We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome Budget Hotel and very good service and Quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lambana Resort
Ranked #55 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awsome Budget Hotel and very good service and Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I stayed here in August 2012 for 3 nights. The place is located at a very convenient location.

The rooms are extremely clean ..spick and span ..with wooden floors...a TV with cable..a mini fridge (bar too) split AC in all the rooms and very good amenities..

I came in the OFF season and the rate was only Rs.1200INR per night including a Buffet Breakfast (between 7:30am-10:30am)

The Room Service Menu is also very reasonably priced. The hotel is very well maintained even though it is the off season and it is a pleasure to stay here

It is located 400 meters away from the main road..and is in MAIN calangute.

Had a lovely stay here! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SktPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    51
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
26
77
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Good and Clean rooms,Clean Pool,Friendly staff,Good location,good standard food and what not.Manager constantly checks on everything to ensure good service.Melissa always greets you with a smile.'The boys' also provide real good service.Service is also fast.
We were 32 people and it was our first time in GOA.Lambana made our stay more comfortable.
And it has the best shopping streets nearby.You can get whatever you want close to the hotel itself but make sure you bargain. And pool side rooms are awesome.All the rooms are air-conditioned equipped with essentials such as coffee kettle,mini-fridge and all.
So if you want a budget hotel with international standards make sure you stay in LAMBANA.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank teja249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Air con and TV in room. Good location only 10 -15 min walk to calangute beach. Bar is limited (only a table with drinks on top) and closed fairly early but the hotel is in a good location that this isn't really a problem. Staff were friendly. Ask for a room overlooking pool as front is on a very busy road and can get noisy and to the side, it is very close to other buildings making balconies very shady. Would definately recommend this hotel. Plan to return in December.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uglybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Good clean hotel with really friendly staff, clean pool. Melissa on reception always has a smile. The hotel is situated on the main Baga Road so is ideally situated for getting out and about. Have stayed at the Lambana 3 times now. The food at the hotel for lunch and evening meals are of a good standard for guests and visitors with excellent presentation.

Out the main entrance and turn left there is a tailors just a minutes walk away that makes quality tailored trousers. Further down there is Valaries Travel Agents there for 6 years now and very good for trips and money exchange. Example with Thomas Cook half day with crocodiles £28 plus expenses for drinks, valeries £14 including drinks and taken by private taxi. Always a reliable service.

PLEASE NOTE; WHEN TRAVELLING TO CALANGUTE BAGA TAKE SENSIBLE WALKING SHOES AS PAVEMENTS DONOT EXSIST. COURT SHOES AND HEELS ARENOT RECOMMENDED.

PLACES TO EAT; The Kindman left outside main entrance of Lambana off track Good value, food and service do a lovely roast beef and yorkshire pudding if you're missing the sunday roast.
CASSANDRES on main drag from beach road, Good service food and value for money. MELTING POT - track off Baga Road pricier than some other places.
X BAR - Baga Road, nothing to look at but always good food value and service.
HOT PLATE - opp. Subways near to Pintos Good food, service lovely ambience.
FIRE AND ICE,off Titos Road Book for this well worth the money.
MANIKAS DONT GO THERE. WAITED ONE HOUR FOR A PIZZA AND BURGER.
BANDWAGON - opposite Madhus same type of place cleaner and new only opened January, lovely clean toilets.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank stokiesover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one week in February. Again we chose Lambana based on the excellent review on Tripadvisor. Hotel was fantastic. Room was not the best as it was on the side of the hotel and the view was not good. However, we were not in the hotel long enough so it was not a problem. Breakfast was basic, however if paid extra you could get more. Food was good quality. Big thank-you to Peter and Ash who made our visit more enjoyable.

I dont think I would stay in Calangute again as the resort is too westernised and is filthy with rubbish. I know it is India, but Candolim was much more cleaner.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonpmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We choose the Lambana after carefully looking through Tripadvisor and stayed there for 3 weeks and this was our first time in Goa. We'd heard some great reviews and some nightmares from different people of Goa so was very nervous when we arrived. From the beginning the Thomas Cook staff were great, the flight was brilliant, the staff at the goa airport were very helpful, and we were at our hotel within the hour. We had asked for a poolside room as we had read that it could be noisey on the front... but upon arriving at 3am we were given a 1st floor room at the front but went straight to sleep... until the morning (7am) the buses,bikes, taxes, tut tuts, cows & elephants arrived!!! and we found it very noisey but we live on a very quiet road at home. however we asked the reception staff if we could be moved and they said that it was already in hand, we just had to wait for some people who were finishing their holiday and they would move us, and they did a few days later. We got the impression that this was a regular thing there, they would put new arrivals on the front if they could handle it then ok but if they wanted to move they would move once a room became available. Anyway we moved to the rear overlooking the pool and the holiday started for us, it was brilliant. The staff (Peter, Raarj, Ashley) were a credit to the hotel and good company in the bar and at breakfast, they couldn't do enough for you. We'd walk in every day from the beach which was about a 15 min walk and they would have a nice cool beer and 2 glasses ready for us. The pool area is cleaned every day and evening and was immaculate, but we prefer the beach so didn't use it. Our room was cleaned everyday to a good standard with a few surprises now & then. We had 4 english film channels showing film 24 hours (and good ones). All rooms have A/C and a fan, Minibar full of beer, pop and water and its very good value, not like english minibars!!!! Food was ok at hotel but so many places to try (Fire & Ice for steaks, Kim Farr for chinese, Royal Relish for Everything, East meets West for the setting, and the shacks on the beach particularly TGI Fridays shack, not to be confused with the chain of TGI was some of the best food i've ever tasted! ask for tommy there and he'll look after you. Cant wait to go back, to see all the lads and see the sunshine again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I had booked this resort through cleartrip. I got a confirmation from cleartrip and so I went ahead on my trip with all the printouts. On reaching the resort, I was taken aback when the guy on the reception (one Mr.Sudhir) blatantly refused my stay saying that they had not received any vouchers from cleartrip neither do they have any tie-ups with cleartrip. There was another lady, one Ms.Maria, who guided Mr. Sudhir to refuse. On contacting cleartrip I was asked to wait till 9:30 till their concerned staff turn up. Eventually I had to book another hotel and spend more money. It was a gross misconduct on the part of Lamabana and mismanagement which led to me paying around Rs.7000/- for a one-night stay. I had booked Lambana for Rs.3150-, then I had to book another one for Rs.4000/-. It was a HORRIBLE experience and an even more inhumanely treatment towards a guest.

It was only after I had booked another hotel and half the day had passed that I was asked to talk to the owner of Lambana and go back which I obviously did not as I had already paid for the new one and also I had gone to GOA on a vacation and I didn't want to waste a day moving around hotels.

PLEASE DON'T GO TO LAMBANA. That is my honest opinion.

Room Tip: Don't stay there. So there's no tip to help find a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Adarsh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#39 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#29 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#50 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#45 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#37 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambana Resort

Property: Lambana Resort
Address: Near Sao Joao Baptista Chapel | Umtavaddo, Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lambana Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lambana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambana Hotel Calangute
Lambana Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing