We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pethatic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pethatic Stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Dear All, Recently I stayed in this so called resort. I had experienced my worst stay with them as they call themselves a three star hotel but since my last five day stay i did not even had a glass in the room. Terrible food and services. Very very basic hotel. The only good possibility is that you are near the beach but still not at the beach. No beach view room as the hotel is not sea facing. The bedding was so bad that you will not have a comfortable sleep whole night. I changed my room twice. Still pethatic experience
Sincere advise, please do not spoil your holidays with this so called resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank talwar_var
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    29
    16
    5
    23
See reviews for
29
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

recently i had booked this so called resort, which is worst than a non star lodging house for my friends bachelors trip to goa. inspite of making full payment in advance, upon arrival i was shocked to realise that rooms were not available. mr. vishal saraf, the manager of the hotel requested us to stay in another hotel for a day. as per him some of the guests had some health issues and hence they didnt check out. we considered his request and got transferred to another hotel nearby. next day also the same story. he didnt had rooms for us. inspite of making full advance payment along with taxes. he told us to stay back at the same hotel we were transferred to. we were not informed about any payments to be made for changing hotels but at the time of checkout we were forcibly made to pay 5400 rs as the hotel was expensive than peninsula beach resort. as we were supposed to catch a train back home we paid the amount and left.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank trivedi_vrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The worst hotel that i have stayed in my entire life. Service was terrible. Rooms were pathetic..Rooms had a damp smell...There were bugs in the room...Even if this is that last available hotel left in goa..Please dont stay there...I have rated the hotel as terrible as there was no rating below to rate...

Room Tip: Piece of advice ....."Dont choose a room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank Rohish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Bumped here by a travel agent and I will never use them again as a result. Can't sleep due to horribly loud karaoke in the courtyard. Rooms are dingy at best, with numerous stains on the walls. No lock on the sliding window so I can't safely store anything. Halls are basic with kitchen linoleum in them and the rooms. Door and walls do little to stop considerable noise from other rooms.

In short I've stayed in budget chain hotels that were several orders of magnitude better. Indeed, the building looks quite nice from the outside. The room pictures on their website are misleading. Some are accurate, but you will notice no whole room shots. There is a reason for that. I have taken the liberty of correcting that.

Staff seems OK.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dms134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Three days Group trip with friends and the feeling was awesome. Every thing was well placed and well managed. The room was clean, service was good and the staff were helpful. Definitely a better place in Goa to stay.

Room Tip: Three days business trip and the feeling was awesome. Every thing was well placed and well managed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

we had paid for a package our stay was with food but we had to eat out most of the time due to the worst food, it is like a beggars home, no service, bad food, no room service, manager is rude, request all to not to spoil your vacation, worst hotel i have been to in my lifetime, waiters at buffet straight away refuse any request, had to buy water from outside, pls think twice before booking, they say food is continental all crap.

Room Tip: pls avoid going for a spoiling a good vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank appy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I had very bad time in penensula. Hotel was ok but service what to say no service at all when i ask for bottle of water waiter was telling to me after 30mint sir water is out of stock next morning i ask for juice again no juice food was not good whenever we have any requirement they didn"t answer.

Room Tip: dont go to penensula
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank catherine958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Paradise Village Beach Resort
#66 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#12 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
Alor Grande Holiday Resort
#49 of 64 in Candolim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort

Property: Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort
Address: Holiday Street | Gaura Wado, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#12 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Beach Hotel Calangute
Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing