We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shruti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Renzo's Inn(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
8
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
8
4
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed in Shruti in Jan 2012 for a week, The room was fairly good but the Service was bad, I had to remind the staff to clean the room every day and the worst part was, there was no HOT water available, Even after informing the reception they dint bother to check or provide an alteration, so I had cold water bath for the whole week which was disappointing, Very bad service. The staff was good for only 1st day and rest was like care a damn attitude was shown towards guests. Frequent power cuts and no back up either. Only advantage is of swimming pool. The staff sleeps everywhere including staircase lobby and even on restaurant tables, which is sad. No security available. Location is excellent , regular visitor to GOA, stayed 1st time in Shruti resorts and was disappointed totally.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aanya123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We loved very much our stay in this hotel in December. The rooms are note very big but they have AC and the ceiling fan (we used just the fan. It was enough). The best thing in the room was the balcony in a portugase style with the view on a quiet small street. It was so pleasant to have there some drinks and taste some Indian fruits which were selling just in few minutes from the hotel. The breakfast included just a toast and coffee but for 70 RUP we hade scrambled eggs. We would like to thank the staff which was very helpful in recomendations, getting the bike etc. Evening in the yard the Thai Cusine restaurant opens. Not expensive and good, quiet with classical music. Hope to come back here again. Olga

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

The hotel is located about 2-3 kms away from the popular beaches The service was not that great but the rooms had AC and the staff did not intrude so that was good. Also the electricity went off quite often so the AC in that sense was useless . If you have a car then location is not that big an issue otherwise choose some other hotel. But for the price the deal was good enough. The best description is cheap budget hotel with AC. Plus point is it does have small swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tari1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

After booking this hotel I read on this site that it was dirty, the staff slept in the restaurant and were rude. Whilst the hotel is basic, like most in Goa, the sheets and towels were changed daily along with room cleaning. The staff accommodation appeared to be on the roof, and they could not have been friendlier or more helpfull especially as we were delayed for 6 days by the volcano.
I would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul071953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

This Guesthouse was very clean - bedding / towels changed every day / floor and bathroom (fully tiled) cleaned every day.The rooms were fairly small and basic but had everything you needed.including the much needed air conditioning and fan. Colour TV with loads of channels including couple of good movie ones.A nice balcony.The staff could not have been friendlier or more hard working - any question or request was dealt with immediately, they were always interested in how your day had been etc...Also had a lovely pool - cleaned every day too.The location was ideal for us - very quiet only 5 mins from beach and not too far from more lively areas.All food we had there was good too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KendiYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews