We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We visited last year to goa (ie in oct 2011)It was amazing that we got one of the best rooms in goa without any expectation.

We are lucky enough to get the room with garden facing balcony. The guest house was well maintained and we were greeted well by Mr Matias Lobo. Room is near to calangute and bhaaga beach

We are visiting this year as well on dec 08/09 -2012, the rooms are not yet booked in advance.

Hope we would get the same room again..

jithesh

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Jitheshpkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

It has been a great experience for me and all my friends who stayed at The Golden Nest Apartments in Goa. The hospitality and the location of this hotel was amazing. Whether it was airport transfers or a bike rent..every small thing was taken care of by Mr. Taranjeet (Manager).

Hotel's location was also awesome. A 5 minute walk to calangute and a 5 minute drive from our scooty to baga beach was the best part about The Golden Nest. Other major beaches were also just 4-5 kms away,

Our rooms were BIG.. AC worked perfectly..Rooms were clean and we had a refrigerator to keep our beverages cold ;)
Satellite TV worked perfectly, LCD TV's were good and there were sofa's in the room to relax.

Overall my stay at the Golden Nest was awesome. We rented 2 rooms right next to each other and there was no reason to complain. INR 1200 per day was quiet affordable for such awesome location and BIG AC rooms.

Thanks for making my trip worth.
Raghav Chandra
18th-23rd October

Room Tip: Rooms should be close to Baga and Calangute. Coastal weather requires a AC room..Its a MUST.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghav840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We Landed in Calangute beach and the taxi driver took us to a dingy little hotel in Calangute on the beach, we insisted we wanted to see more hotels but the taxi driver took us to 4 other similar hotels in baga beach also, i thought he must be getting something while we were in the taxi i saw golden nest apartments sign, i insisted that the taxi driver stopped and went to the reception, the tariff was only 1200/- rupees per day for a fully furnished apartment with microwave, fridge and TV with a nice sitting arrangement in the room, my children had lots of fun and i also could cook some food for then although basic but great.
The owners are really kind and gave us all we needed so that we could have a memorable holiday, the apartment is clean and neat, and very close about 6 minutes walking to the beach.
we really enjoyed our stay in Golden Nest.
I will definitely come again here in calangute and stay in Hotel Golden Nest

Room Tip: The rooms are Lard and clean ...with a large bathroom, if you need a room facing the back side you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValeryFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

You must stay at this Serviced Apartment fully furnished with fridge, tv, Ac rooms large and very soft bed to sleep on, walking distance to the beach, I have a great stay at this hotel with my family for a month. the owners were really good and gave me great service, the maid who comes for rooms service really treats you like as at home.
this place is really safe and close to the beach, i made many friends out there.

Room Tip: THe room i stayed were garden facing, and i got a 30percent discount as i stayed in Hotel Golden Nes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheryllobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.9 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 119 in Calangute
261 reviews
1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balaji Calangute Resort
Balaji Calangute Resort
#145 of 224 in Calangute
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beach Queen Guest House
Beach Queen Guest House
#117 of 224 in Calangute
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Golden Nest Deluxe
The Golden Nest Deluxe
#70 of 257 in Calangute
9 reviews
1 mi away
Dona Julia
Dona Julia
#12 of 224 in Calangute
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments

Address: Calangute Arpora Road | near Bank Of Boroda, Calangute, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 257 Speciality Lodging in Calangute
Price Range: £16 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These are studio apartments situated on Calangute- Arpora rd. Its suitable for the budget-minded travellers. The Calangute Beach is around 1.5 Km from here. The market and the important places of interests of North Goa are easily accessible from The Golden Nest. Our rooms are air conditioned and have all the basic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing