We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rahi Coral Beach Resort
Ranked #131 of 213 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Got to know about this resort through a friend and got it booked.Me along with 3 friends visited goa during jan/feb .As that time time was a off season., so price of staying in the resort was fairly cheaper .Got a room just near the swimming pool., and it was perfect for us.Breakfast was complimentry and the resort staff helped us in arranging motor bikes for roaming around goa.We stayed there for 4 days and didnt face any sort of problem.I m looking forward to staying here next time when I visit goa.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laptu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Rahi Coral Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

I booked through Mustseeindia. Had been here for 4D/3N. Good place to stay and hotel staff was cooperative and nice. The thing is that it is very near to the Calangute beach and nicely placed being fairly prized as well. It has swimming pool facility however we could not use it, hope we can use it next time. It has a good spacious room with a sit out facing the pool. I can never forget my experience here

Room Tip: U have to check out if you really need hot water facility as this room did not have hot water facili...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweety143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 night at hotel. It was great experience ,but serious problem of croackroch & also problem with telephone connectivity with reception.. The hotel staff were nice & Cooperative .
Advantage of this hotel it near to calangute beach at walking distance 10 minutes.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank miteshk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I hd been there for one phase of my honeymoon (north goa part of my package) and found this place to be a decent accommodation. Its conveniently placed near calangute, all amenities available at a walking distance. But the bedsheets were atrocious.within 3 days of stay, I got them changed 5 times.and cockroach problem is also true. 2nd disadvantage is lack of in-house catering. It offers complimentary breakfast (which is below average) but for any other meal, you have to order from outside. They have an in-house bar, might as well have some setup for food.

Room Tip: Opt for road facing rooms.201 is good
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adwitya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I booked through cleartrip due to some special discount offers. The rooms were decent and even the location was xcelnt. However, what we enjoyed is the bunch of foreigners in the hotel. During the breakfast time, we felt as if were foreigners and they are locals. The staff were good to both foreigners as well as us. We all friends had a great time there near the pool with them. Will come again next month with other frirnds. Hope the offer remains valid for that time too.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky Nadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel should earn one star however the staff was so friendly.

What was wrong:
-Lot and lots of cockroaches in our room
-Hallway was very dirty all the time
-Could not use the Swimmingpool, due to very drunk indians using it all day
-breakfast we skipped since it looked like the leftovers from the day before
-hot shower only until 9am
-overrun by young russians
-could not use balcony since airco was leaking all time

What was good
-big rooms and shower
-nice staff

Overall i wouldn't recommend this hotel.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ErikandJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed in this resort from 28/11/13 to 03/12/13. I have lot of doubts about Rahi Coral while I was gone through the reviews on Tripadvisor, there are lot of mixed reviews about this resort. But I have chosen this based on its latest positive reviews & I am satisfied with this resort. Its one of the good value for money resorts at famous calangute beach.
Pros:Understanding & cooperative day shift staff, well located, daily room cleaning.

Cons: Dont expect anything extra from night shift staff, they are highly non-cooperative even if u ask for a glass of water they deny like anything.

Rahi Coral Management: Need to have some discussion & counseling with your night shift staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alor Holiday Resort
Alor Holiday Resort
#79 of 116 in Calangute
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#39 of 116 in Calangute
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 116 in Calangute
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#45 of 116 in Calangute
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#36 of 116 in Calangute
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahi Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahi Coral Beach Resort

Address: Umtavaddo Near Calangute Baga Circle | Near Calangute Baga Circle, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: £16 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rahi Coral Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rahi Coral Beach Resort is an idyllic and tranquil, every travelers dream destination. This unique resort is only 5 minutes walk away from the azure water of world famous Calangute beach and just a short 5 minutes away from the town centre. You are sure to have a wonderful time outdoors as well as indoors in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rahi Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rahi Coral Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing