We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay arrangement with best prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The apartment was very good and staff and owner were very co-operative. They helped us to book the tickets for the Goa your and guided us throughout. Teh rooms were clean with hot water and AC functioning smoothly. Fridge was also awesome and was very near to the beach and market.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Sukhmandeep Sin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

The room is excellent , good AC, clean bathroom, room cleaning. TV with center box working. At a reasonable price.
But don't expect a great deal of service, its like a apartment you need to take care of yourself, there is a bar next to the apartment , and a general store for everything you need. Very near to BAGA and Calangute beach.

Room Tip: No swimming pool .. bad for hot and humid days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbhishekC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I had a lovely stay, actually my first hotel in India: so it wasnt anything like they say.... the place is a bit remote from the beach (around 10-15min) but you walk and admire stalls with sooooo many goods, its close to the main road but still remains very quiet, the room had both AC and a fan, a balcony with a garden view and a very comfy bed, it was clean with hot water 24/7; there was also a spacious kitchen which I didnt expect and a fridge which I learnt to appreciate as the weather was hot:) the stuff was really friendly, always willing to help and give extra details, little shop on the spot as well as the restaurant, local bus stop nearby so dont miss the chance of hopping on board


if you want to practise some yoga and learn from the original Indian guru, there is a fantastic place called cyril yoga center where u can join the drop-in classes and enjoy some morning or afternoon assanas (the place is just behind the domino's pizza), really fine and inspiring classes

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my friend for six days, its well located with a restaurant just outside and the main market & beach of Calangute just walking distance away, the staff was pleasant and very helpful, rooms were clean and airy, fantastic service at reasonable rates, recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ajinkya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We are a group of Enfield riders , during the Rider Mania Event held in GOA in november 2012
Me and my group of 20 riders had stayed for 5days @ golden nest.
the rooms are huge and spacious and it serves the purpose if your travelling in a large group or even as a family or a couple .

Room Tip: If you are travelling on a MODEST BUDGET.. dont expect all the fancy amenities .. Golden nest is a V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MACTep350cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Golden nest hotel is a very good place to stay for the families, excellent place and nice location.
The rooms are quite clean with a lovely balcony. Definitely for the price of the room it's a worthy place!
One problem: The pillows are like a stones!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ignacio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I booked this hotel just because of good reviews on trip advisor but it was a complete disappointment. I can safely say that this is the worst hotel I have ever been in my life. I understand this is a budget hotel and we didnt expect any luxury either but cleanliness and some basic amenities do not cost much.
1) I paid for Deluxe room to realise upon arrival that Deluxe room is just a hoax, its even worse than the standard room. The owner had no clue what I have booked, he just allots based on availability. DO NOT BOOK DELUXE ROOM, you may get the same room by booking standard room
2) The property needs a good maintenance, everything is either broken or out of place.
Cobwebs in the bed backrest, light switches and lights not working, toilet light almost hanging like it can fall anytime, Kitchen is almost like a store room, bed sheets were like you are living in jail
3) But what broke my patience is the condition of blankets. They didnt have the blankets fixed on the bed like other hotels instead they had army style raw blankets without cover in the cupboard. These blankets were as dirty as possible and semen stained.
4) THERE IS NOTHING IN THIS HOTEL AS SERVICE. There is a guy who stays in the chamber called reception from 10 am till 6-7 pm. He is all in all a cleaner, waiter, room service, and house keeping. No professionalism at all
5) For everything you have to call the owner who is some Mr Karanjeet (not Mr Lobo as written in some of the reviews). He is a guy who doesnt believe in customer service. A customer for him is just a way to make some quick money without providing some basic services.
6) Property is approx 2 KMs from Calangunte beach, not a bad location, the rooms are spacious and a good balcony.
7) Book standard rooms and insist on garden facing.
8) I stayed there for 3 nights and thought they can easily provide me a couple of hour delayed check out. To my utter surprise, the owner called me and said if you stay for more than 30 mins beyond check out time of 10.00 you will need to pay half a day rent and can stay till 1600 hrs which means the room will anyway go vacant after I leave!
Until and unless you have no other choice DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL. You can get plenty of alternative hotels with better service at the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
7  Thank Prasenjit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Queen Guest House
Beach Queen Guest House
#114 of 221 in Calangute
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balaji Calangute Resort
Balaji Calangute Resort
#144 of 221 in Calangute
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zostel Goa
Zostel Goa
#1 of 256 in Calangute
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tivai Beach Cottages
Tivai Beach Cottages
#5 of 256 in Calangute
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments

Address: Calangute Arpora Road | near Bank Of Boroda, Calangute, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 256 Speciality Lodging in Calangute
Price Range: £15 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These are studio apartments situated on Calangute- Arpora rd. Its suitable for the budget-minded travellers. The Calangute Beach is around 1.5 Km from here. The market and the important places of interests of North Goa are easily accessible from The Golden Nest. Our rooms are air conditioned and have all the basic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing