We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb resort and staff .”
Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
10 Calangute
Ranked #25 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was our 5th holiday in goa in as many years and stayed in all sorts of resorts , it was our 2nd stay in 10 Calangute . Overall i'm simply amazed by smallest details being cared for by the management . The ever smiling staff specially Danny at the bar and Sagar as restaurant . Special note for Mr Shubankar at reception for not trying to jake up rates coz of last minute booking done by us and being truly professional.
The rooms are spacious and well maintained , bathrooms are huge compared to any other resort i have ever been . Food is absolutely delicious .

Pros :
(1) excellent location
(2) great rooms
(3) well stocked library
(4) amazing staff and service
(5) well what do u expect more

Cons :
(1) ground floor are slightly better compared to first floor

All in all would definitely stay here in our next trip to Goa .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi_n83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Simply superb... best location... genuine price... comfort at his best... staff member is average except one of bar member morning section don't remember his name he's alwayz smile he is best person in hotel... over all one of the best hotel in goa to stay....

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was my first trip to Goa with my toddler and I was looking for a hotel which was not very far from the beach and was willing to provide food for the baby as per our specifications. We finally chose 10 Calangute on the basis of the reviews on TripAdvisor.

Location – The hotel is located somewhere in between Candolim and Calangute beaches. It’s around 2.5 kms to either of the beaches. Landmark is Kamat Holiday Homes which is just across the road. The hotel is housed in a shopping arcade with shops in the ground floor and hotel rooms in the 1st and 2nd floors. There are numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel entrance is from the back side of the shopping arcade. The reception is small and unimpressive and is located on the ground floor of the building. There is a lift from the reception to the lobby on the first floor which is very actually very impressive.

Rooms - The hotel has only 10 rooms, each named after a beach/ village. There are 2 kinds of rooms – Superior with terrace (only 2 such rooms are there – named Baga & Vagator) and Superior without terrace. Each room varies in size. We checked out 3 rooms Anjuna, Candolim and Colva and settled for Colva. Anjuna was small, Candolim was bigger than Anjuna and Colva was very spacious – big enough for my toddler to run around and play in the room. The room was clean and done up well - equipped with LC TV, stocked minibar, coffee maker, DVD player. 2 single beds were joined to make a double bed in Colva, which made it a little uncomfortable for the 3 of us to settle in the bed. Lighting in the room was inadequate. The bathroom again was very spacious with a separate bath cubicle and bathtub.

Food – It was kind of ok. Some days it was good, some days we found the food to be undercooked. However the F&B staff prepared food as per our instructions for the baby. They served complimentary buffet breakfast every morning and the spread was adequate though not elaborate.

Others – The hotel provides complimentary airport pick up and drop in a 6 seater Maruti Ertiga, However the pickup and drop timings are fixed at 2 pm and 11.30 pm respectively. In my case since I wanted a drop at 1.30 pm, I had to hire a cab for the same. They provide a complimentary bottle of wine in the room – however in my case it was not provided till I asked for it on the 4th day and it turned out to be a small bottle of inexpensive port wine costing only Rs 30/-. There were a couple of occasions when power went off for a few minutes. One afternoon, I came across loud construction noise which made it difficult for my baby to sleep – On complaining, I was informed by the manager that the noise was coming from one of the shops on the ground floor of the hotel. The hotel staff arranged for rented 2 /4 wheeler as per our requirements. The hotel has a terrace swimming pool albeit very small in size, there is a bar, a library stocked with novels and magazines and a restaurant.

At an overall level it is a good option to stay in North Goa and provides good value for money. I would not compare it with a 5 star property as some of the reviewers have.

Will I go back to 10 Calangute? Well the answer is yes!

Room Tip: Either go for the rooms with attached terrace or opt for Colva / Majorda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rupak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Rooms were as good as a 5star property. Washrooms could have been bigger but they were of decent size.
Hospitality by all staff was top-notch. Breakfast was amazing with best of the chicken sausages they serve and amazing cheese masala omelette. They served poori bhaji n south indian along with too. The manager helped us in arranging a bike on rent and also complimentary drop to airport on private cab was icing on the cake. Rooms were unlike Goa hotels. Most of the budget hotels I stayed in north goa offer average rooms but it was different and of high quality.
Compliments to Mr Sanjay and Mr Anil who take care of all this.
Only thing I missed out is a Gym. This is Goa and everybody wants to look fit out on the beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMAN2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Yes first time i booked online but it was really a nice experience.Unfortunately I have to postpone the date of stay at Hotel due to some official work. Mr Shubhankar (Manager) helped me a lot in rescheduling the stay program(5 days), My booking amount was adjusted in the bill.Pick up & drop arrangement from Airport was provided. I went there with my wife a two kids 10 & 12 years.Better book the two rooms out of 10 which are attached with terrace.They enjoyed a lot - stay, Breakfast & food.Beach 1.5 Km and market is near by walking distance. But if u want to stay on beach only then go with online Goa tourism site for hotel. Ranjan Kumar Surat

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenuRanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I am a little a late in reviewing this property, nevertheless here it is. We stayed in in 10 Calangute for 4 nights from 20 April 2013 to 24 April 2013. The biggest plus point of this hotel is that it provides excellent access to the entire Candolim and Calangute stretch. We had taken two rooms one regular and one superior, the rooms are very comfortable with big bathrooms. The superior rooms have big terraces attached but they face right on the road so you can only use them at night. Service is not the most professional but still warm and considerate. There were no real issues during our stay. The only point is the complimentary breakfast is average...just about.
Good place to stay as a base but not if your entire focus is going to be the hotel. I would have given it a grading of 3.5 but the 0.5 can't happen in the rating. So overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Centrally located, easily accessible, local markets are nearby and 15 mins walk to Beach.
We booked 2 rooms (Baga and Palolem) for 3 days and both were excellent, well maintained and regularly cleaned. I would recommend Baga as it has huge terrace attached. Breakfast is excellent and dinner is also good but it had to ordered before 10:30 PM. Staff is good, cooperative and friendly.

Although there is hot water facility but tap flow was very low which definitely can be improved. Secondly we asked for movie DVD's and most of them were scratched. We were not able see a single movie. This is another improvement area.

Overall nice experience, surely come back for another visit and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Obvious Choice - Baga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranjal_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#16 of 119 in Calangute
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#44 of 119 in Calangute
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort De Coracao
Resort De Coracao
#13 of 119 in Calangute
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 119 in Calangute
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 10 Calangute 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing