We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Property with great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Park Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sun Park Resort
Ranked #60 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Navi Mumbai (New Mumbai), Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Budget Property with great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is average, rooms are big and good. The food is just okay. Service of the employees is quite appreciable. They do not serve alcohol but their guys will get it for you from a near by shop at the wine shop rates. Breakfast is complimentary and very basic bread butter and Tea/coffee
Swimming pool is good and big as well.

Room Tip: rooms facing the swimming on one side and parking lot on the other side are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarvinder_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
The hotel is hard to find because the address mentioned is not accurate.
It is close to Calangute beach in Goa & offer one of the best location.
The rooms are clean but the service is poor.
The breakfast offered was average.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel during my trip to Goa.
Excellent from location perspective if you are more interested in exploring North Goa. Both calangute & baga beach are at stone's throw.

The hotel is converted from 1 bhk flats, so you have kitchen as well in the room. Rooms are big enough for 3-4 people and enough clean. Room service is average.
Breakfast is an issue as the hotel mostly has milk & bread-butter as an option.

It's a decent option for someone looking for a budget stay as most of the time in Goa will be spent out of the room!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfreak411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Visited the hotel in March. A lot of improvement... the grumpy manager smiles, staff are sent to carry your bags to the 2nd floor, had some issues with the Hot water, tv which were immediately rectified. Breakfast was excellent. Ordered Dinner once which too was very tasty except for the cost. My room was clean and was a suite, a living room with comfy bean bags, a large bedroom, bathroom with bath tubs. The a/c in the bedroom works excellent - a split a/c. The only problem was the old box type TV in the room which is outdated and ancient. Considering its location and price, its great value. Room service rates were a bit on the high side so had my meals at the nearly Royal Relish Restaurant which was value for money ! My only complaint is that I couldnt use my laptop as I wasnt getting any airtel signals, and in this modern age, it would be superb if they had wifi and offered it free to their guests. Also, if their food prices were reasonable, would have eaten all my meals here.....

Room Tip: Ask for the suites on the 2nd floor....spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinn_2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a night after having landed in goa as part of a backpacking trip across south India. We had booked the hotel online for a night and within 5 minutes of the booking landed at the hotel which is hard to find since its in quite a complex location and nobody really knows it that well. The guy at the reception said that our booking is invalid since we had not called them up to confirm the booking, which was ridiculous since we booked the hotel at 6PM in the evening and were gonna leave it at 10 the next day anyways. The room was average and the ac was kind of broken. Small bathroom in which if you used the tap, the shower would start as well and there was no way to operate just one at a time! Overall a very average hotel, book it if you just want a place to sleep at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Knisheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The hotel, ambiance is excellent, greenery and swimming pool is also good. But one whole night electricity gone and we could not sleep due to lack of generator. There should be some options for complimentary Break fast, they provides only bread butter, jam

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Uday P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is a pure budget hotel, since this was a stay with friends did not have much complaints. This is my second visit to the hotel and the experience remains the same. We did not want to spend much during our stay cos we wanted to roam all through out and just used this to take a quick nap. The hotel is in close proximity to Calangute and Baga Beach.

Food is just Ok and slightly over priced...It also has a well maintained pool though it is small.

Rooms and linen could have been better and also the mini bar and AC must have been serviced on time.

Overall this is good for a budget stay and if you do not want to spend much time at the hotel this is a right pick. But if you are lucky enough you could also a get a nice room with a hall and a bedroom and everything working great.

Staff were courteous and warm and would help to the best possible extent.

Room Tip: Rooms in block B are good and spacious (a hall and a bedroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#67 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#41 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#26 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Park Resort

Property: Sun Park Resort
Address: Cabrawaddo, Off Calangute Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Park Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sun Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Park Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing