We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Calangute
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a wonderful 2 weeks at this hotel. Don't be put of by the dilapidated surroundings. It's an oasis of caring in a residential community close to the beach. The staff were helpful. The wifi is lousy though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gastonmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    590
    151
    51
    39
See reviews for
526
586
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Breakfast buffet ok, rooms ok, nice pool, convenient walk to beach access, staff questionable. A personal item was stored away in a bag in the bathroom. The house keeping staff open my bag, took the personal item out, used it, and placed the cap on the bed as a fish eye to complete a decorative fish made out of towels. The remaining part of the personal item was then put back in the bathroom and covered with a piece of toilet paper. First, there was total denial of the situation from housekeeping - they actually blamed me stating that I moved the item to decorate the eye, once GM was brought in the housekeeping staff member finally admitted to it, management finally apologized and took responsibility after 2 days. My issue is that resort staff opened and went through my personal items . Some ppl may not care, however, I think it is highly unprofessional and very disrespectful to me as a paying guest - I should not have to worry about my personal items being tampered with at such a highly praised resort, especially by it's own staff. Would not recommend to anyone to stay.

Room Tip: I would not stay here, however, if you choose to visit. Request a room facing the pool as the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I must say all the review for this Resort are true and its truly an excellent place to stay. Very nice resort, close to beach 5 -10 min walk from resort... this part of the beach was much better!!!! Rooms are clean, Staff co-operative!!!!. I had a package for 3 nights which included Breakfast & Dinner and it was worth it the food at the resort is very good...

Its a complete value for money!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nijil1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days in super deluxe room.
Rooms, Facilities are very well maintained.
Buffet breakfast was included in the room charges , it had lot of variety.
A la carte dining option is also available in the restaurant , Food quality was great.

Recommended for stay near Calangute beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vin0d_jadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Overall, it was a great experience to stay in Terra Paraiso. Right from nice lunch to wide spread dinner buffet, complimentary breakfast, swimming pool, the drinks, room service, beds, Jacuzzi, balcony view...I dont have any complaints.

I loved the varieties of omelette served during the breakfast and it has also Indian touch (idli/vada etc). The swimming pool was awesome and I had seen everyone who got in enjoyed thoroughly. I especially loved the partition for the kids :).

Would definitely recommend if any of my friends (or their friends) looking into my review to go ahead and book this.

The beach is just 5 mins walk and there are two shops on the way if you want to buy any clothes (do bargain for a good deal). Do not miss the sunset view on the beach as you get a lovely scene. Looks the beach is more like private as its not the main Calangute beach that is generally crowded. Most of the times I just the resort guests playing.

Room Tip: Pool view is great but the field view is also equally calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days in May 2nd Week. Got a fantastic deal via Goibibo with for a super deluxe room.The resort location is very good, just a min walk from calangute beach. Staff are very polite, excellent service, hospitality & excellent Veg Food. Ours was a super deluxe room and was on the first floor with great view of the entire resort.
I would recommend everyone travelling to goa to stay at Terra Parasio.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsindhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 days in May first week with my wife. I had opted for super delux room.
My understanding was it would be on first floor with pool view but I was on ground floor (124) With no view. It had varanda in front with sitting and pool view Which we did not use.

The reason I had opted for super delux room was Jacuzzi. This is not a separate Jacuzzi but within the bath tub. But effect was good.


Rooms: spacious with nice ambience. The bed mattresses was not comfortable. Also the bed was too noisy. May be old one. Other things are to the mark.

Location : It's just 5 minutes walk from Calangute beach strech. But its not near to the main Calangute beach entry which is nice. So beach entry near resort ia not crowded.

Staff and service : very swift and cordial.

Food : we just had breakfast which was complimentary.
The options were good and satisfactory.

The swimming pool is also nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aniket R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 112 in Calangute
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 112 in Calangute
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 112 in Calangute
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 112 in Calangute
972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing