We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience was terrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rahi Coral Beach Resort
Ranked #131 of 206 Calangute B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Experience was terrible.”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was booked this hotel for 3night and 4 days with my family, on 1st day I entered in hotel, saw the swimming pool condition is very bad, that water hasn’t change from last 2 or more weeks, the service was very bad, I asked for hot water for shower but they doesn’t provided that, even also for next 3 days I asked for the same. As per board dinner time was 9:00 pm but they arranged that on table around 10:30pm and that food also not good as compare the to other restaurant food. Bathroom was not clean, Flush pipe was broken out,
It was my horrible experience in Rahi Coral. So I suggest you don’t choose this hotel. There are many other better hotels near by calangute beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaonkar_ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    32
    44
    19
    47
See reviews for
48
67
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
noida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This hotel is the most terrible hotel that you can ever think of. First of all there is no power back up.so we ended up sitting in dark rooms at night in hot weather.Cockraches and stinking rooms are usual thing here. Staff doesn t know how to talk to people.actually to me it seems this is a hotel run by buggers and wont be a good for family or couple at any cost .

More over the htel site says it isat walking distance.belive me it is 2 km away from beach and it takes 20 miniutes to reach the beach.

.
STAY AWAY FROM IT.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhishekg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed for 2n/3d in the hotel. I have to say--this is the worst hotel i have seen in my life.Rooms were stinking, not cleaned, damps were visible everywhere. Swimming pool was so filthy that I opted not to swim in that as i would have certainly got some disease. Food was very bad, there was a hair in the vegetable platter during one buffet dinner. Only Veg was served with very limited sometimes only 1 option to choose from. The room service is horrible as i waited 4 hours to change the bedsheet of our bed, because after checking in when we entered the room the bedsheet was the same old one that the last boarder used & they have not changed it. the photograph in the website is very elusive as the real experience is very bad & things inside the hotel is certainly not rosy.Only it is Located near to Calangute Beach.

Room Tip: see yourself & select the room, else you will land up in damped rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArjunPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Located right near to the calangute beach....The ambiance of the hotel was quite fine. The rooms were very specious. The food is amazing.....Main Beaches are highly approachable....service is good......staff is very cooperative....total value for money..

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amitoshverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights/3days in this hotel. I must say it was an awful experience.
The hotel and its facilities are nowhere close to mentioned on the website.
1) Small, shallow and dirty swimming pool
2) Restaurant - there's no restaurant as such. Some tasteless food items are clubbed together as presented at breakfast and dinner.
3) Telecom facilities - not available. There was no phone in the room so each time you need something you have to go to the reception to fetch for it yourself
4) Fully equipped minibar (mentioned on website) - not present and refrigerator working in our room
5) Airconditioning - works only in a few rooms and the front office staff gave lame reasons
6) Electricity problem and no generator back-up
7) Room service - no such facility. we have to literally keep on reminding them if we needed something
8) Housekeeping - this concept doesn't exist in the hotel. The towels, bed-sheets and pillows were dirty too.
9) Front office manager - extremely disinterested and full of attitude

Compared to the service and facilities, the rates are exorbitant.
Would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tsk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Dear friend,
This is request to all of you not to go in RAHI Coral hotel, actually i suggest hotel name is Cockroach hotel (The hotel is full of cockroaches). No proper housekeeping, foods quality is not good, And complimentary breakfast is not having choice. The hotel is 15 min talking from calangute Beach. Really it is bad experience that I have booked this hotel through Thomas Cook. This is request to all of you that don't waste your money. I have seen all passenger are shouting their complaint at counter of rahi hotel but no response to their ears.
Also this is request to you don't book with Thomas cook, poor responses for resolving our complaint, only they are listing and even not taking any action to solve our problem. Really my family told me that why I book this hotel.

Room Tip: ROOM are very compact (small) as shown is photo it is totally different
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Khalidshaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The room service in this beach resort was v.goog and total value for money..
The staff is very good and always available for help
The rooms were neat and clean but i recomend that there should be a larger acitvity area.
The ambience and food served was very tasty and good.
Closely located to the Calangute & Baga beach.
Transportation is readily available from the resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and total value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharvil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#90 of 110 in Calangute
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alor Holiday Resort
Alor Holiday Resort
#74 of 110 in Calangute
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#47 of 110 in Calangute
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#49 of 64 in Candolim
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resort De Crossroads
Resort De Crossroads
#130 of 206 in Calangute
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahi Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahi Coral Beach Resort

Property: Rahi Coral Beach Resort
Address: Umtavaddo Near Calangute Baga Circle | Near Calangute Baga Circle, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rahi Coral Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rahi Coral Beach Resort is an idyllic and tranquil, every travelers dream destination. This unique resort is only 5 minutes walk away from the azure water of world famous Calangute beach and just a short 5 minutes away from the town centre. You are sure to have a wonderful time outdoors as well as indoors in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rahi Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rahi Coral Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing