasis in beautiful Goa. Well done, Karin and Sunil.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddktion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

if you are looking for peace and quiet,lovely hosts,comfortable rooms with an excellent breakfast on the patio each morning then this is for you.we stayed for a couple of nights travelling down from north Goa and it was the best accomodation we experienced by far.would not hessitate on returning.A lovely place to relax.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshireCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We stayed at Heaven Goa arriving on 23rd January 2011 for 5 nights. The guesthouse is spotlessly clean and friendly. The whole feeling of the place is welcoming and we felt completely at home. Breakfast in the courtyard was delicious, fresh fruit, cereals or cooked omelettes. Ganesh & Suresh prepared the food and looked after the place and the owners, Karin and Sunil made us feel very welcome.

We moved to North Goa for a few days but had enjoyed our stay at Heaven Goa so much, we went back for another 4 nights towards the end of our trip. The beach around Sernabatim is really very quiet compared to Colva and further south - you only realise this after visiting places like Arambol and Morjim in the North which have been ruined by hordes of tourists.

The next time we go to Goa, we will try to book into Heaven Goa for the full 2 weeks. This is how guest houses should be run - and we miss the dog Tyson.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasperJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Acacia Palms Resort
Acacia Palms Resort
#2 of 17 in Colva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#11 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carina Beach Resort
Carina Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Goa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Goa Guesthouse

Property: Heaven Goa Guesthouse
Address: H.No. 104/3 Ambeaxir Sernabatim | Sernabatim, Benaulim 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Hotel Benaulim
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing