We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #6 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Hotel is nice, rooms are clean, AC was effective, pool was well maintained, walking distance to the beach which is better than Calengute main beach. Braeakfast spread is pretty limited.Please provide facility for late checkouts.Hotel staff bluntly refused the request. Other than that hotel and facilities are pretty good


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhinavMahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

One of the hidden jewels of Goa. First the location, just superb. Step out of the resort and walk for 2 minutes and you're on a very secluded part of the Calangute Beach with a couple of shacks and that's it. In a distance you can see the main part of Calangute with crowds. It gives you a feeling of being in your private own space and still among the crowd.

The rooms are nice. We took the first floor rooms near the bistro and the best thing was the balcony at the back. Your own little private space.... The entire place is designed in the colonial Portugese architecture and is lovely. The service was excellent. So was the pool and the bar. We hardly ate at the Bistro but when we did, it was a treat....

The best thing was the value of money we got.... Got it booked on Cleartrip with a huge discount..Goan vacations cud'nt have become more better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

There is no doubt about this resort.
Luxurious.
Beautiful.
Excellent amenities.
Very close to Calangute beach.

But, it is highly priced.

There is no doubt about this resort.
Luxurious.
Beautiful.
Excellent amenities.
Very close to Calangute beach.

Room Tip: Should be at reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kesava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Terra Paraiso. We chose this hotel because the Gala Christmas dinner was optional, not required like many places. In addition, it was a close 2 minute walk to the beach. We had two deluxe rooms, which were good size, but very dark. There were several lights scattered in the rooms, but none very bright. The breakfast was very nice and we liked the fact that we could eat outside by the pool. the wifi was very slow, and sometimes did not even connect. We experienced the same at the beach restaurant and was told that the servers are overloaded since it was the Christmas high season. It was more accessible early in the morning.
We really liked the setting and ambience outside the rooms and the intimate feel of the rooms surrounding the courtyard/pool area.
Still can't get used to the showers, which get the whole bathroom floor wet. what's up with a 1/2 cm dip for the shower, do they expect water to stay inside? Maybe that's why the water pressure was so low.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nice enough place, comfy rooms, good pool area.

Get with the programme and update your wifi hardware, what with India being the IT services capital of the world, & include Wifi in the room rate.

If you're going to offer incremental sales items make sure you have a cash float with change, same thing every day, "sorry, we've no change", surely you can figure it out, thats what banks are for….

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the pool are best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparks163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a very very good place which completely gives you your space and privacy. Staff is very helping and polite. Food is great in term of quality and cost. Its value for money.

I feel there is scope for improvement in lighting which somehow gives you a feeling of getting dull.
Its quiet difficult find the resort for first timers in narrow "gallies".

Room Tip: Its better to go for deluxe suit as there is not much difference I get to see accept the pool View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel; located in Calangute area of North Goa; seems at first glance a semi-heritage hotel with furniture and rooms decorated alike. But a close look and you may not feel anything heritage, the property though decently located looks the oldest in the area.

For starters, higher category rooms are big with enough floor space for a couple to breathe but the same does not go for lower category rooms; and I guess they have 2 of its kind.

Furniture is bit old; food served at the restaurant, although tangy, lacks local touch and is mostly customized to suit tourist needs.

I stayed in both the category rooms over a course of 4 days; higher ones are located bang opposite to pool but lower ones are just nowhere; although in the premises but seems they are disconnected from the resort itself.

One commanding positive for this resort is the direct-single lane access to the secluded end of Calangute beach where you will find no one but you; perfect environs to be in peace and one with nature even on the most commercialized beach in Goa.

For that alone resort Terra Paraiso is worth every penny; atleast in off-seasons with lower rates. ;-)

I am going with a 3* for Terra Paraiso for the breathtaking sweeps it offers at the Arabian Sea.

Cheers.

Room Tip: Select the higher category rooms for their strategic location in resort premises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mit7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
624 reviews
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 119 in Calangute
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £61 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing