We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 20 February 2013

It is not a hotel. Its a like a hostel or guest house. Hotel manager name Mr Ram who is confirmed for front room at the time of booking. But when reached he provide 2 backside room.
Both the rooms very sticky and had very bad smell. Suggest to not choose this hotel ...........
It has a very high cost worst restaurant too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Trip123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

This hotel is situated less than 2 minutes walk to Calangute beach (Just next to beach) and other than that there is no plus point for this hotel. It has very basic rooms with and without AC. Rooms stink and they spray room fresher to cover it up. Also, rooms are very suffocative and you would not be able to use wash rooms at all. There is no swimming pool in this property. I had stayed there only for 1 night as I had come to North Goa for 1 night (was staying in South Goa for a week). After looking the room, I just came in the room late night just to sleep and left early morning next day back to mu resort in South Goa.

After looking the room and so called kitchen, I did not dare to order any thing from there.

I can recommend this only for young students but strictly not for families.

Room Tip: If you still planning to stay there then try to look for 1st floor front side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hunk_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I had visited Seashore Beach Resort during the end Of January This year. It was a very pleasant stay and the staff were very cooperative. The main USP of this hotel ( not a resort by any means) is its excellent location. Bengalis can be very comfortable in this resort as a few staffs of the hotel know Bengali well and they make you at ease as the best they can. I will refer this hotel to travellers who want the most out of the money they pay for a room. The Calangute beach is very close to the hotel; it seemed it was the last property before the sea-side shacks started and you have to just walk a few minutes and you reach the beach.Overall it is a good budget hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Northern side has good Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Samiran332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

-2 min. walk from the calangute beach
-Co-operative staff
-Room condition is good
-Budgetary hotel
-Try fix room location in front of hotel

-No-ventilation in wash rooms
-Only matters available in place of extra bed.
Overall Good experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankitice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was my second stay at sea shore, I had first stayed In November with my friends, after a great experience it was necessary to come back... This time i was with my wife and talhaa the owner of the place helped me organise a small surprise for my wife as it was her birthday, i must say it was 'WOW' he actually decorated the room for us with an amazing candle light dinner.
The hotel has improved a lot in a very good way like, the staff has been changed which I think was now up to the standard,they have also changed the room concept. Great food,great hospitality, great service overall full marks.
I shall return soon again to enjoy my stay on the beach. Thanks talhaa to make my stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Talk to Talhaa for all your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robinvaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It was my first time visit in Goa, got to know about this hotel by Taxi Driver. We have chosen this hotel because it was near to Sea.

This hotel was not as per standard because of below reasons:
1. No Intercom Phone in Room, so if you need anything then you have to go to Reception.
2. No Cleanness, Room's bed sheet, Blanket were dirty.
3. No original Bill.
4. No Power Backup.

Room Tip: - Front Rooms are good and sunny. - Higher floors have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitkumar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Best place ,....jus few steps away from beach... if you are looking for cheap options with good service then do visit ..jus next to sea...njoyed staying here ... , near to calangute market as well... you can walk to baga beach as well.... at night you can walk thru many shacks and visit one ...have good food nd sleep on d beach and gaze at stars :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonali05leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#33 of 119 in Calangute
173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 119 in Calangute
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shore Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shore Beach Resort

Address: 5/212c | Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £33 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Shore Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Sea Shore Beach Resort is ‘30 Seconds’ away from the beach”. Yes!!! 30 Seconds, Don't you think it’s amazing staying so close to the beach. Stay with Seashore Beach Resort and experience a holiday stay facing directly the murmuring cool blue Arabian ocean. Our beach view resort cooperates with Thrilling & Adventurous Water Sports, so you will get the best water sports service in India. Sea Shore Beach Resort is a budget hotel that offers all contemporary facilities along with warm hospitality. Sea Shore Beach Resort Consist of fully Air-condition 30 well furnished Rooms. It is located on the Edge of the Beach, which is known as ‘Queens’ of the Beaches ‘Calangute’. Most happening place in Goa for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Shore Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shore Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing