We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & neat place to stay with both friends & family!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Bomfim

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Bomfim
Ranked #27 of 202 Calangute B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean & neat place to stay with both friends & family!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I had been to this place with my husband & friends... my husband being a regular visitor here suggested us this place to stay... the villas here are nicely spaced out, very neat and clean surroundings.. kind of close to the calangute beach..
they have a small & nice swimming pool which was again very clean, liked the way they had managed this place.
the rooms were spacious and comfortable... good & affordable stay at the price they are offering !!!

room for improvement :: i just wish they had some better breakfast/food options... but never mind, we went to the shacks near by at the beach for a snack..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priyamurthy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    24
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Great Location, Very clean and Tidy resort, Great hospitality but breakfast was very sad, you just get two slice of bread and a juice (not of your choice). I would definitely recommend this place and would go back again

Room Tip: rooms facing the pool are cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anutosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

The entrance to this peaceful place is easy to miss but once you walk you see how big the property is. The main house which is the reception area is an old Goan villa complete with old family pictures of the host who was very welcoming and informative. Opposite to that is the eating area, (a small covered area when we went they were renovating then, so I don't know how it looks now) and though we had only maybe 2 meals there the food was good.
Now for the living quarters which are situated inside the property and consists of 2 storied buildings (all built around a comfortably sized swimming pool) where each floor houses 2 guest rooms. The rooms were very basic and were alright for spending the nights but I felt there was less light, a little more light would certainly make it more cheerful. Also there was damp in one of the rooms.
But it was a peaceful stay there and we even recommended it to one of our friends who stayed there for 3 days and had an equally good experience.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tba001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I was here for 4 days in October, hotel is clean, staff is friendly, good for the price you are paying. Best part of the stay was everything is at your doorstep and just minutes away from the beach. No room service but who wants to eat in in goa.

There were a few glitches in the room like but none that bothered me, will recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateekgoel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed here from 27th may till 30th May 12. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful. Very well managed and beautiful property, its located very close to the famous baga beach hardly 2-3 min walking distance . The food at their restaurant was excellent. Overall it was great value for money. Would always come back here only.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PawanSharma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

Have stayed in Villa Bomfim several times. Very nice family-run hotel, very quiet, nice little pool and good restaurant. In the middle of Baga road, so lots of restaurants near by. Baga beach very close, though beaches further up north (for example Morjim, Mandrem) much better and quieter.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anu_ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

Visited place on organized tourist package trip. Location was really central, but still quiet. Hotel exterior is clean and comfortable with garden and nice pool with cosy surroundings (a porcupine in a gage in the garden). Near to beach, between Baga and Calangute beaches. Good bars and restaurants around, also the hotel has a good restaurant. Hotel did not have public internet terminal or connections, but nearest internet service 100m.

The service was excellent, kind and polite personel was extreme helpful and proactive, e.g. always greeting with a smile and bringing the room key without asking etc. Safety locker in in the reception with small fee. The breakfast was included and was ok, including coffee or tea, cereal or porrige, fruit or fresh juice, toasts, marmelade, egg in preferred form and ham or bacon (tiny piece).

The only concern and dissapointment was the room (#10). The room was in first floor, on ground level. Although there was AC and fan, the moisture in the room was really high and smell was really strong, there were also visual signs of mould. There was also a scent of pesticides, probably due to keep the crawling insects away, and it worked quite ok, as we did not see to many ants etc. Due to these breathing in a room was unpleasant and we kept balcony door open while staying in the room (except on night time to keep mosquitoes away). The clothes we kept in a closet still have the strong scent of damp after washing.

The problem was probably smaller in higher floors, so my suggestion is to request a room in second floor. They will probably suggest 1.5 floor, but it still means that it is first floor, next to ground, so do not accept it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kaimaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
Casa Baga
Casa Baga
#15 of 25 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#9 of 25 in Baga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiara Camelot
Tiara Camelot
#32 of 202 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cuba Baga Hotel
Cuba Baga Hotel
#16 of 35 in Baga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayflower Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Baga Villa
Baga Villa
#18 of 202 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bomfim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bomfim

Property: Villa Bomfim
Address: Sauntavado,Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Bomfim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Bomfim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bomfim Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing