We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goan Holiday Resort
Ranked #97 of 224 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is located near to the beach but the room was very small and all the furniture kept inside the room is very old. The Room service is very bed and you will not enjoy that. The travel help desk was good from the hotel. But main thing is that you will enjoy the hotel location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ratnakar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Calangute and Baga, as all know, are two very happening spots of Goa and they make you feel younger and spend quality time with friends with lots of food and great wines to be tried and roasted cashews. Not to forget the Momos are to be relished and have an exotic taste much unlike Delhi ones.

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allstate901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This resort is excellent place to stay for budget people. The service was fine and acceptable.
The food is also fine as per the type of resort.The beach is very close to the resort. The rooms are good for only 2 members but not for the complete family. Overall this resort is value for money.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank indersoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on a business trip, not a right place and ideal choice, room service was worst I ever experienced. I would not recommend this hotel for any family vacation to enjoy Goa. Hotel Management should seriously think of improvements.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

the location is good enough however at night the proximity of the hotel to the road makes u perfect prey to all the honkings and traffic.
my room was cleaned only once in a five day stay
food comes from the restaurant downstairs who charges Rs.5 for every item delivered. ie if u ve ordered two cups of tea priced at Rs15 each then u ll have to pay Rs10 extra for delivery. i fear to think what they would charge me for rotis ala carte. Daylight Robbery!
not too nice a stay or first impression but was obligated to stay since all payments were done.
almost no service since we had already paid everything in advance
next time i m definitely not going to pre book anything for a Goa trip
also its not a resort just a lodge in the main road

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Been staying here for the past many years on my visit to Goa. Love this place especially since its very well located and priced very reasonably. Anything you need is just walking distance away from the hotel. The beach itself is so close by and you are spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants in the vicinity. The only issue is the parking. 2 wheelers can be squeezed in while cars have no place. Great breakfast is served at the hotel too. Ideal place for someone who is going to spend most of their holiday outdoors and not in the room reading a book!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gaps15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

i visited goa in december month and stayed in this hotel with family nice and cool place to stay and connectivity also good and even the staff are also well manered and cleaned rooms and good room service

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
1 mi away
Beach Queen Guest House
Beach Queen Guest House
#117 of 224 in Calangute
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Balaji Calangute Resort
Balaji Calangute Resort
#145 of 224 in Calangute
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gabriels Guest House
Gabriels Guest House
#112 of 224 in Calangute
173 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Goan Heritage
Hotel Goan Heritage
#9 of 224 in Calangute
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 119 in Calangute
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goan Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goan Holiday Resort

Address: Calangute-Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: £20 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Goan Holiday Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goan Holiday Resort - Calangute is an ideal option for discerning tourists, honeymooners as well as leisure travellers visiting Goa. It is located on Calangute Beach Road in North Goa, Goa. The Calangute beach is 5 minute away. Sightseeing trips can be organised by the resort on request.It 20 well-appointed rooms that are categorised as Deluxe Room, Super Deluxe Room and Family Room (6 persons max). Guests have access to in-room amenities like television with cable connection, intercom facility, refrigerator, safe deposit locker, and an attached bathroom with bathroom toiletries, geyser and 24 hours hot and cold water supply.There is a restaurant called Shree Sagar at the hotel that offers a variety of dishes. Guests can also savour their meals in the dining hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Goan Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goan Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing