We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty property, nice rooms but trash breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Pros
1. Location --- just two minutes from a beach stretch that's quieter than the disgustingly crowded main Calangute sands. An early morning/evening walk towards Candolim is recommended.
2. Tidy rooms, comfy beds, cosy balconies.
3. Smart, quick and efficient reception. Ms Sabrina handled my last-minute booking with clarity and efficiency rarely seen in even five-star front office staff.
4. A nice family feel to the pretty resort. The pool, though, smallish, is a great hangout place and the dynamo of the hotel. Have a evening drink by it.
Cons
1. Mediocre array of breakfast buffet. Needs smart contemporary tweak. And why the hell will you serve chilly chicken and roast chicken at 7.30am? Stick to sausages. I found the uttapam good, but the chutney was tasteless and sambar a sweet onion trash. The pasta my wife had one afternoon was a tasteless sludge doused in cream. My roast chicken that night had decent accompaniments, but the bird was a bit too underdone for Indian tastes. All in all, food is a weak point of this resort. We found that out quickly and had memorable meals at nearby La Fenice, Travel Bar, i95 and A Reverie.
2. Baby cockroaches in the bathroom. I found them on the rim of the pot, on my towel and on the walls. Call pest control asap.
3. The serpentine bylane leading to the resort is menacingly dark at night. The resort should put up halogens at least 100 metres from it.
So then...
Terra Paraiso gives everything you will get in a three-star resort. In fact, I have stayed in hotels in the same star category abroad, which had far smaller rooms and more spartan property. Terra’s kitchen pulls it down. It has to spruce up its menu, hire a new chef and infuse zing in its lethargic-looking waiters. Oh, and get rid of the roaches!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DwaipayanGDastidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Resort Terra Paraiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

Pros: Hotel close to beach - 2 mins walk. Good service. Clean rooms. Room size average. Room service Indian food is good.

Cons: Very small and boutique. Almost no amenities except small pool. The spa is small and no exprienced masseurs - not much to talk abt. Pool side restaurant is the only one, needs an indoor aircon restaurant as well. Quality of laundry service is not great. Bad quality of breakfast. Better hotels for the price.

Room Tip: super deluxe is a good option over the deluxe, facing the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTravelMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here from 19th to 22nd March 2012 and took two executive rooms ( higher class ). Fantastic services, superb location and exotic food. You will forget to have food in the shacks after you take the taste of food here. Room service is fast & immaculate. I highly recommend this resort for a family trip. Well, for honeymooners and too romantic couples it is advised to take rooms not facing poolside. I will visit this resort again

Room Tip: For best vibration choose first floor poolside room ( ex room no 212 )
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stay there for 5 days for my honeymoon. during these 5 days i got 5 star service from Terra paraiso. Breakfast & diner was amazing, food quality was really appreciated. I took super deluxe room n I am happy with my choice. hotel Airport pick & drop also very quick. I never forget Saturday night music show with candle night dinner. candle night dinner impressed my wife about our stay. overall outstanding hotel, we will visit again in the October.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Charms came naturally with place. Warm hospitality was FREE.
The Calangute besch extension at 2 min walking distance is really a feather in the cap of Tera Paraiso
Will recommend this beach resort to all my acqaintences
Reception to restaurant to housekeeping staff - Everyone was exceptionally gooooood.
will definitely visit again

Room Tip: choose a pool facing room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Beautifull resort, nice swimming pool and very good restaurant food.
The staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Sanjay and Ram.
Mr. Santosh and the frontdesk are also very nice, the best rooms are the S.Deluxe poolfacing.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Poolfacing rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The property is beautifully done, the staff is very helpful & friendly. Our baggage was left at the resort due to confusion during departure however it was delivered intact via cargo to us. Santosh Thanks for all the Help.They can start putting tags on the luggage as per room no. Also, the calangute beach is 5 mins. Walking from the resort. This was one of the best vacations we had. The super deluxe room H224 was excellent.

Room Tip: Room H224 is the best
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhishekDasGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 116 in Calangute
980 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing