We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Incredible English

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Incredible English
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“value for money”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

people and location is good.....I liked it and my family enjoyed it at full

Room Tip: make a trip :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank girish m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
7
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed at two five stars in the same area, and then for certain reasons stayed here for a couple of nights. The name had changed to something 'English' (turns out they have English classes there now) which confused us initially. It was also relatively small and basic. and location was a bit odd (near a football field) - so we were a bit disappointed compared to the five stars. However, our stay there was too good! The key was the staff - they were all so friendly and caring - they provided the type of personal service and concern that one doesn't get at a five star. The restaurant was decent, and they had some fun activities including a great party in the restaurant one evening. The place has 'soul' - and, as mentioned above, the key was the staff - they made our stay memorable...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheVeggieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We stayed in Silken & Sand Hotel from 18th Aug to 20-Aug-2010,It is a average 2.5 star hotel with all basic aminities (TV,AC,Pool etc),Actually south goa is very calm & peacful,maximum 4 & 5 star properties are there.It is very difficult to find a economical budget hotel with all basic facilities,This hotel is among one of them.
This hotel is between colva beach & Benaluim beach,colva will be around 2.5 KM & Benaluim will be around 2 KM.Hotel staff is very helpful & good but room service is very slow.
The Normal check-ot time is 10 AM in the morning,but i had requested them that i will check out in the evening due to the night train,they have allowed me without charging any extra penny.
Hotel is in front of football ground where you can see children playing football in evening & early morning.I stayed 5 days in goa,first three days in North Goa (Neelams The Grand) and remaining two days in this hotel to enjoy south goa beaches.Overall I enjoyed a lot in Goa as well as in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohitcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2009

A trip to GOA itself makes us feel so excited and what if we get a chance to stay at the best hotel in GOA. I would recommend all the tourists to GOA to stay at SILKEN SANDS to find yourself lucky. A heavenly place in the city of beaches. I bet you sometimes would prefer staying at hotel and enjoying the day rather than visiting places. It makes you that comfortable. Swimming pools that can make you all the more excited just by a look at it and the Luxurious rooms with TV and AC and the mouth watering sea foods can make you feel that you are just at the right place that you wanted to be. Not just the luxuries provided by this hotel , the central location also helps you to travel less but still visit more places making your tour as pleasant as you wanted it to be. With so many options left you could really be confused to choose your stay at GOA.. but trust me.. SILKEN SANDS would be the best choice to make. Maybe it could make you still more comfortable than what i have told you but never less!!

  • Liked — rooms and swimming pools
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pbharathkumar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World Traveller
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2009

My wife and I stayed at Silken Sands hotel while backpacking through India. We decieded to visit Goa after hearing that some travellers come for months at a time for the beaches and parties. While the Goa scene was not really our cup of tea, the Silken Sands hotel was one of the best values we've had in India. It probably helps that we visited in the off-season, but what we got for our money was far beyond our expectations. It was by far the nicest hotel/hostel/homestay we had in India, but not the most expensive. A good combination.

The staff are helpful. The owner is friendly and looks after the needs of his guests. The hotel can arrange tours, pickups, food, and pretty much handle anything you need if you're in the mood to relax and don't mind spending a few extra USD than you might haggle on your own.

There's a pool, a resturant serving reasonably priced bland westerner-oriented "everything" food, a patio, and a strange little fountain. Standard double rooms are VERY spacious with a nice bathroom, hot water, strong A/C, fan, a huge selection of cable channels, available wi-fi (IDR 120/hr or 400/day or 1000/week). The bed is soft and a real double rather than the usual 2 singles pushed together. There's a laptop in the office you can use to check your email.

The bus route swings near the hotel, so you can get around for cheap and avoid the overpriced ricks and cabs when travelling light.

Yes, there are brownouts, but this is still India, despite what seem to be the wish of foreigners who visit Goa. Some lights, the fan, and the wi-fi stay on thanks to the hotel's backup power. Hallway lights go off, so you might want to have a flashlight ready just in case.

It is a fairly long walk from the hotel to the beach or to town. The bus is a good option. There is a dirt football pitch out front which means no noisy neighbors, but a bumpy ride in if you are in a rick or cab.

In the low season, this place is a great value and the staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sponger42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2009

Terrible location, off a dirt road in the middle of no where, not close to the beach or any main attraction. Terrible service starting from the imcompetence of the front desk staff to the owner of the hotel who would walk the property drunk. Breakfast room looks as if you were in prison. The electricity was off after 5-6pm and on and off during the day. Towels and bathroom so dirty. If you homeless and poor only then would i stay here.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patpr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2008

Stayed at Silken Sands Hotel on a half board basis for 2 nights in January 2008. We are four senior citizen experienced in traveling in the far east. Hotel is 5 km from Madgaon City which is about 20 km south of Goa and Panji. Hotel has about 25 rooms, is on 2 above ground floors and does not have an elevator. Utilized 2 rooms. Rooms were totally functional, adequately sized and clean. Bathroom was satisfactory with plenty of hot water. AC, fan and all amenities operated properly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located approximately 1 km from Benaulim Beach, which is a quiet location. Nearest large beach is Colva about 3 km distance. Beaches are soft sand and clean with virtually no rubbish on them. Water is warm. Plenty of eateries and gift stalls at the beaches. Hotel arranges all transportation at reasonable rate. Cost of transportation to beaches is a fixed rate. Being on half board basis breakfast menu was fixed (juice, eggs, toast, coffee/tea) and there were several choices for dinner. Food was excellent and prepared with minimal spices. Meals are available on either the open patio deck or the dining room. Recommend hotel for tourists of all ages. Did one day of touring to Goa, Panji and northern beaches and we are glad we stayed at the Silken Sands Hotel. All were nice. We paid $45 per night per room on half board basis.

  • Liked — Size of room, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
3.1 mi away
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea
#2 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
15 reviews
0.9 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
296 reviews
13.6 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
M The Business Hotel
M The Business Hotel
#3 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
67 reviews
2.9 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
253 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incredible English? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incredible English

Property: Incredible English
Address: 22/23 Adsurlim Plot No | Behind Dando Football Ground,, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Incredible English 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alenea Resorts Pvt. Ltd.Incredible English (earlier Silken Sands)is situated in a small village of Benaulim which offer's all the basic necessities of English language training center and hostel for a student and for tourist. It consist of 07 well equipped air-conditioned training rooms (with a maximum of 10 students per class), 19 air-conditioned residential double bedrooms and 05 shared rooms with four twin beds in each shared room, ensuite bathroom with hot/cold water(without a kitchenette,Internet Café, free access to Wi-Fi, Bollywood Restaurant & Bar open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7.30am to 10.30pm, lawns, outdoor pool, a sun deck terrace and 24 hours security, qualified and experienced Indian English Language Educators. The entire school/residential building including the open terraces/balconies are a non-smoking zone and DO NOT HAVE ROOM SERVICE FACILITY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Incredible English reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Incredible English Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing