We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benaulim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heaven Goa Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 29 Benaulim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Lovely Place. We stayed here 8 days and didn't want to leave. Karin and Sunil are just wonderful people. Food was really good. They have lot of pets there and have given a home to lot of stray animals which I think is fantastic.

Sunil was not in Goa for most of our trip and Karin was managing the whole place with great finesse. She is just amazing and also arranged a fantastic buffet on Christmas eve.

A very nice place to relax. Quiet and peaceful. And a 10 minute walk from a beautiful beach.

Highly recommended!

I am definitely coming back here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SalilGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Salil
Thank you very much for your report. We are very happy that you liked your stay at Heaven Goa. We are looking forward to having you as guests again. We enjoyed the time with you.
Kind regards
Karin and Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

While we were at Heaven Goa recently (6 days) as a quite senior couple we thought it was wonderful.

It was not until our return to Melbourne, Australia, returning to our suburban house which is surrounded by other houses and we looked at our Heaven Goa photos that we realised how perfect Heaven Goa is.

Wetlands in front, jungle to the side, barely another building to be seen, giving a beautiful sense of rural green remoteness.

Breakfast, the best Masala omlettes and brewed coffe down in the rotunda by the swimming pool, where we socialised with the other guests, as well as the charming owners Sunil and Karen.

Remote - no, a stunning beach a short walk away or an even shorter bike ride away, and the Village of Benaulim an even shorter walk or bike ride away.

Karen and Sunil have laboured long and hard over numbers of years to create something very special and they are to be commended on what the have achieved.

Do we recommend? Our answer is a ver positive and emphatic YES.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RexAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you so much for this report. We are so lucky to have so nice guests staying with us.
In the meantime we have a very nice cook and a junior cook working for us. As soon as everything is more green with plants, we will finally have the Heaven Goa we always wanted.
Kind regards
Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent twelve nights here are still were not ready to leave. The rooms are clean, spacious, well appointed, and great value for money. The owners, who are true animal lovers, are extremely friendly and willing to help in any way. The beach, which is about a ten minute walk away, is long and lovely. We are already planning a return trip to Heaven Goa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregandGuylaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guests
The pleasure was on our side to have you with us. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again soon. I hope you will like the changes we have made. The pool area looks more inviting now.
Kind regards
Karin and Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious room, comfy 4 poster bed with mosquito net, attached bathroom with solar shower, big kitchen / dining area.
Problem with mosquitos when sitting outside room (for me at least)
Sunil is a cool dude - loved him!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMTperspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Heaven Goa and that you liked our rooms. As we know that most guests are used to have soft mattresses we had them made a bit thicker. We are glad that you liked it.
Karin and Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We wanted a quiet romantic getaway in South Goa. Heaven Goa had such great reviews we chose it. We arrived from the train at 3am in the rain. Sunil, one-half of the husband & wife duo that own and run this charming guesthouse, greeted us immediately ushering us to our room. When I got in the shower, tired and sweaty from the train ride, I knew I truly was in heaven when the water coming out of the shower head was hot! The mattress was even soft (for Indian standards). The next morning we met Karen, the other half, who greeted us and tended to our coffee and breakfast needs. Suma, the housekeeper and cook, served us wonderful coffee, fresh fruit and eggs. They have pets who will also eat with you, so anyone who isn't a pet person may be surprised...but anyone else who has traveled India knows this is common practice. That was even heaven for me to be around such well cared for healthy animals while in India. Sunil and Karen attended to our every need while staying at Heaven Goa. They arranged a scooter rental for us, which was a cheap and easy way to explore the surrounding beaches and towns - Colva became one of our favorites. Karen gave us a map on our 2nd day and told us to check out a Spice Farm, and this ended up being one a trip highlight. Heaven Goa is a serene guesthouse that fit our need for relaxation perfectly. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Take a balcony room facing the Arabian Sea. In the mornings and evenings you can sit out and watch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alesialand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for this report. We are very happy that you liked your stay at Heaven Goa. Next time when you are coming you will not only have hot water and soft mattresses but also a nice swimming pool :-)

Karin and Sunil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We loved it so much, that we extended our stay by 4 nights. Karin and Sunil really made us feel welcome and at home. The room was great (we tried both: AC and Non AC). Both were spacious and very clean with mosquito nets and attached bathroom. The view from the balcony was wonderful! We loved to hang out there, reading books and chatting.
The beach is a 15 minute walk away, but we have rented a scooter and this was perfect to reach the little town and the beach.
If it would have been possible, we would have stayed even longer!
Thanks again for everything! Hopefully we will be able to come back one day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettySascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked this place based on the reviews and it has become our favorite place we have stayed in the one month of travels and many guesthouses! It is in this very lovely village about a 10 minute gorgeous walk to the beach. And the guest rooms are impeccable and have amazing views all the way to the ocean, although in the distance but just gorgeous! But the couple who run this guesthouse make it by far a 10 for us, they are gracious and laid back always there to help! Karin is from Switzerland and Sunil is from India and what a place they have developed here! Do not stay right on the beach in this area unless you want touristy unclean resorts. Do yourself a favor and book at Heaven guest house you will not regret it. My only suggestion for the owners is to eventually make the wifi to all the rooms or at least the common kitchen area, they have free wifi but have to go to the other side of the property. By the way they have a kitchen area that they let us use that had everything you would need to make your own meal, we are raw vegans and this was a dream come true for us traveling I India! Finally able to
Make our own smoothies and juices! Thanks for everything Karin and Sunil !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susielv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.9 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
176 reviews
1.4 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Palm Grove Cottages
Palm Grove Cottages
#7 of 15 in Benaulim
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carina Beach Resort
Carina Beach Resort
#5 of 15 in Benaulim
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Goa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Goa Guesthouse

Address: H.No. 104/3 Ambeaxir Sernabatim | Sernabatim, Benaulim 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Benaulim
Price Range: £74 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Hotel Benaulim
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing