We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it-given the price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Ranked #45 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
vadodara
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth it-given the price and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Seashore resort is located at stone's throw distance from the beach. The hotel is basically aimed at bachelors and group travellers where budget is concern. Mr Mubin is very helpful if you want to hire vehicles or arrange pick up drop. Staff is very helpful. I think this is the best what goa can offer in terms of accommodation if you want to reside near beach.Food is good.Room service time is too slow and it can be improved.Amazing experience overall

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms can be good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    31
    15
    7
    14
See reviews for
20
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hi,

Recently I along with my friends(some 6-7 in numbers) visited this Resort, trust me this was my worst experience.
Staff of the Resort doesn't co-operate, they don't know how to talk to Guest. There is nothing in name of security.
I would like to share one of my worst experience- I forgot some of my valuables in the hotel room during check out, and when I talked with Reception guys they straightway refused.

Room walls, Towels, bed sheets, blanket were dirty and washroom was horrible, leaking taps, flush not working, they provide soap on request, not lights in room, dirty refrigerator, if you will start AC it seems as if some Desert Cooler is started(so much Noise)

For complimentary breakfast they gave us 4-5 options, when we selected 3 items from them they said that you have to order only 1 from these choices our cook will not prepare all these, select one and you will get that.
I read some reviews for this resort before booking that if you want to stay near to beach book this one, but I say don't book this Resort at any cost. if you want to stay near to beach select some other resort in south Goa.
My Advise not to go for this Resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kapil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Location of the hotel was not good and the condition and hospitality of hotel sea shore beach resort was worst..
Bad cleanliness, even service of this hotel was not good..
over all that was terrible experience in this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank Siddharth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Sea Shore Beach resort is just 2 minutes from Calangute beach. So, location is very good. If you don't know where to go in Goa, they can arrange conducted tours for you in reasonable price. Rooms are average. Toilet is clean. The hotel has a not-so-good restaurant service. But there are very good restaurants nearby, like Mirabai, The Melting Pot, Souza Lobo etc. Goa is a costly place, so if you are not very rich and want to reduce the staying cost, you can go for Sea Shore Beach Resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Swagata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

It is just another basic hotel. Rooms are spacious but there's hole in the bathroom door. The only positive thing about the hotel that it is almost on the beach.
The room service is also too slow. Better if the food served in the hotel is avoided.
There is no point to choose this hotel unless someone just need to have a place to spend the night with less effect on the pocket.

Room Tip: Try first floor instead of the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanjayagarwal_s13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second honeymoon and believe me we enjoyed it more than the first. The stay at the hotel was pleasant. Though we used the room to sleep at night and to get ready at next morning but the hotel is the best at the expense with the most amenities such as a toiletrie, comfortable bed, television, mini fridge, air conditioning and complementary breakfast (omelette or bread-butter with tea or coffee). Also you won't have swimming pool and laundry here. The hotel staff is very helpful and polite. The beach is just at 500m distance and you'll find people enjoying at the beach all the time you visit. I would recommend this hotel to all those who worry about the cost to spend for the stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank asps1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I booked this hotel after reading several reviews on Tripadvisor (some good some bad). The property location is very good and hardly 1 min. walking distance from Famous Calangut beach.
Location is the key factor while selecting this hotel and it got proved very well

The service is average but sufficient. I tried there complimentary breakfast (Bread-amelte and Tea) and it was good. The hotel rates are quite OK.
I will repeat the same line from one of the reviewer for this same hotel. "In Goa do not spent time in hotel, rather use it only for resting in between several exciting things there for enjoyment" This is a busy hotel so they are very conscious about the check-out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajitkamble123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
Calangute Annex
Calangute Annex
#71 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Paradise Village Beach Resort
#72 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tivai Beach Cottages
Tivai Beach Cottages
#4 of 221 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romaldo Guest House
Romaldo Guest House
#38 of 204 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Spring Beach Cottages
The Spring Beach Cottages
#14 of 221 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Shore Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Shore Beach Resort

Property: Sea Shore Beach Resort
Address: | Umtavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Shore Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Sea Shore Beach Resort is ‘30 Seconds’ away from the beach”. Yes!!! 30 Seconds, Don't you think it’s amazing staying so close to the beach. Stay with Seashore Beach Resort and experience a holiday stay facing directly the murmuring cool blue Arabian ocean. Our beach view resort cooperates with Thrilling & Adventurous Water Sports, so you will get the best water sports service in India. Sea Shore Beach Resort is a budget hotel that offers all contemporary facilities along with warm hospitality. Sea Shore Beach Resort Consist of fully Air-condition 20 well furnished Rooms. It is located on the Edge of the Beach, which is known as ‘Queens’ of the Beaches ‘Calangute’. Most happening place in Goa for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Shore Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shore Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing