We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we had expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Horsens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what we had expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We arrived in the end of March 2012 after traveling on tours in North India - to relaxe the last week at a fine hotel.
The pool looked fine (on the photos), but the room was horrible dark and had no standard finish. Really need a heavy make-over. Our view was into a wall 2 meters away, and 3 aircons at left several watertanks at right. The way to the beach was along a rubbish dump as well as locals, that always wanted us to buy something. We left after 1,5 days to a better hotel and payed for 2 hotels in order to excape to better standard and surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    579
    143
    49
    36
See reviews for
500
567
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Loved this hotel! Stayed in many places over the years and this place is amazing value. Rooms pool and staff all great location minutes from beach. A real gem and would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvl4luv
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is my second Visit in 2 years at the same Resort as i wanted to stay in Calangute having stayed at this place before choose same location.
Well few changes are for real like size of Superior Deluxe room has being decreased.
Staff has got more laid back since my last visit.
Checking was very disappointing and slow nobody wants to wait for 30mins at 1530 mid day at the hotel Reception.
FnB staff and Staff at the Restaurant are the Selling point of this property.
Very Nice and Professional.
Rooms are nice and Big however little unkempt Bathroom (at least my room was)
AC was leaking water in room which was fixed after 2 days from bringing in to the notice of Reception after that AC wasn't powerful enough to Chill the room properly.
We had room 218 being a Superior room it was in 1 Corner of the Hotel right in front of there Electric Generators that means if there is a Power Outage in Goa be assured you will not be able to Sleep with the Noise that is generated by Generator.
There is a beach close to the property maybe 5-7mins walk is a nice beach well worth a visit once.
On a very first day at 0900 i get a call from Reception if i was looking to book a BIKE,
well definitely not and even if want to i hate to get disturbed at 0900 that too in Goa.
We had a Car with us this property has a Shared parking area i believe as it was always full where everyone has parked there car wrong it is good for only 5-6 car parking.
For 3 days i had to park my car on road as parking was full.
There was a Hotel Guard keeping an Eye on car however allowing them to park the way they want,
on 20th i called at 1100 for check out
Reception called me 5 times from 1100 to 1115 confirming i wanted to check out wonder what was so difficult to understand as it was a check out day as per the booking.
Bell boy took the keys when he came 3rd time to take all the Luggage 1 by 1 however same wasn't passed to Reception hence wasted 10mins as Reception staff wanted the keys to initiate Check out .
Well it is a nice property but i wasn't impressed.
Reception need to wear a smile and have to be more Professional.
I wasn't satisfied with the Villa which is showing its age now.

Room Tip: Don't stay in H wing as it is totally cut off near Electric Generator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvl4luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

A small 2* category hotel with good location,good food but zero privacy.There is no place except inside the room where you can sit in privacy.Its like all the rooms are surrounded by the pool and small garden for sitting.Interior of rooms is also average.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mailthismale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was my 2nd trip with my wife after marriage and this resort provided the best environment for a lot of bonding... excellent rooms, bathtub with Jacuzzi, nice pool view rooms and the food i have to say was really good .. My wife was totally impressed with the quality of food, even though slightly on the expensive side it was worth the money. the drinks in the mini bar was averagely priced may be just 5-10 rupees more than the regular store in goa. Excellent furnishings loved the stay.

Room Tip: Go for the Super Deluxe room with a pool view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

we had booked a super deluxe 4N/3D MAP package. Excellent property well maintained near to beach, hardly 2 min walking dist, excellent pool for adult and children which is cleaned on daily basis. Room is good with built in bar with reasonably priced stock, locker with numeric code. Site seeing ok
Cons:
Site seeing did not include south goa
Upon reaching the station although we had contacted well in advance about our arrival of train at thivim stat we had to wait at the station for almost 30-45 min along with our children getting restless this could have been avoided.

Room Tip: Rooms bang opposite the blue bistro restaurant is excellent as it has lawn for children to play
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamal181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imphal, Manipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very good ambiance, the pool was a hit, food & drinks were gr8, and the hospitality was excellent. If they have to improve anything, I think the rooms should be more modernized.

Room Tip: A gr8 stay very near to the Calungute beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyamsunder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing