We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rahi Coral Beach Resort
Ranked #131 of 213 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed in the hotel in July'13 as a couple. Got the booking from the internet at very reasonable price. Checked in at the hotel the room was not clean asked for room service to get it cleaned. Once this done room was OK with basic amenities.
Reasonable breakfast in the morning.
Didnt use the Pool or the room service so can't comment on it.

Best parts :-
1. Near to calangute beach, walking distance
2. New rooms, nice bathroom

Cons :-
1. No hotel parking

Not to expect much from hotel but value for money at good location in goa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank racy846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Rahi Coral Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hi,

Stay was Good... Rooms were Good... Near to Beaches like Calangute [5 Min Walk] and 2 KMs to Baga Beach and 6 Kms to Candolim Beach.
Rooms were Clean, Maintained properly, Pool was Good.. We Enjoyed well in the Pool which is maintained properly. Will get @ low budget as well.
Breakfast was Average..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Naveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

whenever we go for relaxation we prefer a quiet place with good connectivity , luxury with supportive staff and clealiness with a homely atmosphere.this is what i got at "rahi coral beach resort". a 5min walkable from calangute beach with all basic aminities.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pratik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Firstly we had an amazing experience in GOA, special thanks to the hospitality shared by the hotel staff, the food was excellent..best part that its located at a walk able distance from calungate beach which makes me to recommend this hotel for guys looking out for a good hotel at reasonable price.

Thanks RAHI ! see you again 2nd week of November :P

Cheers,
Sanjeev ;)

Room Tip: choose a room facing the main road!! u would just love the french windows and the view !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeev_Bordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Good Sleep Quality..
Cleaniness is also good
Food is OK
Nice Location...5-10 walking distance from calangute...Better you stay away from beach..it is too crowded like our juhu or girgaon chowpaty...
Value for Money especially in GOA

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prathamesh1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The best thing i love about this hotel is its just 5-10 mins to calungute beach. The tariffs are very reasonable and food is quite an delicacy. Especially the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel for all students as well as families who come for a short stay as the prices are really very reasonable. From all the places i have searched for, this is the best hotel in terms of the tariifs. Staff was quite very helpful with everything from giving us information to taking care of our problems.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The first thing that struck us when we entered the hotel was the foul smell near the dining area. It was a recurrent feature during our stay in the hotel. The swimming pool is unusable, again the foul odour prevents people from even being in the vicinity of the pool. Overall cleanliness was lacking, room service pathetic, waiters leaving used food plates outside rooms left a bad taste. Windows were cracked.

Now coming to the positives, food was ok, the hotel arranged for the travel and were otherwise receptive except to the cleanliness part. Proximity to Calangute and Baga beach.

Overall, because of the lack of cleanliness aspect, would not recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbarath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alor Holiday Resort
Alor Holiday Resort
#79 of 116 in Calangute
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#39 of 116 in Calangute
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 116 in Calangute
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#45 of 116 in Calangute
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#36 of 116 in Calangute
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahi Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahi Coral Beach Resort

Address: Umtavaddo Near Calangute Baga Circle | Near Calangute Baga Circle, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: £16 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rahi Coral Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rahi Coral Beach Resort is an idyllic and tranquil, every travelers dream destination. This unique resort is only 5 minutes walk away from the azure water of world famous Calangute beach and just a short 5 minutes away from the town centre. You are sure to have a wonderful time outdoors as well as indoors in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rahi Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rahi Coral Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing