We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“majestic inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Majestic Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Majestic Inn
Ranked #45 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“majestic inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great place to stay, quiet, clean and great staff, also a good location in the middle of everything that is going on. Breakfast was just tea and toast, but that was fine for us. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor it was spacious with a good sized balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leahpmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

just got back from goa,stayed at the majestic,george and his staff were brilliant,clean rooms,good price ,ideal location,very quiet,even though its set back from the busy baga rd,best nights sleep ever in goa ,no dogs barking,will be returning in november and again in feb15 .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is like 10min walk from titos, mambos and bagha beach. (Would STRICTLY ADVISE NOT TO VISIT TITO'S)
Rent is 1500/- If you are a big group he will give for 1200/- or 1300/-. Rooms are decent with A/C.
They offer breakfast along with this. But dont get fooled. Breakfast includes only bread butter and tea coffee.

Overall a good place at a good price

Room Tip: Choose A/c room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is very near Baga beach, the main beach in Goa. The hotel is small with limited rooms but very clean. The owner is a friendly person. Being a little inside in a lane, the noise is cut out. You can get a two wheeler to hop around the place. We needed blankets and had to ask for them at night. The rooms are very ordinary. Ideal only for backpackers as it is cost effective. A lot of restaurants around the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KapilP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This is a small, friendly guest house in Calangute set back off the main road. The staff are quiet but friendly. They'll help you out with queries and help out where they can but they pretty much leave you to your own devices.

The rooms are basic, clean and do the job. They're comfy and come with a TV and fridge.

If I had one criticism it would be that the rooms could do with a little bit of updating (perhaps the outdated bathroom tiles could go) and perhaps the ginormous TV replaced for newer models. These things are not important but would be nice.

This guesthouse is safe and the staff are trustworthy.

Room Tip: Take a room up on the first and second floor. They have nice big balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LDNgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

The Plus:
- Good location on the Calangute-baga road. in proximity to the calangute beach.
- Basic room rates: The Budget holiday choice.
- Friendly Staff: Not a hotel, the staff is friiendly

The -ive's:
- The setup is a tad downmarket( Note: Budget Stay)
- The sheets were way too old; needs to be replaced with new ones

In short,
If you're with your friends on a holiday and wish to just crash at night, This should be definitely considered.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigergutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Duration : 13/December/2011 to 19/December/2011 - 6days
Value for money : Yes - 5 / 5
Staff Experience : Ok - 3 / 5
Overall Rating : Good - 4 / 5

I had not booked any hotels and dropped into Majestic Inn by chance, Its Very close to the most happening place in Goa - Baga, Calangute. Lot of restaurants nearby, only a few minutes walk to Baga & Calangute beach. If you are looking for a beach side resort this is not the place for you, there are far better hotels in Goa than this. I was away from the room most of the day and came back to the room only to sleep so this was a perfect place for me. I met the owner only on the last day of my stay, he asked me how was the breakfast, this made me realize that there was a complimentary breakfast which I missed for 6days during my stay that also made me feel bad about the hotel staff that never informed me about it and neither did they bother to remind me nor did they tell me about this during my 6days of stay. However, that was not a big issue for me. There is a small parking in front of the hotel but I doubt if it fits more than 2 - 3 cars, Most of the guests staying were foreigners and they had hired a few bikes so there was enough space for my car.

Things that I liked :
1) Location
2) A Big Wardrobe in the room where we could dumb all our luggage

Things that I did not like :
1) The staff except the owner.
2) Small road leading to the hotel.

I would highly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. This is a perfect place if you are visiting Goa for the first time, you will be spending most of the day visiting places and come back to the room and just hit the bed. If you are looking to spend a lot of time in the hotel, then look into a beach side resort..

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the first floor, the Ground floor has a reception and a staff room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank live2travelAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#34 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#40 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De Baga Deck Comforts
De Baga Deck Comforts
#58 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#17 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shelsta
Hotel Shelsta
#31 of 204 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn

Property: Majestic Inn
Address: Cobra Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Majestic Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing