We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Choice to Stay at Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Lucknow, India
1 review
“Very Good Choice to Stay at Goa”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very Near to Beach , less than 2 minutes walk to Sea. ,, Good Spacious Room Good Hospitality ... Staff were very friendly... Its a place where u can surely stay with Family . Small market is available near by but main market is at distant place

Room Tip: Try to choose a room on 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aks_Sri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    588
    150
    51
    39
See reviews for
519
581
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nice resort good staff also the location is g8, just faced one problem my room's AC stopped working in the middle of night.
Please get a TV for reception, its very boring to sit in reception if you reach few hours prior to check in time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AShukla1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed here in the resort for 7 days with my wife n we both thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The staff is very courteous and helpful and the rooms were absolutely great. The property is very well located right next to Calangute beach and the swimming pool is a great way to relax with a drinks by the poolside. In all a great experience strongly recommended for all especialy couples looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupender J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed in Resort Terra Paraiso from Nov 29 to Dec 7 and feel its an awesome resort!

Location: 2 mins away from the beach and 2 mins from the main road
Food: Just awesome selection of Indian, goan, continental and even chinese food
Pool: Excellent condition
Rooms: Spacious and beautifully decorated
Service: Excellent

If you request the reception, they will rent out bikes (Rs 300 per day) or cars (Rs 1000 for a small car per day) which is the best way to see Goa.

Negatives:

1. They rented the premises to some local group who used it for team building activities...which was noisy and irritating.
2. Breakfast repeats every alternate day

Room Tip: Take a pool facing super deluxe room and do not take meals as a part of the package (there are plent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I believe TP team better take care the time of visitors by providing excellent 24 hours service. The staff is very cooperative all the time and the food was very delicious. I would like to say thank you once again to TPR team to make holiday memorable and I would strongly suggest to choose this resort in Goa.

Room Tip: Pool view room looks attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had chosen this resort basis reviews @ tripadvisor. Rooms Food location all excellent.
Spl thanks to Gavin and staff for fulfilling all our requirements be it a jain food, a room on ground floor despite full occupancy.
Guys u doing a good work... Felt like home at TPR

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KaranChawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

the staff is not at all co-operative.
i had stayed for 1 week but didn't like there attitude.
the resort is very small.
only the swimming pool is good & the beach is very close like 5 minutes walking.
while having breakfast you need to stand on the counter for hot served foods even after requesting for again and again the will serve the items on there on way.
i do not think will go again as there many other options available near buy.
be care full on there site the property looks very huge but it a very small one.

Room Tip: only book super deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikunj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing