We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place I Have Stayed in India. Absolutely heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heaven Goa Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benaulim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heaven Goa Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 29 Benaulim B&B and Inns
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place I Have Stayed in India. Absolutely heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We wanted a quiet romantic getaway in South Goa. Heaven Goa had such great reviews we chose it. We arrived from the train at 3am in the rain. Sunil, one-half of the husband & wife duo that own and run this charming guesthouse, greeted us immediately ushering us to our room. When I got in the shower, tired and sweaty from the train ride, I knew I truly was in heaven when the water coming out of the shower head was hot! The mattress was even soft (for Indian standards). The next morning we met Karen, the other half, who greeted us and tended to our coffee and breakfast needs. Suma, the housekeeper and cook, served us wonderful coffee, fresh fruit and eggs. They have pets who will also eat with you, so anyone who isn't a pet person may be surprised...but anyone else who has traveled India knows this is common practice. That was even heaven for me to be around such well cared for healthy animals while in India. Sunil and Karen attended to our every need while staying at Heaven Goa. They arranged a scooter rental for us, which was a cheap and easy way to explore the surrounding beaches and towns - Colva became one of our favorites. Karen gave us a map on our 2nd day and told us to check out a Spice Farm, and this ended up being one a trip highlight. Heaven Goa is a serene guesthouse that fit our need for relaxation perfectly. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Take a balcony room facing the Arabian Sea. In the mornings and evenings you can sit out and watch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alesialand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for this report. We are very happy that you liked your stay at Heaven Goa. Next time when you are coming you will not only have hot water and soft mattresses but also a nice swimming pool :-)

Karin and Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    12
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
52
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We loved it so much, that we extended our stay by 4 nights. Karin and Sunil really made us feel welcome and at home. The room was great (we tried both: AC and Non AC). Both were spacious and very clean with mosquito nets and attached bathroom. The view from the balcony was wonderful! We loved to hang out there, reading books and chatting.
The beach is a 15 minute walk away, but we have rented a scooter and this was perfect to reach the little town and the beach.
If it would have been possible, we would have stayed even longer!
Thanks again for everything! Hopefully we will be able to come back one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettySascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked this place based on the reviews and it has become our favorite place we have stayed in the one month of travels and many guesthouses! It is in this very lovely village about a 10 minute gorgeous walk to the beach. And the guest rooms are impeccable and have amazing views all the way to the ocean, although in the distance but just gorgeous! But the couple who run this guesthouse make it by far a 10 for us, they are gracious and laid back always there to help! Karin is from Switzerland and Sunil is from India and what a place they have developed here! Do not stay right on the beach in this area unless you want touristy unclean resorts. Do yourself a favor and book at Heaven guest house you will not regret it. My only suggestion for the owners is to eventually make the wifi to all the rooms or at least the common kitchen area, they have free wifi but have to go to the other side of the property. By the way they have a kitchen area that they let us use that had everything you would need to make your own meal, we are raw vegans and this was a dream come true for us traveling I India! Finally able to
Make our own smoothies and juices! Thanks for everything Karin and Sunil !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susielv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were a group of 5 friends and stayed at Heaven Goa in the first week of October 2013. Karin was extremely charming right from our first interaction. We had once cancelled our stay earlier at the last moment and Karin did not charge anything from us then. This time, I told her that we will transfer our money before coming in so that just in case we cancel again, it is not uncomfortable to owners. But Karin said this was again not required. I have not found an attitude like this at any other place in India. May be this was off season, but still such kind attitude is really impressive.
Once you enter the guesthouse, Sunil is always there to assist you in anything you need. It rained heavily the day we arrived and Sunil took some of us in his car to supermarket nearby as we had to purchase few things.
The rooms are pretty clean and way above average for any guesthouse and the bathroom is huge. It gives a nice comfort feeling when you stay.
The beach itself is very beautiful and nice 10-15 min walk from the guesthouse. Moreover, this place also has close proximity to nearby village centre and you get a village life feel while staying here. Easily the best stay of all places I have stayed in Goa till now. 5 stars to Karin and Sunil. Keep it up folks.

Room Tip: AC rooms are slightly bigger and do not face the fields. Request for a room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trahul44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spcaious and clean. The staff are so friendly. The owners are also extremely helpful and friendly. They made us feel like at home. The guesthouse is a short walk from a beautiful beach, cafes and restaurants. The breakfast at the guesthouse was very delicious and it was a very fun way to meet others. The owners have really friendly dogs and cats that are so adorable. The area in which the guesthouse is, is very peaceful and has a real village feel. It is a lovely area to walk around and see local village life. The people are extremely friendly. I would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We traveled through India for a period of four weeks, and this was by far the best guesthouse we stayed in! Karin and Sunil were very friendly and glad to help out whenever we needed anything. Don’t miss Sunil’s excellent Ayurveda-massage! Also, the location is just perfect – the guesthouse is a 7-10 minute walk from the beach and a 15 minute walk to the city, where you can catch the bus or do some basic shopping. It is perfect for all those who come to Goa for relaxing, going to the beach and enjoying a few very calm days and is far away from noisy parties. If we manage to come back to Goa, there is no other place where we want to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We discovered this gem three years ago. Most gracious hosts, wonderful, clean rooms, tasty food, great views of a rich variety of bird life, and an exceptional place to meet really interesting people. Also, it is only a ten minute walk through rich green rice fields to the beach. We have stayed here two or more months at a time and never grown tired of it. As with many other guests, it has become and will continue to be for us a much loved place of annual return. Our highest recommendations!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BruceJ878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 37 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Goa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Goa Guesthouse

Property: Heaven Goa Guesthouse
Address: H.No. 104/3 Ambeaxir Sernabatim | Sernabatim, Benaulim 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Hotel Benaulim
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing