We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Absolutely Fantastic"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benaulim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heaven Goa Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 28 Benaulim B&B and Inns
Thamel,Kathmandu
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"Absolutely Fantastic"”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was here on 1st week of may.It was really good hotel and i love the service that had given by the staff of this hotel they were really very helpfull and the guy at the front desk was really good.The wifi is perfect,hot water cold water 24hours and the comfortable bed and spacious room was really good to me.
I would like to visit again goa and definitely in this hotel because the goa is good place and the people in this place are relly good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deven k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    13
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
53
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The first thing you notice about this little hidden gem is the amount of cleanliness that they maintain. Rooms, washrooms, floors - SQUEAKY CLEAN! Sunil - the owner - is the man with all smiles and helpful always. You can niggle him to prepare a nice breakfast or maybe fetch you a pint of King's beer. He will be glad to help you arrange bikes from a nearby store . It also comes with an added comfort of a swimming pool and a neatly piled library docking a good set of books for relaxed reading. The location has a very country like feel to it. And most importantly they have got the pricing right which makes this place a high value with great quality place! Oh and the beach is close by as well!

Room Tip: Try booking the rooms facing the fields. The views are much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlyrohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were a bunch of 14 crazy friends, set out to partake some heaven in Goa. When I entered the guesthouse, I was in awe, not because it was resting beneath mango and coconut trees, but because I felt at home. The place is very well maintained and quite spacious for a dip in the pool, a small walk or pick up a good book at the library while gulping down the domicile Kings beer. With a warm smile and heavenly embrace, it is a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhapsodic_Shula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Guesthouse is run by a Swiss lady who is married to an Indian.
The guesthouse is well located (8 minutes walk from the beach or the village). There is also a nice swimming pool.
Room without airco but with a fan. The bed fitted with mosquito nets.
A small room without even a chair to put your clothes on. Washing sink in the room.
Shower as usual puts the whole bathroom flooded.
No Wifi connection in or around the room. Also no 3G connection with Airtel, so 3 days without internet.
On the bed were two small top sheets. We have asked to replace the 2 small sheets by a large double sheet, what they have done.
The room is cleaned every 4 days - towels are changed also every 4 days.
Simple breakfast.
It is a guesthouse where most people stay for a while, some from a month to a few months. People expect therefore no room hotel facilities but just a room in a good location.
We had ordered two scooters for Jan 1st in the morning. That morning we were sitting at the breakfast table from 08h00, but there was no one to serve. We had to wait until almost 9:00 am to have breakfast. Around 10h00 we were told that the owner had forgotten to order the scooters. Then she called, but the company had only one scooter left. After some duscussion, we are then able to use the scooter of a German couple who stayed also in the guesthouse and who rented the scooter to the same company.
At 11 am we are finally able to leave.

This review is made taking into account the Indian hotel standards.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guests

I’m very sorry that you didn’t like the stay at Heaven Goa as we hoped you will. As we always try to make all our guests happy, I take your report very seriously and I tried to analyse the situation.

Every room has a wardrobe to hang the cloths. There are two chairs and a table on the veranda and there is a rope outside to hang wet cloths.

The WiFi was really a problem. Maybe 4 days after you left we finally found out the problem. We couldn’t figure out before as we always got a signal but no internet connection. Now it is working again perfectly.

You are right with the room cleaning. In these 9 years of having Heaven Goa we realized that the 4 day cleaning is what our guests like. We of course change the towels more frequently on request. But as we are not a hotel daily cleaning is not possible otherwise we would have to raise the prices and this we and our repeated guests don’t want.

I’m really sorry about the scooters. I don’t want to find an excuse for that. The problem was, that Sunil just came home from the hospital after a serious illness and it was just a bit too much to handle the guesthouse during Christmas/New Years without him. Our repeated guests knew about that situation, but I maybe should have told you, too. I’m sure you would have understood it.

I hope you appreciated that I booked your tickets for your next train journey while you were still in Belgium.

You were very nice guests and we hope to see you again one day.

Kind regards

Karin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Lovely guest house, clean rooms, good showers, excellent breakfast with big choice and fresh fruit daily. Not remote at all, easy walking distance to the beach which was quiet and clean. Karin is busy, very friendly, and has a big heart for her dogs and the tiny kitten that was lost on the beach and that our kids brought with ! Lovely pool on the premises as well. We had all our washing done here and it came back clean the same day.
We battled to find a bicycle for our youngest one, but eventually found a shop in Sernabatim centre : cross the main street as you walk away from the guest house, past the shop next door renting out bikes, walk abt 100m to a place selling taxi services as well. You'll find kiddies bikes there.
We would without a doubt visit again !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the fields are older and smaller and without A/C compared to rooms next to the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KM250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guests

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Heaven Goa.

Your little kitten is very well. Maybe you remember that at the same evening another guest brought a second cat. So the three kittens are growing nicely. Yours is called Kala (black in Hindi) The black and white one is Torro. And Pino the red one is also doing well.

Thank you for staying at Heaven Goa.

Kind regards
Karin and Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Heaven Goa was definitely the right choice! It is not far from the beach and the family which runs the place is very friendly and helpful. It is also very tidy, which is an important criteria for me. I had a room on the upper floor and it was very nice too. Many many thanks an Sunil & Karin, I will always remember my stay with great pleasure!

Best wishes,
Ana

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Ana
Thank you so much for your report. We're happy that you liked it at Heaven Goa even though the pool was not finished and it was a bit messy. Thank you so much for overlooking that :-)
Kind regards
Karin and Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Lovely Place. We stayed here 8 days and didn't want to leave. Karin and Sunil are just wonderful people. Food was really good. They have lot of pets there and have given a home to lot of stray animals which I think is fantastic.

Sunil was not in Goa for most of our trip and Karin was managing the whole place with great finesse. She is just amazing and also arranged a fantastic buffet on Christmas eve.

A very nice place to relax. Quiet and peaceful. And a 10 minute walk from a beautiful beach.

Highly recommended!

I am definitely coming back here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SalilGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeavenGoa, Owner at Heaven Goa Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Salil
Thank you very much for your report. We are very happy that you liked your stay at Heaven Goa. We are looking forward to having you as guests again. We enjoyed the time with you.
Kind regards
Karin and Sunil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
3,001 reviews
1.4 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
586 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carina Beach Resort
Carina Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Benaulim
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Goa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Goa Guesthouse

Property: Heaven Goa Guesthouse
Address: H.No. 104/3 Ambeaxir Sernabatim | Sernabatim, Benaulim 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Hotel Benaulim
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing