We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay..value for money”
Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
10 Calangute
Ranked #25 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Excellent place to stay..value for money”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The manager mr.majumdar does almost EVERYTHING for the guests..the food is awesome n of lower rates as well..no compromise is made when a guest needs to be pleased..it may vary from a candle light dinner to a hot tub bath in your room..they do it all for you..the guide Santosh helps you to know everything that you want to know..i will be coming back to 10 calangute the next stay..!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdgr8.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    108
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
79
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here in November, 2013 for 5 nights. The hotel is not very fancy from the outside, however once you enter and reach the first floor, you are transformed into an altogether different world that feels absolutely 5-Star. The lobby is spacious and well decorated and has a homely feel to it. They also have a small library for a relaxing read by their leisure pool. The rooms are lovely, we stayed at Room Majorda which is one of the biggest rooms they have. Their bathrooms are also spacious together with being very clean. The food here is great and overall the experience was exquisite. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We stayed at Room Majorda and really liked it lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimsum_Tales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I and My wife Travelled Goa From 11 to 15 November for a Vacation/Holiday and We had booked 10 Calangute for it. I must say the 10 Calangute is the best hotel Near Calangute Area.
The Property is in excellent condition and the rooms are also very good and well maintained. The Staff if very Co-operative and helpful at all times and helps as an when Required. There were 2 People of 10 Calangute who were helpful to us One if Mr Anil---+918698283396 and Second one is Mr Santosh--+917507391265.Mr Anil helped us a lot with booking and also helped us to plan the way we should travel in Goa to Enjoy it.Mr Santosh Helped us with Bike and Car Booking as He gave us the best rate for it. I hired Royal Enfield Electra for 3 Days and Mahindra Thar Open for 1 Day.

So I would Strongly recommend to all that if you are travelling to goa then stay in 10 Calnagute.

Thanks A lot Mr Anil and mr Santosh for Your Help and Support.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RakeshUpadhyay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

A value for money Hotel Staff is good Overall good experience. Good Quality Food Buffet Breakfast was good with different variety Everyday.Rooms were very clean.If on family trip or with friends a good option. In case if able to book all 10 rooms if visit in a big group then definitely a blasting experience on promise.

Room Tip: Choose Room with Private Tarries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malikakhil12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Wonderful service, food, experience and memories which will be cherished forever.
Excellent location near Condolim Beach. Swimming pool is small. Limited rooms and less crowdy. Rooms and Food menu the Best.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet9995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It was our 5th holiday in goa in as many years and stayed in all sorts of resorts , it was our 2nd stay in 10 Calangute . Overall i'm simply amazed by smallest details being cared for by the management . The ever smiling staff specially Danny at the bar and Sagar as restaurant . Special note for Mr Shubankar at reception for not trying to jake up rates coz of last minute booking done by us and being truly professional.
The rooms are spacious and well maintained , bathrooms are huge compared to any other resort i have ever been . Food is absolutely delicious .

Pros :
(1) excellent location
(2) great rooms
(3) well stocked library
(4) amazing staff and service
(5) well what do u expect more

Cons :
(1) ground floor are slightly better compared to first floor

All in all would definitely stay here in our next trip to Goa .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi_n83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Simply superb... best location... genuine price... comfort at his best... staff member is average except one of bar member morning section don't remember his name he's alwayz smile he is best person in hotel... over all one of the best hotel in goa to stay....

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#10 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 113 in Calangute
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#21 of 113 in Calangute
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 113 in Calangute
287 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.1 mi away
Resort De Coracao
Resort De Coracao
#16 of 113 in Calangute
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Property: 10 Calangute
Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 10 Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing