We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experiance of Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
10 Calangute
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good experiance of Goa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed nice experiance of the hospitality of hotel, good and very friendly staff, Good quality of food. It was a very pleasant stay at hotel, enjoyed good leisure time and relaxing in hotel, provided good support for local travelling for arranging taxi at reasonable tariff. Its a value for money package and carry sweet memories of goa. We definitely like to visit again at same hotel. Its located in the prime area of Goa at Calongute beach which is just few min drive from hotel. Local market is just walk away distance from hotel. Nice place to stay and enjoy vacation.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tejendra_gohel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    108
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
79
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

It was a family get together and we zeroed on to 10 Calangute, Goa for our stay. A friend had recommended. The stay was luxurious to say the least.
We booked 3 rooms and all of them were gems. Large rooms fitted with A/C, flat screen TV, DVD player and last but not the least a large and luxurious bathroom.

We were welcomed with a drink and some goodies. Hotel staffs were extremely polite and well mannered. Our package included free breakfast. Breakfast was very inviting and had a good variety. Specially I loved the cheese omelettes :)

The hotel has a small pool as well where you can relax. Hotel is around 2 km from Calngute and Bagha beach and around 50 mts from Calngute mall.

Overall I would say the stay was extremely satisfying and luxurious

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Located in near candolim beach and being in the proximity of the famous calangute beach in Goa, 10calangute could be a nice stay for you, if you dont care of the amities. There are some good restaurants around which you could explore and then take a bike on hire to explore the rest of north goa !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darora123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

we had 11 fantastic days at 10 calangute .... our terrace room was georgeos and we enjoyed every moment. mr subhankar was the perfect host during our stay and the whole staff was more than friendly and helpful.we are looking forward to come again next year , and cant wait to stay in this wonderful place again. thanks again to complete hotel crew and the little white dog sitting outside . we really enjoyed it !!! and special thank again to mr subhankar for the wonderful time !!!! robert & nandita

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanditaberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

10 Calangute is revelation because you dont expect such beautiful rooms when you see the hotel from outside... Each of their rooms (10 of them, hence the name) is named after a beach or famous location in Goa. We stayed in Baga, which is their superior terrace room....the room is gorgeous with beautiful lighting, a terrace with sunbeds, a jacuzzi in the bathroom...great personalized service from the staff...only thing that could be better would be the bed which was not as plush as I would want. However, the overall experience was great and 10 Calangute remains a hotel I would want to go back to just for its rooms...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rits24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

It was an outstanding experience staying in this hotel.Rooms are really really big, with comfortable bed and great furniture to match it with.Big washroom, bathtub, shower area made my stay really pleasant.It is a great place for a leisure visit with family.I appreciate Mr Subhankar Majumdar and his staff for the nice hospitality they have offered us.The hotel is exactly the same as it is potrayed in the picture and in their website.Just 5 mins walk from the beach, in between candolim and calangute makes it a quite place to stay.Those who need a quite place to stay, away from late night party noises on beach and , do not want noisy environment, I strongly recommend this hotel.Complimentary breakfast was nice, and the hotel also has a small rooftop swimming pool.Complimentary airport drop was much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKundu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

I was there in Dec 2010 for my honeymoon. Rooms are good no doubt but....this is not the only thing you should look for in a Hotel. Basic amenities does matter a lot.

1> Their all the staff was a trainee with no knowledge of customer service.
2> They spoiled my candle light dinner. They will offer you cold drink first and then soup. While serving the dinner they assume lot many thing and will surely spoil your mood.
3> They really do not understand what does honeymoon mean.
4> Room cleaning boy don't know how to clean a room.
5> I had to remind the hotel manager every day to provide me darjeeling tea bag instead of lemon tea bag.
6> They do not provide any room service before 0800 hrs. It was ridiculous.

My mistake was I choose this hotel based on the room pictures only. However my friends had suggested me to stay in "Whispering Palms" but it was my bad luck.

This is my request to all who are planning to go to Goa, please keep this hotel OUT from your list.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 007rajatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#18 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Property: 10 Calangute
Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 10 Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing