We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent budget option”
Review of Sun Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sun Park Resort
Ranked #69 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel during my trip to Goa.
Excellent from location perspective if you are more interested in exploring North Goa. Both calangute & baga beach are at stone's throw.

The hotel is converted from 1 bhk flats, so you have kitchen as well in the room. Rooms are big enough for 3-4 people and enough clean. Room service is average.
Breakfast is an issue as the hotel mostly has milk & bread-butter as an option.

It's a decent option for someone looking for a budget stay as most of the time in Goa will be spent out of the room!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfreak411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Sun Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Visited the hotel in March. A lot of improvement... the grumpy manager smiles, staff are sent to carry your bags to the 2nd floor, had some issues with the Hot water, tv which were immediately rectified. Breakfast was excellent. Ordered Dinner once which too was very tasty except for the cost. My room was clean and was a suite, a living room with comfy bean bags, a large bedroom, bathroom with bath tubs. The a/c in the bedroom works excellent - a split a/c. The only problem was the old box type TV in the room which is outdated and ancient. Considering its location and price, its great value. Room service rates were a bit on the high side so had my meals at the nearly Royal Relish Restaurant which was value for money ! My only complaint is that I couldnt use my laptop as I wasnt getting any airtel signals, and in this modern age, it would be superb if they had wifi and offered it free to their guests. Also, if their food prices were reasonable, would have eaten all my meals here.....

Room Tip: Ask for the suites on the 2nd floor....spacious
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a night after having landed in goa as part of a backpacking trip across south India. We had booked the hotel online for a night and within 5 minutes of the booking landed at the hotel which is hard to find since its in quite a complex location and nobody really knows it that well. The guy at the reception said that our booking is invalid since we had not called them up to confirm the booking, which was ridiculous since we booked the hotel at 6PM in the evening and were gonna leave it at 10 the next day anyways. The room was average and the ac was kind of broken. Small bathroom in which if you used the tap, the shower would start as well and there was no way to operate just one at a time! Overall a very average hotel, book it if you just want a place to sleep at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Knisheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel, ambiance is excellent, greenery and swimming pool is also good. But one whole night electricity gone and we could not sleep due to lack of generator. There should be some options for complimentary Break fast, they provides only bread butter, jam

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Uday P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is a pure budget hotel, since this was a stay with friends did not have much complaints. This is my second visit to the hotel and the experience remains the same. We did not want to spend much during our stay cos we wanted to roam all through out and just used this to take a quick nap. The hotel is in close proximity to Calangute and Baga Beach.

Food is just Ok and slightly over priced...It also has a well maintained pool though it is small.

Rooms and linen could have been better and also the mini bar and AC must have been serviced on time.

Overall this is good for a budget stay and if you do not want to spend much time at the hotel this is a right pick. But if you are lucky enough you could also a get a nice room with a hall and a bedroom and everything working great.

Staff were courteous and warm and would help to the best possible extent.

Room Tip: Rooms in block B are good and spacious (a hall and a bedroom)
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We were 3 families with kids & stayed just before Christmas time for 4 days. Hotel has a really nice swimming pool - well maintained & quite large size for this price. Rooms are really huge with AC,refrigerator,geyser,satellite tv& reasonably maintained. Ambience of the resort is very pleasing - very green, natural, with garden running all over. Location is slightly off the main road, which makes it peaceful, yet very accessible from thr hottest hangouts of goa - Titos. The lane next to it buzzes with activity in holiday season.
Staff served us well taking care of our needs.The only slight downside is,complimentary breakfast has only bread-jam/butter & tea/coffee/milk,which is ok given the price.
Overall,we really enjoyed our stay there. It was great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kundanburnwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed at Sun Park resort in the month of Dec 2009. Dec 10 - 14. We travelled from Pune and reached early. Couldn't check in as the room cleaning was in progress. A good basic hotel to stay between Baga and Calangute. Effective basic cleanliness. Neat well kept pool. Small in size though. Nice shady lawn away from direct sunlight thanks to the coconut trees. Unfortunately, my friend fractured both his ankles due to his daredevilry juming off a small cliff at Baga. Requested late check out due to the condition of my buddy and the cab got delayed. The manager did not allow even though our constraint was obvious and no guest checked into our room for the next 04 hours. The small hotel next door looks more appealing. Might not stay again at this place. Value for money though.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool view. request for rooms with a pool view balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.0 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#43 of 116 in Calangute
113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#73 of 116 in Calangute
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#60 of 116 in Calangute
31 reviews
1.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#36 of 116 in Calangute
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Park Resort

Address: Cabrawaddo, Off Calangute Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £16 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Park Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Sun Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Park Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing