We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I AM GONNA COME AGAIN :-) :-) :-)”
Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
10 Calangute
Ranked #30 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Words cannot describe the experience we had. We booked 10 Calangute. It was very very spacious with beautiful interiors. The whole property is Royal. It is well spread, big lavish designed,nice staff especially Mr. ANIL,He was very kind and supportive.i want to get those services again. Nice common pool, 2 wheeler are available to roam around City and a beautiful beach. The breakfast buffet is a must have as long as you stay. The best i have ever taken. Unlimited options and live counters.
But the best-est thing about the resort is its staff. we were amazed by the exceptional hospitality extended by the entire team. Every request from us received immediate personal attention and they went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was comfortable and memorable.Since we were couple, they given us nice royal treat. We regret we could not extend our stay.

Room Tip: If your are special couple, please choose terrace rooms. Or if you want normal room then go for Majo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvsin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

10 CALANGUTE !!!!We stayed here for 3 days during the 3rd week of January ‘14. For Me and my wife Goa is an all time favourite location for our vacations.This was our second stay at 10 calangute ,and again a memorable one. The hospitality here is one of the best. All the members of the staff are very humble and always ready to help. The staff goes the extra mile here and offer to help with anything you need. The service is top class and my stay is one of the best experience I have ever had.
Thanks to Mr. Shubhankar & Mr. Anil for giving us the best package for our second stay.
And we would like to make a special mention for Mr. Santosh for helping throughout our stay. I have always recommend to all my friends, colleagues and family members to stay here if they visit Goa and will always do that in future.
I am overwhelmed and very satisfied with 10 calangute !!!!!!.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babush2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I booked the hotel based on reviews from tripadvisor. was a bit confused about how it'll be but the when we reached the hotel, everything was clear and after staying for 4 days, we found it is impossible to be in a place like this in this budget. We stayed in room Saligao . The room was huge and was clean. The bathroom was also spacious and spotless as said. The food was awesome.The breakfast is complimentary and there is a wide range of items plus extra if you needed something more. The staffs were also very helpful and friendly. I would like to thank Mr. Anil and Mr. Santosh for his help in arranging bike, planning the daily trip and for arranging food items. I would also like to thank staff in room service section who were very friendly and making the dishes as we desired. In simple language, it was awesome at 10 Calangute. Anyboby who want to stay in North Goa, look no further ,the stop is 10 Calangute.
WILL SURELY STAY IN 10 CALANGUTE IF COME TO GOA AGAIN.

Room Tip: Well we stayed at Saligao, it is huge, can surely go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunMuhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We checked in into this hotel on 9th Feb. To mention about staff, not so professional. One person from reception, i guess Mr Satish Jha or his colleague (not sure if he was a security person, but he was given complete access to reception and was involved in check-in of guest as well) was "TERRIBLE", he convinced us to take his transport facility (2 wheeler) for 3 days, vehicle was changed trice and at the end he took back vehicle on second day it-self. Nothing against hotel management but not sure why this person is given so much access to guest.
Special mention of staff in food section, they are doing good job. Hotel is 10-15 mins walk from calangute beach and is located on main road, hotel is above road facing shops so may find it difficult to locate. Rooms are good, its a 10 room hotel, I wish it had a good reception area. Overall not worth for what you pay. There are other options available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep_S_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had gone to goa this december and we were lucky enough as is to get a reservation in Calangute. The stay was very pleasant and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are also well furnished and have an exquisite ambience. If you will be staying in North goa, look no further!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkkiMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

i had chosen the Hotel based on the reviews from trip adviser. after 14 hours journey i stepped into the hotel to find out that the room was not ready and was told that the check in time is 12....
my kid was so hungry and we were already exhausted ... I am sure the Manager would have handled the situation much better...

Still i gave 5 for...
1.Amazing food
2.Rooms are clean
3.excellent service.
4.very good location.
5.Good for family.
6.Worth for the money
7.inexpensive food.
complimentary wine is delicious :)
Reason's for not giving 5...

1. You have to ring them at least 4-5 times.(even while booking). when i came to the station the taxi driver asked me to call the hotel to find out the location. after an hour they lift the call.
2. very small swimming pool.

Room Tip: Just confirm with the Manager before you step into your flight/train
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nSuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Booked 10 Calangute through yatra.com based on trade review and it was an awesome stay. My children still cherish every moment of their stay and boost their experience to friends on our returned home. Reached the hotel much ahead of the schedule check-in time i.e @ 7.am. The Hotel Manager welcome us and since the room booked by us was not ready, we were showed the restroom to freshen ourselves and the staff advice us to take a stroll down Calangute beach which is only 10 mins walking distance. on our returned to the hotel we were served paid breakfast which is a megre Rs. 150/- per head considering the varied buffet menu served.In the meantime our room was also ready 3 hours ahead of the normal check in time (which was exempted) The room was really huge with 2 queen size beds and an extra bed which we did not used. Spacious bathroom with bath-tub which is a delight to the children.(i guess we did not waste too much water and if so- Sorry) Clean Swimming pool is another added amenity where our children spent hours on the warm afternoon. I notice the pool caretaker clean the pool twice a day. Food was yummy as per our order and preference again cheap. Room service- super fast. Though few staff but well organised, efficient,well mannered and patient staffs. Complimentary buffet breakfast was superb. My son was trying to count the menu served- it comes to around 10 items each morning plus you can still order if you do not like the breakfast served- all this for free. Thank you each and everyone at 10 calangute for making our stay so special. we would surely stay again on our next visit to goa and advice to all our friends. One apology though, we forget to inform you that on the previous night before we check out our son accidentally dropped and broke one of the dinner plate will having dinner in the room.My sincere apology, please inform me if there is any way i can pay for the broken plate.

Room Tip: all the room are equally good - but would suggest superior terrace rooms ('cause next time i'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferdieranee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Resort De Coracao
Resort De Coracao
#11 of 125 in Calangute
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 125 in Calangute
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#47 of 125 in Calangute
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sinq Signature
Sinq Signature
#21 of 125 in Calangute
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 125 in Calangute
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £28 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 10 Calangute 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing