We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stay!! But not a Beach Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Ranked #82 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Place to Stay!! But not a Beach Hotel.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This place is marvellous but,its kinda hidden and it seems they have their personalised guests who come back every year. Swimming pool is well maintained. Calanguat & baga beaches are around 1-2 kms away, but the Hotel is never near to any beach. Lunch & Dinner service is not available. So book if you are looking only for accommodation with limited breakfast (bread, omlet only). Do not expect spotless clean sheets, bathroom amenities and room service or even a complimentary water bottle. Less money is the only plus point i can suggest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Lonely_Tho89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    41
    37
    16
    31
See reviews for
38
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Trip time
29 Sep 1 Oct
3 stars marked website
But hotel was not even having room service
Food was also not available in hotel
toilet door was not locking
Bed light was not working
TV was not working
Over all not satisfied. ....



  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Pune
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Good accommodation in less money..its worth...Swimming pool is well maintained.Calguatte & baga beach is close to this resort.Its around 1-2 kms distance. Lunch & Dinner service is not available. So book if you are looking only for accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Abhijit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

i had stayed in this hotel this hotel is very terrible rooms are not clean. the staff are not friendly
no rooms service. bed sheets pillow covers not clean. brekfast is terrible . so plz don't mistak to book this hotel.about the kitcken they serve worth food they used well water with out filter hygnize, kitchen is very very dirty.manager is not understud.

Room Tip: rooms to be clean .staff should be friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It is indeed hidden jewel. Situated just a walk away from calangute beach this hotel is very well located and also hidden from hustle and bustle.

this hotel has nice rooms with all facilities and a gr8 pool to relax.

We went in monsoon and got heavy onsoon discount. August is best time to get gr8 discount

Staff is friendly and guide you well about how to visit various places. Also you can hire car as we do or a two wheeler.

Room Tip: try pool facing rooms for gr8 eye candy !!!!!Just kidding but they also help to put a watch on chil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHISH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had gone there in march...very beautiful resort hotel.we had fun there.location is fantastic.no noice no pollution walking distance for beach ..staff is also good and prices is awesome....we take three rooms there with two double bed in each rooms ..the best thing in every room is pool veiw .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarsonuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unjha, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

we had booked our hotel on telephone, very friendly staff.
rooms are very spacious, comfortable.
nice pool side view from smaller balcony in each room.
we had extended our one more day as we like the place.
nearer to beach side, walking distance only

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikunj1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#9 of 25 in Baga
134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#86 of 110 in Calangute
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Inn
Sea Breeze Inn
#125 of 204 in Calangute
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Village
Sea Breeze Village
#107 of 204 in Calangute
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Address: Tivai Vaddo | Nr St Anthony Chapel, Calangute-Candolim Rd, Calangute 406516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a quiet hotel Sea Breeze Beach close to the Calangute beach. The hotel has all of the services you need to relax and enjoy during your holiday. Great pool area, garden, big family rooms, friendly staff and a reception with multiple services. Sea Breeze Beach is located only a few minute walk away from the breath taking Calangute beach. The local centrum is within a walking distance to fulfill all of your shopping needs. All of the services you need to make a great holiday are only a few minutes away from the hotel. Majority of the hotel's rooms are facing the pool and the beautiful garden. The pool area has a swimming pool with a children's section and a snack bar. During the evening time you can enjoy Chinese and Indian dinner at the poolside. On some nights the hotel arranges live music and dance shows which you can enjoy with a tasty buffet dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing