We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect 10” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
10 Calangute
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect 10”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at 10 Calangute in last week of march for 3N/4D. We were given Colva room, it was very spacious and clean. I found AC was not sufficient for the room. Bathroom was also clean and spacious, but water was stacking up in shower.
Breakfast was complimentary, it very tasty with limited items. We tried dinner at hotel and it was superb with very reasonable price, even cocktails were reasonably priced.
Staff was very courteous and always smiling.
Another good point is very close to beach(5-10 min walk), restaurants and market.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kukku_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    108
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
78
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We were 2 families with kids stayed in rooms wid terrace.we stayed in baga room
Pros
Good nd friendly staff
Housekeeping was good
F &B are reasonably priced
Cons
Room does not cool enough as ac hs to be maintained at a fixed temp

Mattresses were very uncomfortable nd resulted in backache

There was a problem of red ants in our room and despite regular complaints...the problem persisted wid my 08 month old baby being bitten.

Breakfast spread was very very limited ...at a price of 5000 per nyt t seemed vry limited

Overall t ws an average experience. ..wld I go bac to 10 calangute....probably a NO...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank YeshaSuvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at 10 Calungute last week (april, 2014) and I must admit it was an amazing experience. The food is served hot and fresh just like your mom's kitchen, the room is brilliant for the price it is at. Eat till you are stuffed at prices which are hard to believe. Hygiene, room service or food..10 calungute scores perfect 10. only drawback its far from the main calungute beach. tip- dont take anjuna room, its quite small compared to others.

Room Tip: avoid the room named anjuna
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPallavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have browsed at least 50+ hotels but this is only a place for which I couldn't find a single negative comments .. Keeping the same high expectation .. I booked this place and this make my decision correct .. Its a good place with good staff and service .. we stayed for 3 days and like it too much .. being a center of North Goa , accessibility is good ....

We would recommend the same to others as well ..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Thanks people for taking out your valuable time and sharing experience, I chose this hotel based on your review given on trip advisor.
It was our first family vacation in Goa during first week of March 2014. 10 Calangute has met our expectation in all the departments starting from pick up at the airport in a clean and air conditioned cab, a pleasant stay in a spacious room, food quality, polite and friendly behavior of all the staffs and finally comfortable drop to the airport. This is a efficiently managed small property at the main road in Calangute and 10 minutes of walk to the beach. It has also a small swimming pool which can be good attraction for kids, my five year old son had spent most of his time having fun in this pool. I recommend this hotel for family and couples who wants a peaceful environment.

Thanks to all the 10 Calangute staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajaytiwari_ib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed here in July 2013. This hotel is quite wonderful. It is perfect for honeymoon, relaxing. Comfortable and quiet, I think it is nicely located as well (we travelled around on a rented scooter, and the hotel arranged pickup from and to the airport in an AC car). The room is very beautiful and always clean (we had superior room). Extra points for the great dvd collection and the big tv.

The breakfast was very good, don't skip it. We ordered dinner in our room as well, and it was affordable, totally delicious and came fast enough - no need to go out at all! Their menu has everything you can think of. I was gladly surprised to taste that they cooked western food like in a 5 star restaurant in Paris as well as all our favorite Indian dishes! Best ever gajar ka halwa! However on the last day of our stay, some new cook had come, and it wasn't so delicious anymore. I hope they have someone good nowadays. It is worth taking the risk and trying, I would say.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orientalist1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vadodara
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Best hotel in North Goa at great price. I went there during end of Sept, 14 and got a great deal on Make my trip. It is nearby to the most happening places in north Goa. You can hire a bike at 350 Rs. from the hotel itself

Room Tip: Live in Majorda room. It is very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuchiMisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#18 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#10 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
0.1 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#43 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Property: 10 Calangute
Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 10 Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing