We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good and perfect for budget traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
Machida, Japan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location is good and perfect for budget traveller”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Have stayed with family(wife) for 3 nights in Aug 2014, accommodation was good enough with TV, Fridge and AC. they have provided bike(Activa) for rent and it helped a lot.
The location was great very near to calungute and baga. There are restaurants very close and also grocery store right next to this place.
i would recommend this place for basic stay and for budget travelers and there is not much room service is there quite acceptable for the amount, but on request they will clean the room and change the linen. also Pool was also not there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkata Ramana ... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Not at all a good place to stay. The owner Taranjeet doesn't know how to talk with women. We had asked for pick up from the airport as we were landing at 12 am and we were not aware about the locality which was not provided as Taranjeet was too lazy to book and we were given all sort of lazy excuses for not booking. There is a guy at the reception who is all in all a cleaner, waiter, room service, and house keeping.
For everything you have to call the owner Taranjeet. He is a guy who doesnt believe in customer service. A customer for him is just a way to make some quick money without providing some basic services.
As we stayed for 2 nights we had asked/requested for a late check out which was but obvious not provided infact if we delayed the check out even for an hour we would had to pay for the the entire day.

The stay was a WORST NIGHTMARE for us....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MariaSY6463QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Centre of Baga and Calangute .. this is an amazing budget location. Managed by TSK group, Taran Jeet is an amazing guy and managed the property really well.
I'd been here with friends and this was a property very well maintained and every worth of the tarrif.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prateek_Chhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taranjit Singh K, Manager at The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 April 2017
Dear Prateek, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your kind words.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in North Goa. Very near to Calangute and Baga Beach (walkable Distance). The rooms are very neat and clean. The staffs were very helping. Rates are less compared to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIPU H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Hotel was awesome, Perfect Location, near by General Store, Market for Shopping and Near to Calangute Beach. Hotel was great in all aspects just Little bit of Mosquitoes and Ants. (If you put fan on Slow you can take rid of Mosquitoes and Regarding Ants do not put anything on Kitchen Shelf). I Would rate 4 to 4.5 out of 5.

Hotel's Taxi Service was costly, I Found very cheap Taxi Service by spending some time discussing with Taxi Drivers. You can also contact these Taxi Drivers, Pranay having Santro (09823492286) and Ravi having Dzire (9823883783) both are of same group, both are very decent and nice guys not want to cheat you. I have traveled with Ravi more though, I paid about Rs. 2,000 per day for upto 8-10 hrs for Dudhsagar, North Goa, South Goa, Quite Beach Tour (Arambol, Mandrem and Morjim is a must go).

Caution: Do not ignore this, you must apply Sunscreen on whole body or atleast to the body parts which are under direct sun light to avoid having sun burn or tanning, coz I had it.

Backwater Thrills Tour from GTDC is a waste of time and money, no where its mentioned that it will take you to Tropical Spice Plantation, they wrote they will take you to an island (which is Spice Plantation and nothing else) and cost Rs. 900 per person. Instead you can take Taxi and goto DudhSagar and while returning goto Spice Plantation (will cost you same and save 1 day for you, Food not good for vegetarians, Veg. can avoid going there and save money, although Rs. 400 is not worth this)

In South Goa Tour, Other than Museum and Church nothing much there, if you want you can use that time to spend on Beach instead. Or goto Colva Beach.

All Beaches are almost similar in North Goa having same sea line.

Avoid shopping at Anjuna Beach Wednesday Market, its very costly, you can try at Calangute Market, you will get good price can bargain also and you will get much variety.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pooja_Madaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

the room was good and at a reasonable rate. just 10 mins walk to calangute beach and calangute market. value for money. we ordered tea in our room and it was 30 bucks for a small cup and not that great too. so if you are going its better to have tea outside. the lunch menu was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#90 of 110 in Calangute
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#14 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Golden Suites & Spa
The Golden Suites & Spa
#40 of 110 in Calangute
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#53 of 110 in Calangute
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Veera Strand Park Serviced Apartments
0.0 mi away
Di Maru
Di Maru
#8 of 226 in Calangute
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments

Property: The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
Address: Calangute Arpora Road | near Bank Of Boroda, Calangute, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These are studio apartments situated on Calangute- Arpora rd. Its suitable for the budget-minded travellers. The Calangute Beach is around 1.5 Km from here. The market and the important places of interests of North Goa are easily accessible from The Golden Nest. Our rooms are air conditioned and have all the basic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing