We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rivasa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Horizon(Calangute)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort(Calangute)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Severina(Calangute)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tangerine Resort(Calangute)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
54
44
33
18
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
44
33
18
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolcalangute beachvalue for moneywalking distanceplace to staybudget hotelgreat hospitalityideal locationparking spaceprime locationnorth goanice poolnice stayclean roomsbeachestitosambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Can you expect a hotel room in a tourist spot which has got NO basic aminities?
No Wardrobe
No Toiletries
No Intercom
No AC remote
No Room Service
No drainage

The worst nightmare ever with a hotel in my life. Cramped rooms,

The basic thing is missing from the room. Atlease a small cupboard. After a lot of request a ward robe was arranged

No soap, no shampoo, no toilet paper in the room. Thank god they provided towels

You are isolated when you do not have any means of communication. The phone plaed in the room wasnt working. The technician failed to connect it even after trying for two days

AC was fitted properly in both rooms. But how do we start it? No remote provided. Even after gettign the same after 2 hrs it took another 30 mins to tune it

What is room service?? "Room Service"!! we donno

Chocked bath room.The batroom was flooded two consecutive days and had to request many times to correct it. Wasnt done.

Requested for a change in room and even the property owner promised a visit which was not happened.

The swimming pool is hardly 3 Mtr long and one meter wide. Looks very atractive in pictures. So dont go by pics

The break fast often ran out of supplies. Very basic breakfast with no choice and variety.

Situated in such a prime place in Calingute beach, it was a shock for all of us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeevkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Recently stayed for 1 night in this hotel in Feb last week. The rooms was small but had AC and TV. The highlight of the hotel is its location, being just 1km from Calangute beach and 2 mins. from Calangute market. The breakfast is inclusive and is good. Baga beach is also 3kms. Also there are several nice vegetariain restaurant options in vicinity.

Overall a recommened stay if you wish to use room just for sleeping and are looking to explore Goa and its beaches during daytime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Richa_Ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Believes me Don't go by pics

Rooms and Pool both are very Small like for kids,

After Seeing pics i was in very different mind set after seeing rooms and hotel i got shokked

AC is also very old no sometimes work sometimes not

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIlesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namrata1112, Owner at The Rivasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay.

Whilst you are entitled to your own judgement, I would like to highlight that Anup Holiday Homes is a budget hotel which has been ranked No: 3 amongst 291 hotels in Calangute on Holidayiq. This ranking clearly reflects the views of people who have stayed and have had a first hand experience of what we pride ourselves to be.

As for the pics that are uploaded, all of them are very much original. We do not believe in deceiving our guests.

The pool is 4 ft deep plunge pool, to cool off and have fun and not a swimming pool. - the beach is barely 5 minutes walk away, should you wish to explore the ocean or indulge in water sports.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We went to Goa for 5 days with a group of 10 and were looking for a good place to crash after every day's of tiring outings / exploring. This was a perfect solution to our search and we were pleased by the arrangement made by them. The owners of this property are really helpful in making both ends meet. The attitude of the staff (especially the morning manager) can however be improved. Thumbs up to this place! Recommended.!

Room Tip: Apartment rooms are better for a better stay.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apurba_Chakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hey All,

My name is Sourabh Puri and i am from Mumbai.I recently stayed at Anup Holiday Homes and just thought to share my experience with everyone.This hotel is in the centre of North Goa i.e Calangute which is just very safe location for mainly couples and family .When it comes to holiday the most important aspect is safety and that security i got with my wife.Price is also one thing that i want to mention the price of rooms are really very affordable.I think i was amazed with the price aspect of the hotel while taking the location and room comfort in mind above all Breakfast is also inclusive so if you are in family you know how much you are saving.Actually very good start for the day.One thing that i got touch with was personal touch of the staff,You will find outstanding staff support with people like Mr.D'souza .Outstanding service manager and the owner of the place.I have never seen any hotel owner to interact in so friendly manner.Swimming pool adds cheery on the cake which makes overall ambience 5 Star,I will recommend this place for mainly :-
1.Affordable PRICE.
2.Room COMFORT.
3.Friendly STAFF.
4.Great AMBIENCE,
5.Outstanding Location just few mins walk from BAGA AND CALANGUTE BEACHES .
6. Security ASPECT.

Room Tip: Must go place to understand best hotel experience where money is not the only aspect but Service is.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAMDGR82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
namrata1112, Owner at The Rivasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Sourabh,

Greetings from Anup Holiday Homes!!!

Hope you doing well !!!

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback!! We at Anup Holiday Homes are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartening for the team to know that their hard work is appreciated by valuable patrons such as yourself. This will definitely help us as a huge morale booster for the team. Hoping to see you soon at Anup Holiday Homes.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews